Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toke Makinwa And Maje Ayida's Marriage Has Been Dissolved

Friday, October 06, 2017

Toke Makinwa And Maje Ayida's Marriage Has Been Dissolved

The three-year-old marriage between a popular radio presenter, Omotoke Makinwa and her estranged husband, Maje Ayida has been dissolved..
An Igbosere High Court in Lagos on Thursday dissolved the union, citing husband’s adulterous lifestyle.

She had on March 9, 2016, asked the court to dissolve the marriage on the grounds that the husband committed adultery.

Justice Morenike Obadina, while delivering judgment held that Ayida filed an answer to the petition but did not give oral evidence in support of it. She said the position of the law was settled as pleadings did not amount to evidence.

“Pleadings on which no evidence was led are deemed abandoned. Therefore, Ayida’s evidence is deemed abandoned.
The effect being that the petitioner’s evidence is unchallenged and uncontroverted,’’ she ruled.

The judge said the issue of cruelty which the petitioner (Makinwa) relied on was established because of the “mental and emotional stress” she was subjected to by her husband. He said Makinwa had sufficiently proven that the husband committed adultery and continued to flaunt his adulterous relationships even to her face. I hold that the marriage has broken down on grounds of intolerable behaviour.

I hereby pronounce a `Decree Nisi’ dissolving the marriage between Makinwa and Ayida which was administered at the Federal Marriage Registry, Ikoyi, Lagos, on Jan. 15, 2014.

The order Nisi shall become absolute three months from today unless within that period sufficient cause is shown why it should not be made absolute,” Obadina said.

Makinwa had told the court that her husband committed adultery with his mistress, Anita Solomon, adding that the relationship produced a child. She said since their marriage was contracted, the husband had “behaved in a way she could not reasonably be expected to continue to bear”. She also said the husband was cruel towards her, adding that their differences became irreconcilable.

NAN also reports that during the trial, the petitioner (Makinwa ) testified in court and tendered some documents including their marriage certificate which were admitted in evidence. In her testimony, she said that after their marriage was contracted in 2014, cohabitation with her husband ceased on Nov. 8, 2015, without any child from the marriage.

She also told the court of an instance where her husband threatened separation and even drafted a separation agreement because she discovered that he bought a ticket for his mistress to travel to London.

The first respondent (Ayida) who replied to the petition when served, however, instructed his counsel, Mr T. O. Lawal, not to continue with the defence. Ayida through his counsel, therefore, foreclosed all evidence.

The mistress (Solomon), who is the second respondent, refused to join issues with the petitioner.

from Vanguard

*Hmmmm Maybe i am not understanding but the Judge kinda sounds somehow
Anyways I wish them luck!

67 comments:

1. How does he sound somehow? He gave judgement based on evidence before him. Maje and Anita didn't dispute Toke's claims and there is evidence of infidelity (their son) so wetin make the judge do? Case is pretty straightforward.

2. Tokstar and goons ni welcome @anon 9:04

3. Finally!!! Now she is free to share the ponyor without holding back.....you go gal..

4. Now she is free to go fuck Methuselah in his grave for gucci bags and shoes. Very shallow minded poor little girl.

2. These people are guilty: Maje of adultery and Anita Solomon of Fornicating with a married man that is why they don't want to argue it. The evidence is there - A child.

1. Thank you jare , you need not be a lawyer to know this simple things.

2. What is there to contest? The man simply doesn't want toke. eEvennis body language in the picture says it all; bending awa as if she has body odour.
      Good riddance!

1. Yes she is and a very loose one sef not the classy ones like the likes of queen genny.

2. Leave her alone. Let her whore in peace. As long as she isn't using your pussy to fuck. Shut your fucking mouth up

4. Since???????
    The Nigerian judicial system though
    Snail.

5. Mental and emotional stress bawo🙄

Must be the same exact stress she is inflicting on Pa Fadeyi's wife.

To think I was rooting for her thinking she had changed her old ways🙄

1. Kikikikikikikikiki......

Isn't she una baby girl again?

chim-oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu

2. Wow, you don't say!
      Thought Toke was too legit for that disgusting act. I also thought she has repented from that "level"

3. Chiommy she no be again ojare🙄

This thing pain me wella😡

Like she is doing the same exact thing she accused Anita of doing,which made Anita come under fire and consequently endeared she stole to many.

But meanwhile she is even doing worse than d said Anita and on top of it posting Bible Scriptures on the daily. Like how does one do that????!!😳😳😳😳😳

Now I am beginning to doubt that her story and u take back my tears.

Maje if quiet. And It's ok. But I am fairly certain that if he were to talk,the consequences for Toke would be disastrous. Can't deal mehn! Juts can't deal!

4. Ermmm, nwunye G, pls who is pa fadeyi? Haba, how can you be giving half and half gist, its a sin now. Pls enlighten me so that i can also take back the tears i shed for toke. Who is pa FADEYI?

5. TGW you cant compare maje and pa fadeyi now, at least pa fadeyi is old and has billions. Toke didnt want to share young and sexy maje that serviced well.

6. Thank you my dear and she has the nerve to call someone a cheat. With her tooth pick leg and bended face. Ndi ala

6. Jehova nissi!

Anyway, babe is free, free like the wind, she is free, free to mingle and work hard.

1. Afi "hard work" 😁😁😁😁

chim-oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu

2. Babe is free to ruin Pa Festus Fadeyi's marriage. Bloody hypocrite

3. You should have said free to fuck all the fuckables. I hope you are not loose like her?

7. Yes....The Whole write up seems one sided
    Maybe the Judge had his hands oiled by Toke's Team. Lol

1. It's an open and shut case. I'm speaking as a lawyer with 18 years of experience. No Judge will risk his/career taking bribe for a mere non-contentious divorce.

2. She probably gave him one round. That pussy must be wrinkled due to stress from one bed to another.

3. Leave Toke and her wrinkled pussy alone. Why are you so bothered? If she is truly sleeping with a married man,Karma would soon find her.

8. Finally...... Let her continue her 'Kurukere' waka and be expecting better marriage in the future..... Shior!!!

Posting Bible scriptures all over IG deceiving herself!!!

1. Dont mind the shediot she tinks we dont know her kukere moves. The mother did a terrible job in birthing a hoe.

9. So we've closed this one. Ehen over to Tonto and Churchill. You two should hurry up so that we can move on to the marriage between Peter and Paul. Ok, sorry. They were not married just some twins with irreconcilable differences.

10. Make committed adultery, wetin she Commit? Toke is the greatest hypocrite ever liveth

1. Aaargh finally people are beginning to see her for the hoe she truly is. Jehovah be praised.

11. Emotional and mental stress bawo???? The same stress she's inflicting on that old man's wife now

12. At last, congrats to Toke, should we expect another book?...

1. Only stupid idiots will carry their hard earned money to boy an olosho book.

2. Title shud be "On breaking Pa Fadeyi's home"

13. Stella please tell your BVs to spill this beans finish na. Abi na only me see say 2 pple don comment about "inflicting same stress on wan baba's wife".

1. It was yesterday's posting on Stella. Scroll up and you will see the posting

14. Lol 😁,see comments
    I wish them whatever they wish themselves

15. hahahaha everybody wants to know about Pa Fadeyi. Me too wants to know about him for business not ponyor. Hope i no dey person front.

Go to old post you will see it.

Toks continue you hear. Leave Pa Fadeyi for Ma Fadeyi. Dont let them pour you pepper for body

16. Praise the Lord on behave of Anita. The lord is good. Toke you now have license to keep fucking older men who are old enough to be ur ancestors. It wasnt like u werent doing it before the divorce sef. But now u are free. Cant wait to see the next mad man that will wife a loud mouth olosho like you. Stella better stay ur lane and post this comment oooh.

17. She got better after the separation...and I pray she finds peace in whatever path she choose to walk in

18. Rappakatakata you are too funny.

Maje you really dodged a bullet. Thank God you didn't make a whore a housewife because she would give all your friends ponyor and they will be laughing at you behind your back.

Please we need more gist on Toke, Maje please write a book na. We will buy.

1. Rumor has it that a book is in the works. My popcorn is ready sef.

19. Amebo no good o, I just googled Pa Festus Fadeyi to see what the gist is all about.

I remember when i was supporting Anita when the scandal broke. Many people thought i was Anita but my spirit never lies. I knew Toke was the real whore.

Ma Fedeyi if you need my help with Toke please just feel free to ask.

20. @Yori Yori People shud coolu temper. More gist loading. This particular gist originated from London😜😜

21. Although the dissolution is going to be final in three months, I'll still drop this here. Anita was a side chick, true. Toke was also a side chick, true or false? In pretty certain Anita asked Maje not to contest this so it doesn't drag. It would have ended in attacks and counter attacks and the one thing I know is that Anita tries to steer clear of avoidable controversies. Toke, it won't be well with you if after you cried to the world that your husband was adulterous, you then go and break another's marriage. Wonder if Toke will finally leave bleaching alone now that she's divorced the "causer"

1. Trueeee. Maje is not bothered about this case. He's saving all his shots for the other case. Toke has a lot to lose in that case

22. See gist o... I heard she infected Maje with STD and not the other way round.

SMH Toke change, there is God oooooo.

Chai.

23. I cant wait to read the book if this is true.

24. How can he contest it when it was obvious he was tired. He took the easy way out. He didn't want to be the one to file for divorce to at least give her small respect. She was free to do whatever she wanted so long as they don't keep living together.

25. Tokstarr's rival in London won't be happy with this news becos she's now one step closer into moving in with Pa Fadeyi at his la casa crescent. This their love triangle is getting interesting.

26. Hehehehee Amebo pple kai SDK bvs love gist shaaa

27. Ehhh you mean Freda Francis is ponyoring the same man too?. Is he the father of her child?

1. Sometin is cooking here. Who else is perceiving it?

28. Sad that y'all are shaming Toke and not this old fool.It's high time we start shaming old agbaya's like Festus Fadeyi.

29. At least she fucks for Gucci, some of you fuck for only 1k5 recharge card.. Mtcheeeewwwww

1. She's not better than people that fuck for less.Gucci, recharge card, and fan belt. All na Ashawo werk.

2. Buhahahaha anon 10:08 kuku kill me.