Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Redeploy Officers For Allegedly 'Selling Detained Suspects' To Ritualists

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Police Redeploy Officers For Allegedly 'Selling Detained Suspects' To Ritualists

The Kwara State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Lawan Ado, on Monday said the command had redeployed policemen at the Adewole Police Division in Ilorin, over an allegations against them.

He said some residents had alleged that some of the policemen in the division had been selling suspects detained at the station to ritual killers for N80,000 per person. Ado said this during a visit of the District Governor, Rotary International, District 9125, Mr. Mbanefo Nnoka, and his team to the command headquarters.

The CP said although the allegation was false, unfounded and untrue, the command redeployed the policemen to avoid needless rift. He said the police had investigated the allegation and even asked members of the public with credible information indicting any of the police officers to make such available.

He added that no one had come forward with information and evidence to indict any police officer in the state for selling suspects to ritual killers.

Ado said, “But we have been redeploying the policemen there. More than half of them have now been transferred and soon, the other half will be redeployed so that even if there is anybody who is involved – which no information has established – we will at least remove him from the area.

From Punchng

12 comments:

1. Redeploy ke? They should be fired and taken to court. This is why Malawi is a MORON. He just sits and does nothing. Foolish man

2. OMG...I weep for my dear country. Sochima.

3. Lie from the pit of hell. Before people can accuse police, they must have seen enough!

1. U nailed it. Lies from the pit of hell. Sanitize Nigerian police n the judiciary and Nigeria will be good. They know all the evil n evidence of everything happening in this country. May God continue to help us

4. People should come forward with what evidence

How will the person with evidence say he got to know about the deal

How will the person say he knows the ritualist buying or the police offering to sell

Isn't the police commissioner supposed to investigate and then come out with their findings

Blog people I dnt I understand this country anymore

LEP😛

5. The level of corruption in the Police Force is unbelievable. Just Negodu such an inhuman act. Wonders shall never end.

6. You have highlighted the major questions begging for answers above but unfortunately I don't have answers for them. Nigeria Nigeria. Smh

7. Ahh,my people in Ilorin confirmed this story,it's not a lie oga police,common redeployment!!!!abi u mean arrested?I heared they confessed to the crimes for Gods sake!!!!
    Oga police even brought in soldiers from who knows where.....they arrest men and and collect as much as 400k before releasing them,my brother in-law was a victim last week,he dropped 70k before they let him go,he had a knife and other tools for work(engineer with huawei so he supervises Mtn masts)even with his ID card!!!!!!this country is a JOKE!!!