Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Policeman Breaks Eko Electricity Worker’s Leg For Disconnecting Ex-IG’s Flow Of Electricity

Monday, October 23, 2017

Policeman Breaks Eko Electricity Worker’s Leg For Disconnecting Ex-IG’s Flow Of Electricity

A worker with the Eko Electricity Distribution Company, Dele Ogundele, has been hospitalised after he was allegedly brutalised by a police sergeant attached to a house reportedly owned by Mohammed Abubakar a former Inspector-General of Police 

The mobile policeman, Attah Aninoko, on Thursday dragged down Ogundele from an electric pole opposite the house and beat him up for disconnecting power to the house of the former IG. 

Ogundele’s leg was allegedly broken by the sergeant, who was reported to have boasted that “nothing will happen.”

The matter was said to have been reported to the police at the Ikoyi division and the sergeant was arrested.

The Head of Corporate Communications Department, Eko Electricity Distribution Company (EKEDC), Mr. Godwin Idemudia, who confirmed the incident, said the sergeant had been detained. He explained that the house of the former IG owed a bill of N154,693.85, adding that the name on the bill was one Yusuf.

Idemudia said because the policeman was armed, other officials of the electricity distribution company were helpless and could only watch their colleague being brutalised. He said policemen from the Ikoyi division were alerted and the cop was arrested. Ogundele was said to have been taken to a hospital.  

The Police Public Relations Officer, ASP Olarinde Famous-Cole, denied that Ogundele’s leg was broken, adding that the power company was being mischievous.

The DPO is trying to mediate and the case is under investigation.

Punch...

*How can famous Cole deny that the leg was broken?na wah oh!!

15 comments:

1. The Nepa official deserve more very foolish pple, provide prepaid meter for customers mba! Cos they give volumnius bill

1. Police people and lies.
      Tufiakwa!
      You saw the man reeling in pains yet you had the effrontery to lie that his leg wasn't broken so who come break him leg?

Abi na ghost?

SMH.

2. He can't outrun the long arm of the law.

3. i like it when my enemies are fighting each other. the police man should have even broke his head self. and the useless police should not be released. i so hate nepa officers and police officers.

1. Hehehe..... Enemies giving themselves a dose of their medicine. I feel you Pipa game. And I pray that our enemies should destroy themselves like PHCN and NPF...

4. Policemen always feeling like God
    Why break his leg? I know nepa officials can be very irritating,
    Breaking his leg was not necessary at all.

5. One down, several more to go down, bastard NEPA, giving outrageous bills, una never see

6. Phcn and police. ..Who will now mediate in their issues since they are both disliked

7. Nothing will come out of this case. Police cover themselves up, how much more a retired IG's police guard. Just watch and see hoe the case won't be mentioned again. 9ja!

8. Good for the nepa guy, in my street 2 different group of nepa always come to disconnect light one btw ending of the month the others after two weeks...
    They don't even read meter anymore, one flat will pay 10k every month, the other sets will now tell you that the money on your bill is much....if you don't go inside and find them something your lite will be disconnected

9. I just can't bring myself to sympathize with him. I've tried and tried but its not working

10. Hahahaha chai una wicked oo. See me laughing at the comments.

None could sympathize with the NEPA guy.

NEPA make una repent too. We are all suffering this light problem

11. Na the two legs the police suppose break becos PHCN don't exist again, can't remember the last time I used their stupid light.

12. They should provide prepaid meters, this is what everyone has been screaming for. The manpower alone wasted roaming town to disconnect light will be saved.