Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tiwa Savage Talks About Getting Back With Hubby Teebilz + Admits That The Man Is The Head At Home

Thursday, October 05, 2017

Tiwa Savage Talks About Getting Back With Hubby Teebilz + Admits That The Man Is The Head At Home

Superstar Tiwa Savage was recently on the Midday show on The Beat 99.9FM with OAP Toolz.

On the show, the singer spoke on gender discrimination in the society. She said:

It’s real. I’m not going to say I’m completely comfortable with it but it is what it is. You have to deal with it. If it means you have to work 10 times harder than your male counterparts, don’t complain about it, do what you have to do.

We all celebrate people like Oprah and Mo Abudu and we don’t actually realise what they have to do to get to that point. They probably had to do 20 times (more) than their male counterparts. Once you get there, you don’t complain about how you get there. So, whatever it is you have to do as a female, you just have to get it done.

I know I’ll (ruffle) a few feathers but I also don’t think men and women are equal. I don’t think that’s how God created us… especially in the household anyway. So I think as females… yeah we can be strong in our career, but when we are home we have to realise that the man is the head of the house.”

She also had other things to say.

As a response to Toolz’s question on whether they are back together, she said that she and TeeBillz “are doing what they are doing privately and it should remain private”.

She talked about the birth of her son: how she will never forget the labour that lasted 22 hours and left her with physical scars and stretch marks she is only just embracing. She intends to paint her stretchmarks in different colours. She added that if she were not in the entertainment industry, she would not have tried to lose the weight. She even has a pouch that she won’t get rid of through surgery.

She lamented about women being seen as wrong when issues arise in a relationship, regardless of whether they are right or wrong.

Toolz stated some other things about the interview:

She came to the interview with no entourage. She even did her own make-up herself before arriving, cutting costs.

She does not have any extra cast doing her make-up and all. When the camera goes off, it’s just her and her son, no extras around.

She is working on a song with Coldplay and he was very interested in African dances.

The structure of the industry abroad is different. She can record a song and it’s out the next day, on the internet, in Africa. But in the international market, it could take up to a year or two for the song to get out.

She doesn’t want her son to feel pressured to do music because that’s what she’s doing and he’s a little shy. If he’s dancing and he catches you watching him, he’d stop.

She’d love for her son to be a ballplayer (basketball or soccer), so he can buy her a retirement home.

Her most embarrassing moment is the first day she had to perform at an event in Eko Hotel and her back zip broke and exposed her behind.

If she were a guy, she would get away with a lot more. If she were a male artist, she wouldn’t have as much flack.

via guardian

34 comments:

1. See as smoking don dey make this girl look like alika

2. TIWA😍😍😍
    22hours labour???😩😩😩
    And I agree that their relationship should be very private,They learnt well.

Being a feminist doesn't mean we should hate men or fight tooth and nail to make a man feel little.
    Being a feminist to me is fighting for equal pay,sending every girl child to school,shielding every girl child you know from any form of abuse, working hard and smart to have a name..ETC.

1. Iphie Dearie help me scream 22hors labor oohh lool.. first time mummies na their way.

2. Mine was 20hrs Labour,but still ended up with CS

3. Beauty without brain, odeku!! you are doing your thing privately, na that private you go die put.

Stella post my comment.

4. Who has time to read this, after your last public show of shame. Abegi

1. No mind Tiwa , yeye dey smell.
      Mtcheeeeeeeewm.

5. Okay...I just finished reading Toyosi's REBIRTH, can someone please help me tell her that bulge is not same as budge? Wasn't the book proofread?
    Why do people constantly confuse the two.
    Shiooooooor....nice book though, I cried at some point.

1. Anonymous if the book is an E-book, kindly mail it to ne . thanks.

Nice.
      I'm Tiwa's fan nd I love her personality.

2. Goons mi, your email isn't on your profile.

3. Anony, I hope you come back to check. I want the ebook too. Email is on profile. Thanks.

4. Pls anonymous, I want the eBook too. My email is on my profile. Thanks in advance

5. Lol @ thanks in advance, she or he never talk say dem go considerably you.

6. I hope she's happy with her decision. That's all I got

7. Good decision. Keep your home very private.

8. i will never carry celeb marital brouhaha for head, see as shame dey catch me now, after carrying her matter for head like dada, they have now kissed and made up like nothing happened.

1. Lol, this your name na warrior. You no see better name identify with?

9. She's forever sounding like an airhead. She's saying this so people won't say she is sitting on Tunji like her mother sat on her father. Awon gbewudani gang. What home is Tunji heading? the one you are paying for? Stick to singing please.

1. Even if she is paying for the home that is their family agreement. That is what love is all about. You stick out for each other in touch times. So she should not take care of her home because her husband can't afford to? Same thing She is talking about women trying to have a say, at least what is important is, she understands her husband is the head and she respects that. Please give them some space and let them grow their love. Too much hate from people. I guess people were happy as they were separated

2. abi oi

Tunji has not worked in years.

10. Take your family issues off the media mbok

11. Pretty Tiwa,

12. Life is complicated😭

13. Olori, talk her own that time too, "women have their own place...blablabla. Where she dey na?

14. Tiwa and Coldplay, hmmmmm! I can't wait