Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Doctors In House Section

HIAN!!...Wey Una

Clear watery discharge

Good afternoon Stella, 

Please help me post this on doctors section. I need answer urgently. 

For some months now I have been noticing this clear water discharge. It comes out almost every day and it does not smell or itchy. 

Sometimes when it pour out I will be thinking is my period but it water. I went to hospital and they said its PID I was treated for it, but the clear water still continue. I went to see another doctor and it said it was Urinary track infection UTI. I was treated for it too but after my period the clear water continued. 

Am so depressed right now. Please doctors what should I do? Has anyone has same issue? What exactly is the problem. How did you treat yourself? Is it normal? Please I need answer urgently cos am almost depressed.

18 comments:

1. It's nothing sweety.it has also happened to me.

2. Jesus fix this. You need to go for more comprehensive test?

3. Did they take a swab sample of the fluid and send to the lab for microscopy? Pls do. Also, it can be normal vaginal lubricant which protects the vagina from Germs and keeps it clean since you said it doesn't smell and it's clear-colour

4. Wonder what the 3rd doctor would call it.. may u find help

5. IT DEPENDS ON UR LOCATION. U NEED PATHOLOGICAL TEST BT I SUSPECT UNTREATED UTI OR UR BLADDER IS LEAKING URINE AS A RESULT OF INFECTION. MAYBE THE INFECTION WAS RESISTANT TO THE ANTIBIOTICS U WERE GIVEN. AS A MATTER OF URGENCY, KINDLY CONSULT A REPUTABLE GYNAECOLOGIST. I DON'T THINK U SHLD GO BACK TO THE SAME HOSPITAL. INSIST OF TEST NOT ASSUMPTION & MEDICATION. I WLDNT WRITE HOSPITAL NAMES HERE. DON'T BE DEPRESSED TO AVOID OTHER HEALTH COMPLICATIONS AS RELATED TO HEART. U WILL BE FINE.

6. Clear vaginal discharge is most often a normal and regular occurrence. However, there are certain types of discharge that can indicate an infection. Abnormal discharge may be yellow or green, chunky white in consistency, or with a foul odour and its usually caused by yeast or bacterial infection. If you notice any discharge that looks unusual or is foul smelling, you need to do a vaginal swab microscopy culture and sensitivity, this would show the specific cause and antibiotic thats sensitive to the infection. You would need to see a gynaecologist for proper treatment.

7. Every woman at one point or the other experiences this in life, but sice you have a recurring infection this could be the reasons, infected pants,sitting directly on toilet sit,your reinfected by your man.prevention, soak all undies in hot water and dettol,rinse thoroughly and treat the undies continously for 2wks,also cover your pussy with tissue if you must sit on the toilet sit,3 get your man treated to avoid reinfecting you.

8. It may really be nothing to worry about, seeing as there is no smell or itching. I would advice you use a probiotic though (a very good one) to restore normal flora back down there. Too much antibiotic use may be the cause of that.

9. You could also try carnestein/mycoten vaginal pessaries, you can get that off the counter as yeast infection is often common, but would advice you do the swab Mcs test first.

10. You could also try carnestein/mycoten vaginal pessaries, you can get that off the counter as yeast infection is often common, but would advice you do the swab Mcs test first.

11. Lest I forget, treating your sexual partner if you are sexually active is also paramount to achieving a cure, so that you don't keep getting re infected.

12. You might need to do a scan to check if you have fibroids.

13. You said pour, which might mean incontinence. See an obgyn.

14. As long as a discharge is not coloured, smelly or itchy, you have nothing to worry about. If it is clear water, then it's coming from your bath water. When you pour water on the vagina area when you are bathing, some of it enter the vagina deeply so when you finish bathing and you are towelling and you stand up straight, some of the water now come out. At times it may not even come out until you have gotten back to the room and you are creaming your body. It has happened to me before, it's nothing to worry about.. Just get panty liners and line them in your pants so that the water doesn't stain your dress. God bless

15. I had same experience some few months ago. I did tests,swap nothing was found. And like you, I became depressed. So I decided to do a little research. I came across this. Drink plenty of water, exercise and reduce your sugar intake or anything sugary. You will experience a great improvement

16. Go and get longriche panty liners so you dont reinfect yourself once treated

17. A symptom of hydrosalphinx. It can be confirmed via HSG or Ultrasound Scan. Blockage of fallopian tube that produces water,usually clear and odourless.