Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Lactating Mama And The Emotions That Run Through ....

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

The Lactating Mama And The Emotions That Run Through ....

Lets talk about this topic if you are a woman who has been there..If not,sit down and learn something!

Did you/do you have any struggles giving your child boobs milk?
Did you/do you have to deal with ''feelings'' running though you whilst the baby sucked/sucks milk?

I hear some women are turned on during this process and some end up not giving baby milk at all and would rather express it.

I think God already dealt with this process and settled it because the boobs becomes numb to any other feelings when the baby sucks!

I had struggles,Mine was having too much milk from my emergency big boobs....I was used to small boobs but having milk changed it all,I couldnt handle the ''pulling feeling'' when baby was sucking and i felt like i was carrying heavy bricks in front of me..LOL

Yesterday I saw a comment which went viral talking about women who get turned on giving their baby milk and i was like ''WHAT!!''...Anyone who gets turned on giving their baby milk needs help!

What were/are your boob feeding struggles?

81 comments:

1. How can you get turned on sef with your baby sucking on you. Some women are just sick.

1. Come and see my two nipples ,they r soar! Which turned on? With that MAD pain? I was bragging about doing exclusive but NOWAY! I give her more of Nan 1 now she is only 10 days old , the pains r too much, tear pain ,tummy pain breast again??? Biko biko exclusive am sorry but I tried to

2. I'm currently breastfeeding my second baby but i did the exclusive for both. I had the cracked nipple, mild mastitis, heavy breast, etc. I was determined to give them 6months So i just kept going. If you dwell on the pain, you won't achieve your goal o. -ASJ

3. I enjoyed breastfeeding my kids. You'd have to be sick, seriously sick to get turned on by your baby feeding from your breast...
      I've not heard of this sha but such a person needs help before it degenerates to something worse...

4. Hmmmmm I hav always wondered cos my gspot is my nipples. Will I be able to withstand it whn I giv birth and my baby start sucking

5. I hate breast feeding with my whole being! That's one of the hardest thing for me as far as child bearing is concerned!
      I always have this eird feeling when the milk is coming out!
      My sexual life went to zero level when I was breast feeding and I gained a lot of weight!

6. Breastfeeding is not child's play. I've had mastitis 7 times because my breasts overproduce milk and my daughter is just 6months old. I don't get any feeling when I'm feeding my child. It was hard in the beginning with the cracked nipples and stuff, but it got better. Now I'm dealing with excessive milk and blocked tubes which has now given me a small lump. I'm not bothering myself about it, when I'm mentally ready, I'll go remove the lump. Motherhood is hard, but worth it.

2. How can a woman get turned on while breastfeeding?...
    I have big nipples and breast feeding my children was a disaster cos I always encounter sore nipple...
    The pain dey enter medulla!...
    I only breast feed for 6-7 months make I die before my time...

3. Woah!!! My babies killed whatever erotic feelings my boobs use to generate, now they feel like any other part of my body. Yes it felt like I was carrying a house on my chest you will never believe I use to have non existent breasts, and no I don't get aroused from them sucking.

4. Yes, Stella, I've heard that from many women/girls that they got turned on when breastfeeding their babies.

Even my sis.

5. Mine is feeling contented like am d one sucking. I also have bruises on my nipples for like 2 weeks wen I started breastfeeding

Miss d bonding moments though since av weaned my baby

1. How did you wean your baby? My baby is 13months and she still loves sucking and I keep finding it hard to stop her cos she cries when I refuse to give her and I love the bond we have when she is sucking.

2. U wld av to stop o lolz..giv her sleepin tablet (for children) ind nite,wen she wakes ind morn den giv her normal food..do it lik 3days n see wat wld happen.she go 4get d breast fast.n alws put somtin bitter on ur nipple anytim she is cryin for breast..am sure she won't lik d taste.try it

3. Who is this anonymous telling advising people to be giving their babies sleeping pill?...
      Stop it abeg!..

If you introduced formula to your child earlier,it won't be hard to wean her off!...

6. In fact, whem you experience the bruised nipples, the pain from the baby's suck, the contraction of the womb as the baby is sucking, the heaviness of the breast and what all other things you can't even place a reason for, how on earth would your body move for that!

7. Enter your comment...Am lactating currently and it feels good,am happy because of the comfort and joy he feels when sucking any mother that gets aroused as a result of lactating her own child needs help
    serious help jeezzz

8. Mine was a nightmare .
    I had wounds all over
    My mil was a very evil woman she kept telling me d wound will heal By itself knowing fully well it wont.. An elderly woman later told me I had kokoro oyan . Don't know what it is called in English .. I stopped d breastfeeding asap . I took son drugs d wound later dry. But I m scared that when I have another child it might occur again .. What can I do please? Anyone with this experience. Should please advise me .. I still feel like my boobs is scratching me most times and I scratch it alot . Does d scratching mean anything/?//???

1. Wrong. She was not being wicked. After I had my second child, my milk flow did not start immediately. Was encouraged to put my daughter to suck so that the hormone to produce would get a kick and do so. I had serious bipple cracks. Breast feeding for d first three weeks was hell. I could not breastfeed outside, cause sometimes I would scream especially at rgr point of matching. Was rild by my mum and the doctor it would heal by itself. But to clean it with clean water and rub Vaseline after breastfeeding. Then before breastfeeding to wash the nipple. And it worked. The cracks healed. And breastfeeding became blissful. Stick breastfeeding. NY baby girl is 13 months.

2. People like you are the reason we have so many prophets in Nigeria. How can you call your MIL a witch because she told you it will heal. You are the evil DIL and you MIL deserves a better wife for her son. For your ignorant mind, the sore usually heals on it's own.

3. Your MIL was right. It heals on its own. I had sore nipples while breastfeeding my children. And it healed both times on its own. Pls the woman is not evil. That's how you people look for trouble where there's none.

4. Now am having cold feet would pop soon and all this nipple story is scary movie 😢😢😢

#GDR

5. Your MIL was right. It heals on its own after about 3 weeks or so. During those weeks it is hell. It is not even advisable you rub stuff anyhow on it since the baby is suckling

But whether or not you rub anything, it real within a month...

6. Always apply Vaseline on the nipple to keep the skin soft m wipe it when ur abt to breastfeed

Kanorian

7. Pls it's not in all cases that the wound will heal on its own. Mine became infected and I had to treat with antibiotics for 7 days before it healed.

9. I will come back to comment when I give birth. For now, let me go and look for husband..ooopppss, boyfriend first, then fiancee😁😁😁

10. I don't get turn on when my baby is sucking boobs. Infact, I don't feel anything except when he decides to bite me.😣

11. Not lactating enough so I couldn't do exclusive longer than 3months.my son was so tiny my nipple was too big for him, I had to express throughout. It was very exhausting. At 4 months he finally rejected breast milk totally. I was somewhat relieved.

12. Been having serious back and waist pain...
    Taken drugs to no avail.
    Bv pls help a sister.

13. Heavy breasts were the least of my issues. The pain of having cracked nipples is out of this world. If not for the love of a mother for her child that I was able to bare the pain as I continued to breastfeed. Breast pumps were not a good alternative because they seemed to make my milk production slow down so I dumped it. For those that enjoy breastfeeding, kudos to you.

14. How can someone get turned on while breastfeeding? The first couple of days after birth has always been the most painful for me due to mastitis. I always end up on antibiotics because of it. I thank God I am done with childbearing though I enjoyed breastfeeding my babies.

15. *grabs seat* here to learn. I'll be a mother this time next year in Jesus Mighty name. Amen

16. Hmmm... my ist breastfeeding experience with baby no 1 was odd as I didn't know what to expect. Mum kept asking me if I was feeling any sensation at all. Finally, it came on...the almighty colostrum and I struggled to get my boy gulp evry bit of it...(i kan not come and waste that nutritious something nah)LOL.

Eventually, my milk came in but I wasn't convinced that it was sufficient to fill up my son. Seeing as I really wanted to breastfeed exclusively for 2 months before going back to work, I battled with the feeling of insufficient milk supply all cos of the size of my boobies.  Meanwhile, I'd wake up with all soaked up nightie...I wore bra all through with breast pads and still managed to leak through it but it still didn't occur to me that I was lactating well.
    The boy kuku helped me and my feeling by stopping all by himself at 5months.

By the time I had my 2nd, I couldn't be bothered about exclusive ish ( lost my mom soon after his birth) so we did formula feeding and blossom too. Milk supply was good too.

3rd child, and who ever says girl child isnt a blessing. I never planned exclusive anything with her, but she isn't such a big eater and once fed any formula, na so so milk leakage and engorgement I go dey suffer. The pain of having full boobs on a particular was much that it was hard to express sef, na so we ditch the formulary and stuck to just blossom milk (saved us cost by the way).

She's 7months plus now and we only just started cereals.

That pulling feeling...arrgghhh but it's all so worth it.

17. Didn't really have much challenge aside from the initial first few days pain, mumcy said it was milk duct something something, didn't have sore either.
    The midwife said to avoid sores, the baby will have to latch on very well, not just the nipple but the aereola (not sure of the spelling) i.e. the small dark side of breast. She also put my baby to breast immediately I got down from the delivery table. In her words "the first fifteen minutes after delivery is very important and the baby should be put to breast barring any other emergency, don't say you're too tired".
    As for getting turned on, it didn't happen to me. Don't know about others, but that's kinda weird.

Childbirth and the process that surrounds it, is a beautiful and life changing experience; a little discomforting, yes! But awesome all the same. I pray that every woman who desires it, get to experience it in Jesus name.

18. *formula
    *bossom oh...sides eyes at over sabi fone.

19. I don't feel any pain wen my baby is sucking. I only get turn up with baby bite

20. My baby is 1year 4month and still sucking,some1 told me he is sucking my blood as the milk in my breast has expired.

1. U wld av to stop o lolz..giv her sleepin tablet (for children) ind nite,wen she wakes ind morn den giv her normal food..do it lik 3days n see wat wld happen.she go 4get d breast fast.n alws put somtin bitter on ur nipple anytim she is cryin for breast..am sure she won't lik d taste

2. Dnt give your child sleeping pills please

3. Sleeping pills???
      Wrong. Very wrong.

Your breastmilk expired? How? Lol. When some of our mothers will say continue till the baby is 2years😂

You can't just stop breast feeding at once. It's a gradual process.
      For example, if you Breastfeed 4 times a day, you cut it down to 2 times, while feeding the child with solid meals then narrow down again to night only. Before you know it, breast feeding is over.

4. Shakiti baby,
      You are still breastfeeding someone that is suppose to be in school?...
      Stop already!...

21. To all those looking for the fruit of the womb, your child(ren) will come, you will carry them and feed them of your breast milk. And for those looking for husbands, your husbands will come and you all will make beautiful babies in Jesus name!

22. I have weaned my baby already, got cracked on my breast. I will not come and die.

23. Your last statement is the reason most women don't speak the truth, my baby is 6months and when he sucks for a long time I start feeling turn on and no I am not sick.

24. With my 2nd baby breastfeeding was a nightmare. I cry each time she is to he breastfed. I had cracked nipples,peeling and bleeding.

1. This is me!...
      Mine happens all the time..
      And the pain ehheee?..God forbid!,.

25. stella o. u don come o. all those plenty grammar u no post. there is God o.

26. Most people that get turned on are not sick.

Too much information on internet on otu is causing this.

27. the feeling is heavenly. is actually a sweet feeling save for the initial time which is very cumbersome. words failed them to express their feelings.
    some would say turn on while for some it is fantastic.

it is no taboo when mothers use the word turn on. only the tender hand caressing or rubbing you. it is truly a special feeling.

@queen&boss 7months is it not unhealthy?

28. the feeling is heavenly. is actually a sweet feeling save for the initial time which is very cumbersome. words failed them to express their feelings.
    some would say turn on while for some it is fantastic.

it is no taboo when mothers use the word turn on. only the tender hand caressing or rubbing you. it is truly a special feeling.

@queen&boss 7months is it not unhealthy?

29. The feeling after I weaned baby and hubby sucked it for d first time after a long time was heavenly....

30. Did not lactate at all, my baby only got formula.

31. Why on earth would a mother have erotic feeling while breastfeeding her child? Apart frm the initial pains and wound I sustained , no feelings whatsoever just that mother to child love(seeing u are actually giving life to someone)

Major struggles were full boobs when I was out all day and breastfeeding at night. My husband would always beg me to try sit up while at it bcx that was almost the most difficult part.

32. I must experience all this in Jesus name Amen

33. Anytim u feel lik dat again,,jst use her hand to push d breast up lik 2times...d milk wld go bck.das wat I alws do anytim am nt home wt my baby..

34. Every woman has a different body system. So women who have erotic feelings are not abnormal. They didn't create themselves that way. Thank u.

35. Currently I am, although I have encountered baby blues, exhaustion, insominab, mastitis, sore nipples, and the biting though, but I enjoy every moment of it cos I feel happy to be able to feed my lil angel n the way she scratches her head, pulls her ears and raises her legs, I can tell she's satisfied. Motherhood rocks!

36. Epic back an chest pain between.

37. I exclusively breastfed my 2 kids. My struggle was excess milk supply; it was so so much I was expressing and pouring away 3x a day. The pain from engorgement was terrible.
    But am glad I did breastfeed though. It was a bonding moment then.

1. Are you sure those kids were getting enough milk cos doing real exclusive, you cant be pouring away the milk

38. Oh, the pain for the first one month was always horrifying! My son could suck for close to 2hrs at a stretch! Back pain became my companion even with all the pillows I used as supporting.

And did I mention the pain when ur uterus contracts as the baby sucks!!! Mehn!

39. hmm, getting turned on thats very weird , is a different feeling when hubby is working on it(u kno now) , my baby is nine months now , watching him suck is fufilling , cos as he is sucking , he is rubbing his head , carrying his head , dragging his head , sometime he grabs the breast himself , that the part where my husband will warn him. But there something i noticed i'm much , more sensitive to my boobs or nipple when hubby touches me , sometime i have to fight him off if i'm not ready for gbashing (tougues out). wendylicious

40. No way I don't get turned on when breastfeeding, I keep remembering and see if the feeling will come as I have read from some bvs here.

Breastfeeding is a good experience but. Not always easy at the very start, I remember telling my mum to take her away that I couldn't continue because of the pains but I got over it after a few days.

41. How can a mother get turned on breast feeding her child?
    I never liked breastfeeding at all but I did cos I had to.

Let me just share a few breastfeeding tips (for those interested.)

1. For preggy mamas: Once you are getting close to your delivery date, get a cotton wool, immerse it in olive oil and use to clean your nipples to open the areola and the milk ducts. Do it at least once a day after bathing. This will make your milk duct clean and ready to gush out the milk

2. When breast feeding, Ensure the baby's mouth latches unto the areola not just the nipple else you will experience pain and most likely a sore nipple which will make breastfeeding time a painful one for you.

3. For those breastfeeding but the breast isn't producing enough milk, hot pap and palmwine helps the breast to fill up with milk easily. Other liquids like tea can be taken too but pap takes the lead.

4. Want to stop breastfeeding and dont know how to go about it?
    Some mothers if such opportunity arises, go for a 2days trip (leaving the baby behind in capable hands). Upon arrival, the baby would have forgotten about sucking the breast. End of breastfeeding.😁

For mothers who cannot go that route, it's got to be a gradual process.
    Begin to cut down the number of times you breast feed while you feed the baby more with other solid food
    If on a regular you breast feed 6 times a day, reduce to 4 then to 2. The duration in between should be filled in with other food.

5. Engorged breast? This can be serious temptation which can prolong breastfeeding even when you want to stop. Resist it.
    *Place refrigerated cabbage leaves on your breast. It soothes the pain and also reduces milk supply to the breast.
    You can also take pain reliever like panadol.

1. I have never find it difficult to wean my children...
      Once you start looking for breast,I will give you milk!...
      After which you will sleep off and won't have the strength to disturb!...

42. Wow!Soon I will experience this i Jesus name. I learnt a lot