Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Expelled Undergraduate Faces Hate Crime Charge In Case Involving Former Roommate

Thursday, November 02, 2017

Expelled Undergraduate Faces Hate Crime Charge In Case Involving Former Roommate

She used to put her toothbrush where?Jesus!!!

Brianna Rae Brochu faces a charge of hate crime in a case involving her former roommate at the University of Hartford, West Hartford Police said Wednesday.

University President Greg Woodward, in a press statement, said Brochu’s conduct was “reprehensible’’ and she “is no longer a student at the University of Hartford. She will not be returning to the institution.”

Woodward said, in meeting with the victim on Tuesday, he “reiterated my personal commitment to ensuring she has all available personal and academic resources the University can provide.”

UHart “took action immediately” once allegations were brought to the university’s attention.

Appearing before Hartford Community Court Judge Tammy Gaethers Wednesday morning, Brochu was ordered to stay off the University of Hartford campus and not contact her former roommate while her case continues through the court system. West Hartford police requested the charge of intimidation based on bigotry or bias be added to Brochu’s breach of peace and criminal mischief case, police said Wednesday.

Brochu did not comment during a brief court appearance in Hartford Community Court on Wednesday morning. Her case, under the request of assistant state’s attorney Carl Ajello, was transferred to Hartford Superior Court with a court date of Nov. 15.

Police also said they are in the process of “reviewing the entire case to ensure the proper procedures were followed.”

Brochu, 18, was arrested on Saturday after admitting to police that she licked her roommate’s dining utensils and smeared bodily fluid on the woman’s backpack.

The victim told West Hartford Police that since the beginning of the school year “she has felt ostracized by Brochu” and that Brochu generally ignored her and that she asked to change rooms.

On Oct. 17, the victim started moving her belongings into her new room and was approached by one of her neighbors, who said she saw some “very concerning posts” on Brochu’s Instagram account, police said. The posts appeared to show Brochu “bragging about how she tampered with [the victim’s] personal items,” police said.

One Instagram post was captioned: "Finally did it yo girl got rid of her roommate!! After 1 ½ month of spitting in her coconut oil, putting moldy clam dip in her lotions... putting her toothbrush places where the sun doesn't shine, and so much more I can finally say goodbye Jamaican Barbie."

Brochu told police she “began to lash out due to a ‘hostile environment’ caused by [the victim’s] rude behavior, not compromising, and posting Snapchat videos of me sleeping and making fun of me snoring.” She also told police she requested a room change on Oct. 11, but was unsuccessful.

from Hartford Courant

*Disgusting!

15 comments:

1. I have come to realise that oyibo people wahala big pass blacks.

2. Brianna did terrible things and deserve to be punished, but we should not forget what lead to such behaviour. Posting Snapchat video of someone while sleeping and snoring is humiliating. Brianna went too far though.

3. Hian, the Jamaican should play some reggae to spoil the Oyibo blues. Racism everywhere

4. Some People Ar Wicked Sha O O!!!. U Get Mind Did This 2 Ur Own Fellow Human being. A Woman Like You 4 Dat Mata. May God 4give You.

5. She had been expelled! Thank God for the power of the social media. The foolish school wanted to sweep it under the carpet until the affected girl did a video and was sad that nothing was been done by the school authorities after she reported the case.
    They should assign the case to a black judge 😈

6. Wickedness is in her system. Weirdo!

7. Wickedness of the highest order

8. Social media updates and the things it exposes.. Imagine people living with roommates that are constantly doing this.

I feel bad for the victim, she doesn't know which stuff to throw out and which to leave. The girl said she did so much more.
    She put her tooth brush in places where the sun don't shine? Eeewwwwwww

9. This is bad mehn......wicked somebody

10. This reminds me of when my ex-sister in law was using my toothbrush to brush her hair. I had throat pain and cough but couldn’t figure out why until the day I actually saw her in the act. Shock was an understatement. So, horrible people exist in the world.

Chi

11. Ralu M you have just exposed yourself for the mumu you are and that you got F9 in English comprehension. How on earth did you come up with the below from reading this article? Where did it say she reported her roommate and the school was trying to cover it up? The school assigned her a new room and when someone informed the victim about what her roommate was posting on social media the school dealt with it effectively. People like you scare me. Zero comprehension then you will be opening your mouth with others to complain about the Nigerian police being foolish. You belong in the police force in Nigeria!!!Stella, you need to start editing and banning some comments haba!!
    She had been expelled! Thank God for the power of the social media. The foolish school wanted to sweep it under the carpet until the affected girl did a video and was sad that nothing was been done by the school authorities after she reported the case.
    They should assign the case to a black judge 😈