Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reason Nigeria Govt Should SCRAP NYSC Or REVAMP It.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Reason Nigeria Govt Should SCRAP NYSC Or REVAMP It.

An Instagram user recounts how she was almost assaulted by an Okada man in a remote Village.....Read and be Judge of the situation and why this Scheme needs to be scrapped ......

Is this a good enough reason to scrap this scheme or do you know more reasons?Does the good of the NYSC scheme outdo the bad?

I personally think NSYC has lost its original meaning/shine and should be scrapped or revamped.

17 comments:

1. This is wickedness. I don't eveb know what to say?

1. Are you taking the piss. Attempted rape and you asking is it good enough reason. I start to wonder what kind of personality you have!

2. Choi! Security in this country seems like a thing of the past.

3. Na wa. The world we live in is terrible.

I hope you are strong girl. God got your back.

Okada people are something else.

we need security in this country. Imagine trying to rape her with his dirty thing that has not seen water.

4. It's more than good enough reason.
    The scheme is total waste of time. But they won't scrape it because it's one of the many ways they loot the nation's resources.

5. I personally think it should be scrapped especially because the government cannot protect their own. I was attacked by masquerades on my way back from work one day, I reported to the zonal inspector of NYSC and he laughed and said I gave them money because I had it, I was so shocked. I'm serving in Uyo.

1. hehehehehehehehehehe Uyo masquerades are boobae. sorry ehn but i couldnt stop laughing. i know i am evil, i know.

6. I will suggest they should stop posting them to remote/volatile areas. The program is good despite the flaws.

7. The scheme should be scraped, its a total waste of time.... is not the security reasons alone, what about bad roads and accidents? NYSC should be put aside

1. Speaking of accidents, my sister had one on her way to her PPA that badly affected her legs, and yet they did nothing

8. They should just stop posting people to remote areas.. if people must be posted to all ds northern states it should be those that already live there. Not carry someone from Anambra to Yobe all in d name of NYSC.

9. Proudly Anonymous24 October 2017 at 10:34

Please where is the village?
    It is not enough to scrap the scheme.Bad things happen everywhere and everytime.
    This could have happened to her even in her own neck of the woods.

10. This is an isolated Case. It's not enough to scrap it.
    Sorry for your what happened.

11. No its not. Are corpers the ky ones experiencing this? No. She survived thank God, but countless Nigerians don't every day. Men women and children, all non corpers. Security should be improved, period.

12. Stella, NYSC is a good platform and should not be scraped rather it should be revamped.

Corp members should not be posted to very remote areas.

I saved up to 750, 000 Naira from NYSC. I made money in my NYSC. I was living large like a president's daughter (Hyperbole). The Money I saved has been my sustenance since am still Job-hunting ok.

Lemme go Anonymous,b4 people go begin decoding DNA Sequence and transcribing to RNA.😁😁😀😀😀

13. I saved upto 750,000 and I was still sending money home.

I must go to shopping malls after CDS, was living large. I was in point.

I had everything I wanted then, I did some certifications courses ooo.

NYSC was boobae but the workload na. die, I didn't really have time to socialize cos of WORK.

I AM still on Anonymous mode maka di GOTV DECODERS OOOOO😀😀😀😀😀😀😂😂😂😂

Stella, I for send NYSC BOULEVARD, BUT ..............

14. I don't think this is a good reason to scrap NYSC, bad things can happen anywhere, even in her own town,NYSC had really helped to sustain people after leaving school, cos getting jobs these days isn't easy. We just need to be vigilant and prayerful