Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Peter Okoye Reveals The Only Way He Can Work Again With His Twin Paul

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Peter Okoye Reveals The Only Way He Can Work Again With His Twin Paul

Peter Okoye 'Mr P', one half of the Psquare group, has stated the only way he thinks the group can ever come back as one.

In a new interview with Vibe Magazine, Peter who now answers  Mr. P said, there is every room for reconciliation if only his brother and band mate, Paul, will  accord him some respect.

In his words:
“Of course. When the respect is back. When you stay apart for a while, the respect will come. We’ve lost it.

People will never understand but we’ve lost that respect. Like I said in the open letter, we will work in future but when we come back, it will be from respect.”

*I hope this Interview doesn't spark off another Brouhaha....
Truth is that they flogged their issues so openly and allowed so many people also disrespect their brand and families.
In my opinion Psquare is gone but as individual musicians,they might soar.
Forget about getting back together as a band and get together as a family!

34 comments:

1. Shut up and get off my face you talkative.

1. Easy Chi! Kikikikiki!
      The truth is, we dont currr anylonger.

2. Yeah we don't.

3. Lol Sandy, we never cared sef

4. Chi you are just a tribalistic bigot, I have read your comments several times and I think you a horrible person. You simply hate Peter because of Lola. Once in a while try to walk in other people's shoes.

5. Agree @ lami. Very horrible bigot. She will reap what's she's sowing

2. Peter is like Tonto, them like audience too mch.

3. Stella, you're so on point.
    cos, peradventure they come back together, they wld still have problems and fall apart.

so, what matters most is a united family.

4. Na dem sabi. They should park one corner

1. One kwana, one kwana🎶🎶🎶🎶

5. Guess he wants to reconcile.

6. Tonto brother. U too talk abeg. Shebi u are now doing ur own,stop granting interview nd let us rest please

7. We 're ok with Mainagate make una deh solo like that

8. Well Stella dont be so quick in condemning Peter..The real story is Jude was a very bad manager to them and was just treating them anyhow..Lola had a foresight and was in plans on rebranding them not seperating them as you all accusing her of doing because of her vast experience in Co-operate branding..Imagine them not having a business office and they have been a group for years..Lola just wanted to Restructure them and because Nothing for Jude again, he connived with Paul to say Lola was a witch..Get to the root of the story please.

1. Imagine calling your brother's wife a witch,nonsense.

2. What Lola should have done was to bring in people to do this change and staying in the background. She’s a force also fighting forces.

3. Why should Lola be putting her mouth in psquare. It is her father's company. To the extent it caused a rift.smh

4. Look at this anon!! Are you married? No it's not her father's company but even higher, it's her HUSBAND's company!!! Look at your thinking!! Go and borrow sense pls!! Her husband's finances affects her kids and their own family!
      It's absurd that they never had an office! I found it funny they were still using free yahoo email sef for their management!!

5. In my opinion Lola has no brain, for a girl that was refused marriage into a family on the grounds that you will split the twins, and years down the line, the matriarch dies and you are a wife and right before her eyes what was predicted you will do happens! Tells a lot about her person and further buttresses the saying that "what the elders see sitting that even if a child climbs the tree, they will not see it". If I were her which I wouldn't want to be, I will hold that family together and not let an announced war swallow me!!!

6. Ada no need for insult but you had to show you are DLA fool. You think if that's how people interfere in their spouses business people will grow.even if they were not brothers.if she wants her husband to grow she should focus on him.psquare's management is not her business.

7. And regarding office, it doesn't make sense to have an office when you are a single act.they already had square ville for that purpose maybe if 2 or three other acts had joined square records it would have been logical and not running an office actually saved them a lot of cost.

9. It's an interview for goodness sake and u guys are angry with him

10. May the peace of the Lord reign supreme in the Okoye family

11. Hahahah @chi ogini calm down biko...

12. Stella this isn't the whole interview. Why not post the complete story so people don't start bashing peter. You need to read the complete expose to understand where his coming from.

13. i so much like peter n his family even people are saying bad thing about/against him.

14. @Hot Pink Lip, na now I see the problems. Lola wanted Jude out of the way so that she can apply her so called branding experience and manage them.wabt rubbish. She should have stayed clear of their business and just help with just off the record advice, you asked her to. They were doing well under Jude before lola came in, even in their local management style. She can now go and apply her corporate branding on Peter.just imagine the nonsense. No wonder everyone was mentioning her name and I thought they were blaming her the way wives usually takes the fall for any husband misbeviours.

1. How did you know they where doing well b4 lola came in, where you part of their singing group?

2. So u believes straight away after reading ordinary comments from anonymous? Jesus is lord

15. Let peace reign in the family

16. This people should grow up abeg....