Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmm.....na wah!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
52 YEARS VERSUS 36 YEARS

Stella 

I am 36yrs and a divorced man of 52 is asking my hand in marriage.

Actually I met him since 2005 when I just gained admission in d uni but I didn't take him serious. Then fast forward 2017,he got my number again via Facebook. By now he has been separated from his wife for 12yrs and divorce finalised.

This marriage will also mean I will have to relocate from Lagos to a town in the east.i have nothing serious doing in Lagos at the moment too.I like him but I am thinking the age difference of 16 yrs is too much. 

He has 2 girls from d previous marriage. I just want opinion of others.

*Whatever you do,make sure you don't relocate out of your comfort zone to go and become a liability to any man oh.....You sound subtly desperate and confused.
Don't let anyone pressure you because you are four doors away from 40...It is better to do it well when you do it....His age is not a problem,it is your wanting to take a risk that is the problem....Why don't you visit him first and see how he lives and if you can fit in?
THE CHOICE IS YOURS......

43 comments:

1. If you feel comfortable with him and you love him, you are good to go.

1. Why did the first wife leave; who sued for a divorce?
      Are you going to face the same thing the first wife faced?

2. Please marry him, except you don't have any likeness for him at all, but if you do just manage, and why aren't you doing anything at 36? Anyway let him set a business for you in the east, look for something they are in need of in that area and provide it for them, that way you will not too much time on your hands to be noticing some negative things about him

3. I am on leave oo so i have time to comment.. sorry to deviate from post.. stella God will bless you.AMEN.. PLS you have to cut down on the trust you have for people.. if it isnt genuine dont bring out money for any cause.. cos people take advantage of any slight oppotunity.. i feel the pains of those defrauded.... he is even lucky.. his pix is suppose to be all over the net by now.. see his useless threat that he wont visit this blog again in his life.. i bet he needs to be dealt with.. rubbish

4. Age is not a problem in relationship if u really love him.im 32 and my fiance is 54(divorced with just a child)very clean,handsome ,good dress sense with those sexy grey beards😋 he loves me and I love him dearly.madam u can move out of ur comfort zone if u are an industrous person and not lazy.one word for u follow ur heart.if it's God's plan for u everything will work out fine

5. Abeg no vex, is your fiancé T*** that lives in Abuja at life camp and a Bayelsan?

6. @Poster.. Is he a medical doctor based in Enugu state?

***Chy Ozo***

7. No anons he is none of that....

2. Don't go and get married!...
    Be there asking questions until you enter menopause,then e go clear for your eyes!..
    Are you expecting to marry your age mate?...
    You should be thanking God for bringing this man your way!...

1. because some men are celibate from birth, while some are celibate because they have been made that way by others. Still others are celibate because they have made themselves that way for the sake of the kingdom from heaven. Let anyone accept this who can." Matthew 19:12

2. Must you always comment if you don't have something encouraging to say.

3. Na wa o!
      Dis ur advice no get part 2.

4. This lady with her crazy comments

5. She right nah , considering she is jobless @ 36 she should jump @ the proposal nah ,is she expecting a man of 40yrs to marry her?

3. Poster happy married life in advance..
    Abeg we busy today

4. I'd repeat that it's best to marry a widower than a divorcee because no matter what, that woman would always be in the picture especially when kids are involved. How do you ever compete with that? You're 36, yes and I'm sure everyone has nagged you to death about getting married and having kids before it gets to late but think about it and weigh your options. Ask yourself this question. Would I be happy five years down the line when I wake up one day and realize I gave up a lot to be in this marriage? You think you have nothing serious doing at the moment but do you know God's plans for you next year? Don't rush off because "time" is no longer on your side. Find something to keep you busy. 6months is enough for God to surprise you. Do not Settle, it's the worse thing that can happen to anyone and oh look at that age gap. It means his children are old enough to make you miserable. Sit this one out for a bit.

1. Baby, U're so intelligent! Beautiful answer

2. She also doesn't know what God has in stock for her in the new state she's moving to.
      Widower that you are not sure of the real truth behind his wife's death? Abeg I'll pick a divorcee over a widower any day

3. @15:28
      And you are so sure of why he got divorced and who sued for divorce?
      You are so sure he is not a serial philanderer?
      You are so sure the first wife isn't still present in his life and that
      of those kids; you haven't seen folks that still have sex after divorce?

5. When it comes to divorced men, that thing that caused d divorce will always rear it's head, if it's infidelity, you'll soon find out, shey u knew him when he was still married? Anyway try ur luck.

6. Please just do whatever your heart tells you. Follow your heart, but don't forget your head in the process.

7. Visiting him? Okay
    Opening legs? No no no no
    Rather don't visit than open legs and collect a baby and by that time, you will be the one begging for the marriage to take place.
    Questions:
    Why did he divorce from the first wife; was he browsing underpants?
    Why hasn't any other woman agreed to marry him for 12 years: is he a serial underpants browser?
    How threatened will the former wife be with you; assuming he was the one that asked for the divorce?
    Will you be walking into a quagmire?

8. @poster, please visit him first to see if u can adapt nd also to see if u can get along with the kids...all the best

9. If you love him and u re willing to spend the rest of your life with him and his girls fine. Although becoming cool with the girls may not be easy. At the same time do not rush into it out of desperation (that's the worst thing that can happen to anyone,after all marriage is not the ultimate)

10. My sister I am talking from experience, please mba!!!! I am in a marriage with a divorcee(girl and boy). His former is oyibo with correct jazz....both of us are dragging the man upandun... they are legally divorced while we are legally married mana nne eeeerrrr ogbo di very tight. I will not advice even my worst enemy to enter marriage with a divorcee. Biko pray for a man without baggage! 36 is just a number, make your money and socialise too good man with swag will find you.
    😍😍😍😍😍

1. Which jazz? He's indecisive and clearly his oyibo is now d sidechic, roles have reversed.

11. Marriage is not for everybody ; be they men or women.
    Jesus taught it but like he said
    not everybody can accept it.

Matthew 19:12 For there are eunuchs who were born that way, and there are eunuchs who have been made eunuchs by others--and there are those who choose to live like eunuchs for the sake of the kingdom of heaven. The one who can accept this should accept it."

12. @poster, my second thought you're almost forty doesn't mean you are dead already..don't just jump into marriage just before u 're of age..verify why he divorce his wife and please spend Time with him and the kids...just check properly... his age isn't a problem

13. Find out why he divorced from his wife.

14. Poster go with Stella's advice, marry this man after you have visited & observed/scanned certain things, (he might pretend),& if you truly feel a. certain level of peace with your decision. don't be too desperate to fall into hot oil. May God guide u

15. are you desperate?
    how much do you know him?
    do you see your sef being happy with him in the future?
    can you stand the other woman being in his life too?
    mhen to many questions i wanna ask.

*hangs leg on the window*

16. From Lagos to east..... that’s a village, anyway if you have carriage you should be able to know that you will automatically turn to a village wife and meanwhile how could you be 36 yrs buh you don’t have anything doing even hand work in our this fine nigeria now. Better go and be useful to yourself

1. What do you mean village? You are Uchenna and you equate the whole of the Eastern region to village? Anyway poster follow your heart. If you make a mistake, it will be your mistake. There are very pertinent questions to be answered. Check some of the comments with those questions and make a decision. All the best dear.

17. IHN LEFT MY MOUTH WIDE OPEN. I NO FIT SHOUT. PH BVS SORRY OH. SEXY DADDY APPOLOGIZE MAKE YOU NO GET BLOCKED FUTURE OH.

YOU MAY TAKE IT AS NOTHING CURSE THEY WORK O ESP. WHEN YOU GUILTY PAAAA.

POVERTY IS A BASCARD OH BASTARD....

CON ARTIST IS A WINCH WINCH.

18. It depends.

Some 52 year olds are still smart, attractive and very enlightened.

A combination of good genes and taking good care of themselves when they were younger.

Some are aged and wrinkled and have a host of ailments for different reasons. So are you ready to take care of this man when he is 62 and you are 46?

What is your relationship with his daughters? Have you met them? Or are you of the mind that you will start getting to know them after the marriage?
    Is he prepared to be a father at 53 or 55?

You don't sound excited. You don't sound like this is something that is of topmost priority in your mind and heart. 'Liking' is not enough. Me sef I like Anthony Joshua. But na here I dey, and I'm not following any of his social media platforms.
    You sound like abegmakeitakethisonebeforeinogoseeatallatall.

Aunty whatever your decision, put 'like' aside, like and love cannot sustain a marriage, and weigh the pros and cons.

19. I keep saying it, no one shld go into marriage with the wrongest of reasons (sorry d word is obsolete)pardon.

search ur Heart r u ready to battle d whirl wind and other brouhaha attendant with it.

no marriage is rosy as couple present it. it is only d strong dat takes d award n crown home.

juwele juwele(small small o) take it easy babe

20. With all these advice who are those now marrying the divorced men???

1. I wonder oooooo. Poster if you feel comfortable with him, love him enough and his girls, 1st take it to God in prayers, let Him direct your part. I know of so many ladies that married divorcees and living happily. Maybe the man did it wrong the 1st time.

2. I wonder oooooo. Poster if you feel comfortable with him, love him enough and his girls, 1st take it to God in prayers, let Him direct your part. I know of so many ladies that married divorcees and living happily. Maybe the man did it wrong the 1st time.

21. Marrying a man older than you is not the problem but a divorcee that waited so long to remarry! Anyway,like Stella said do proper investigation before jumping into any marriage! His age is just a number cos some older men knows how to take care of their women! I, myself, my husband is 18years older than me,a widower with a daughter but I can't ask for a better man cos I don't have any baggage in my marriage! He treats me so good that a times I wonder if am dreaming! I will marry him over and over again!

22. You didnt add that he is boxed up! Hehehe ebukas agbada now has a blog I'd. Bvs will not kill someone with laughter