Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Jim Iyke Recounts How He Lost The Love of His Life

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Actor Jim Iyke Recounts How He Lost The Love of His Life

Nollywood’s ‘bad boy’ actor Jim Iyke, has been linked with several women but in a chat with Saturday Beats, the actor revealed that the best relationship he had with the love of his life never made it to the pages of the newspaper. 

According to the actor, they were in love with each other, but the relationship ended because the lady wanted marriage when he was not ready to settle down.

Iyke said, “Compatibility and love are not enough to tie the knot. I have been in love before and the truth is that one of my best relationships never made it to the pages of the newspaper. She was a girl from Barbados, she was a very special girl and we were together for one and a half years but I actually lost her. There was something she wanted me to do but I could not at that point in my life because I was a little bit too crazy, hung up on fame and indecisive about life.

She decided to make a decision for both of us by insisting I put a ring on her fingers. She wanted me to make that move or move on so that I didn’t block the space for another man because I wasn’t ready. 

She moved on because she was that strong even though she suffered the consequence of not being with me for a while. By the time I realised that she was the love of my life and started backtracking, a more discerning man had taken over; that was what happened. By the time I got back, I realised she had another man and even though I wanted to find a backdoor into her heart, I was shocked to realise that the guy is a sharpshooter because she was already pregnant for him.

22 comments:

1. Who curs?? This one haff suddenly turned to a town crier. Hian!

1. Na wa ooo. Early midlife crisis.

2. Lol. That's what guys who act like you did deserve. You think its everyone who sits like Annie Idibia waiting for you to have sense 😂

1. Thank God the girl dumped him like a bad habit, mstchew

2. Annie didnt sit around waiting... she just didnt find someone better to replace 2face, then he came back

3. Jim iyke Jim iyke girl from barbados? W don hear and the media has no record of it? Issssok

1. Liar!!! liar!!! pants on fire. Are you sure he is not refering to Nadia. Jim you are talking too much. Hope all is well with your little baby mama?

4. Good for his silly ass! That's what time wasters like him deserves. Same thing I'm gonn do to this deputy chief bachelor I'm dating soon. @36, make man never make up him mind..good radiance to bad rubbish!!

1. Have you ever thought whether it's your bad English that is making him indecisive

5. Yimu,who cares?
    I don't give a tiny rat a**
    God bless that lady,Nigerian men been thinking all ladies have time to kiss there stinking a**.
    Long mtcheeeeew.

6. Good for him. No time for time wasters.

7. I feel like he has not heal from Nadia dumping him like a bad habit in the dark..

8. Hahahaha, she could havebeen waiting for you till thy kingdom come, fart and walks away.

9. Nadia Buhari, Jim Jim, you just put Barbados to distract us.

10. Jim, Jim! This guy is a character! A woman wrapper like him!
    I remember it was his spat with Stella many years ago that made me discover Stella's blog. That was in the good old days of blogging and this particular blog had not surfaced.
    Apparently, he had called Stella's house and even insulted her children. If you see how Stella replied this Jim of a man eh, you would have cried for him. She even added that she drives a brand new Mercedes Benz!
    Stella used to be very aggressive and confrontational then.
    I am very happy that Stella's blog made it this big. That was the days of Niyi Tabiti and co. I also remember that Niyi used to have a lot of problems with Linda Ikeji and accused her severally of lifting stories from his blog.
    Anyway, we thank God. Life is not about running a race, but running the race well.
    May the good Lord bless our hustle. Amen.
    I love you Stella! You hold a special place in my heart!
    I have never owned a blog ID, but I have introduced over a hundred people to your blog, including all my family members.
    I once sent you a story via email, and you humbly put it on the blog. I will never forget that!
    God bless you and your family and crown all your efforts with thunderous blessings. Amen.

11. Lol, too little too late. Why cry over spilt milk though.

12. Serves him right. So make she wait for you till eternity bcos na u b d only eligible bachelor.