Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast And Lunch Post On Saturday.

Saturday, November 04, 2017

Breakfast And Lunch Post On Saturday.

Chichi's Kitchen makes the best meals...OMG check out Breakfast!!!

Today's breakfast inspiration is vegetable egg sauce served with fried yam and plantains.

I made the sauce by adding fluted pumpkin (ugu) leaves to my regular egg sauce. Adding pumpkin leaves to your regular egg sauce, gives it an extra oomph while nourishing your body with vitamins like Vit. A, E & B5 and minerals like calcium, potassium and magnesium. To get the maximum nutritional benefits, do not overcook your vegetables; about 2-3 minutes is ideal for pumpkin leaves.

This sauce also goes really well with boiled yam, plantain, potatoes and rice.

And today's lunch inspiration is pounded yam and Oha soup made with goat meat, snails, stockfish and dried fish.

Just check out those fat, juicy snails sitting pretty in the plate of soup. This is the type of soup you cook on your payday when your bank account is smiling... Pricey but worth every dime!

Have a great weekend.

BV Chichy

75 comments:

1. Chichy always repping πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

My boy woke me up with his usual cry of "I want to eat"

D painful part is dt he does this only on Saturdays. Practically drag him out of bed on weekdays πŸ˜₯

Nothing for me yet tho. Hv lots of chores to do first

2. Chichy weldone!!!! All I want is the yam and the sauce,yummmmmmy!!!
      Abeg who can send me yam??

3. Crazyhoneywife,I can send you more than just yam if only u can allow me quench your thirst for................just meet for the place weh we discuss last time I assure u of maximum satisfaction.

2. Nice one bv chichy... More grace to your hustle.... Na starch and banga soup and fresh fish get me this morning... Missed it too much, now that i have it here, am going to get alot to last me till the xmas break... Enjoy your breakfast guys

1. Isaac can i come and join you, this your breakfast is something else ooo.

LEPπŸ˜›

2. Chai Isaac there is God oh! Starch and banga don dey hungry me for the past one week. If I Sabi make Starch, would've made it today. I have to manage oha soup for today 😒😒😒

3. Chi-Chi, Iga Kwa egbu Mmadu. See as I dey salivate.

4. Yam fried with palm oil? Ion eat that.
    Just give me the plaintain and egg,yum!

1. Who told you the yam is fried with palm oil? Na wa
      I've noticed you've become to forward nowadays. Babe calm down and digest words or pictures well before commenting.
      You're welcome

2. Shantelle empire is not forward this days anything. She has always been wild and bitter, twin to her calabar sister Quiksilver. Where is that shegoat sef

3. Shantelle empire is not forward this days anything. She has always been wild and bitter, twin to her calabar sister Quiksilver. Where is that shegoat sef

4. Anon 12:16, since you'v digested it,pray tell what she used.
      When you fry yam with vegetable/groundnut oil does it come out looking yellow?

Anon 13:18/19:I'm the sweetest person you can think of. Lol

5. What kind of egg sauce is that?ugu inside egg sauce?God for bid.i hate ugu ehn,must ugu be put in every thing bikonu?If you so LOVE ugu that much and want to eat it,why not boil the ugu with crayfish,maggi and salt,serve yourself and make use of knife and fork to eat it with a bottle of chilled coke?HIAN

1. Madam Esther, you're quite uncouth. You'd have brought your complaints to the table with decorum.

2. Mtcheew. Take this panadol for your headache

3. Esther did you make any sense now? And y will she have to prepare her ugu your own way? Mtshew

4. Maggi, salt and chilled coke. Clap for yourself. You must be an educated illiterate.

5. Hehe. Are you from the bush? Pls don't criticize what you don't know. I make this all the time n is very delicious. Just make your regular egg sauce n after adding the egg, allow to cook b4 adding the ugu leave. Thank us later. Chi chi ride on jare. So some people will learn to diversify with their stomach infrastructure.

6. My data,my time,my comment my space.You guyz should take a chillpill or go back to bed.Was talking in general,she's not the only that puts ugu in everyfood so buzz off

7. Very uncouth. If you Dont eat it,must you sound this way.

8. Why is this one a big fool?..what has fork and knife got do with anything..ok lemme understand, you hate ugu except it's eaten with fork n knife? .lmao..kai u r an olodo sha

9. My friend shut up!!!my time...,my data...my space....who told you it's your space?you are commenting on a public forum you fool!Mgbeke,in a bid to sound like Linda Eze our mentor,one and only chief,you goofed!Copy copy.

10. Olodo keh?hahahahahaha...if only you knew.anon11:24 i don't have to sound like anybody,i can see linda eze has been giving sleepless night undoh inugo.indii iti bolibo neh wen mentor naa blog.if e too pain unah i'm in my house come and beat me.Indii uchu bia blogg nah formu tush,where as ifuwa one on one i weli oso,wa na yii egu.Taaah gbafunu

11. ....hahaha I see the fighting hasn't stopped on the blog. Calm down ladies ❤

12. Linda giving who sleepless night?i say she be our teacher for how to hold man down!copy copy be yaself.u wan chop ugu with fork,knife and chilled coke.Ewu Gambia!!!

13. Lol. Whats this?
      My mum puts ugwu and waterleaf in our eggs right from when we were kids. Infact, I prefer the waterleaf in fried eggs. Veggies in fried eggs are a good way to get your vitamins, especially for kids. Chichi is sooo right.

Greens are very healthy and should be included in our diet as often as possible, you can never eat too much of them. You should eat greens instead of carbs sef. But typical Nigerians go 'yuck' and then cry about being overweight, shapeless and unhealthy. And who still craves on coke in this time and age? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Jeez mehn! Ignorance overload πŸ–“

14. I love veggie (esp ugwu) in eggs. Yumyim

6. Nice one 😊,I like πŸ‘
    Cucumbers and groundnut got me this morning

7. See oha soup o....Sexy Daddy!!!!

Please who is in Eke Awka, Will the Market open at all?? I don't want to come and waste Tfare for nothing.

I want to go and buy my usual Unripe plantain but heard they will be going to meet Obiano @Onitsha. Hian

1. It's been I ate my noodles with bread---the 'burnt' type of bread.

#Satisfied
      #rubs my tummy
      #πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

8. #Don't be an open book. If someone reads a wrong page, they might not want to know the rest of the story. Make sure your trust is hard earned*

9. The Oha soup and the snails and goat meat is the bomb. Me likeeeeee 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

1. The food got me salivating
      Oha soup with snail and goat meat,God purnish poverty that food is Bae.

LEPπŸ˜›

2. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

10. This Egg sauce with ugu leave,Abe nah red oil you use fried Egg,

11. This morning Uka ovivi and epe osiswa got me. Decoders oya decode.

12. Enter your comment...so so yummy

13. Sauteed vegetables and eggs. That's all.

14. Plantain porridge with ugu leaves for me this morning. Good morning everyone and have a great weekend. The thing go soon end sef.

15. Chichi pls improve on your presentation and learn to be creative. Remember we feed the eyes first before the stomach. Your food always seems like what was prepared by a rough or even dirty person which is not good. You can always go online for ideas. I don't even snap the food i serve at home but if you see the way i serve it ehn you will think the president is coming over to dine with us. Pls don't take this as an insult i like your hustle and appreciate what you do, its just an honest advice. Shalom

1. Hahahahaha.... Talk is cheap baby, if you think you can do it better, show us!!! Instead of wasting your time trolling people who don't give a damn about your existence.

You might just have to choke on your bile one of these days cos I'm here to stay and you'll keep seeing these 'dirty looking' photos week after week.

And by the way, I think you need your 'honest' advice more than I do.

2. Chai see shade o

3. Hahaaa the thing pain chichi no be small. I see yoo hate correction. You are even lucky that anon was nice if na me advice you i would have been very brutal cos i also wanted to complain since 2 saturdays ago but was very busy. Learn to take criticism oh, it will help you grow in business

4. Awww i see i struck a nerve. Pele ti e

5. Lol... Quit being a coward and use your ID. I'm pretty sure it's one jobless loser typing all the comments.

Like I said, you are gonna be seeing me here every week so get used to it.

6. Oh shut up chichi! Just look how unattractive you made oha soup look despite everything you added. You are rough and that's the truth. Change madam!

7. Chy's kitchen your response to anon is not nice, you're the business person here seeking abi hoping for customers.
      Some of her choice of words were not necessary, but you would have have thanked her for the pointers and calmly tell her that you take exception to some of her words.
      Learn to sieve words, take the good and beneficial and throw the unpleasant ones away. You need to be tactful when dealing with or responding to people.

And anon that your analogy no follow. The presentation might not be top notch, but nothing suggests that she's dirty; not the plates, not the surface where the plates were kept.
      You also need to be tactful in your advice and corrections.

8. Chy nwannem don't mind bitter souls

9. Chi Chi u still dey ask who?aunty Esther has gone anon.rude gal!she want it to look like she is not alone,Esther u are one bad girl!!Anuofia!

10. We can always correct but with love , chichy is just starting off so i guess she would have taken correction if they didn't sound so crude!!
      Chichy , I guess they were tryna tell you to improve on presentation but the communication was d problem.

Oya no bashing,remb women lift other women up!!!

11. I don't see anything wrong with Chy's presentation, table is clean and plate is clean and food is well arranged. All these fake people talking about presentation if you go to their houses and see where they eat you go run! Well done Chy I am proud of you joor! I wish there was a way I could patronize you from the USA frequently, in fact my sister's wedding is coming up next month and If you don't mind I would love for you to handle catering, it will be a big event so can you handle approximately 800 guests? let me know if you can and I will drop my email or number here. I love hardworking and enterprising people. Well done!

12. @Anon 05:05, sorry I'm just seeing this.

Thank you so much for the kind words. And yes, I can handle the job... pls contact the number on the photos and we can take it from there.

I hope you see this message.

16. Just had goldenmorn for breakfast. That uha soup with snails is giving me life!πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™† craving that snail, i only like it when i had nothing to do with the preparation. Thank God i have ukhazi soup that i can whip out in the afternoon.

1. Same here, Chy, liking already prepared snails.

Sauce, with or without vegetables is nice but the extra nutritional value come when vegetables are in the dish.

Chichi, is fluted pumpkin same as blanched pumpkin?

2. @Gold taken: No... Fluted pumpkin is a specie of pumpkin. It's commonly referred to as ugu

17. Esther, ugu is very nutritious as other dark green vegetables. It's very healthy to eat fresh green vegetables in your meals. Food for thought.

1. Chy i just hate ugu with passion,and don't get it why it's being overhyped and added to every food.I prefare green,waterleaf,shorkor and bitterleaf.

2. U hate ugu but u eat water leave,green,shokor,bitter leaf I put it to you that you are one confused human being with a bipolar disorder!Esther wake up!!!this is real life.u are too old to be confused.fake woman!

18. Palm Oil Rice with plenty scent leaves.

19. Am eating Beans plantain with smoked Titus fish πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

LEPπŸ˜›

20. Fried plantain and beans. ..my delicacy

21. I had water in the morning, had to rush to office to do my report branched to my fav market in ifon in ose LGA to get fresh things. So I quickly made ice fish stew with plenty cray fish and plain beans and fried my plantain . Dasul na sleep sure pass now.

22. Mac & cheese for breakfast,Egusi and eba for lunch,lentils and vegetable sauce for dinner

23. Had beans and plantain - going to YouTube Oha soup πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

24. Maybe you can include recipe and steps to achieve end product but be very short and detailed.

25. Anon 0505 i have passed your number to Chichi ad she will contact you..i didnt wanna post it here before someone hijacks the job.....

i pray it works out,this will be a break thru for Chichi...
    OMG!!!