Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Declares Friday, Public Holiday

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

FG Declares Friday, Public Holiday

The Federal Government has declared Friday, 1st December, 2017 as public holiday to mark the Eid-El-Maulud Celebration.

A statement by Engr Abubakar Magaji, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Interior, in Abuja on Wednesday, stated that the Minister of Interior, Lt Gen. (Rtd) Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau, announced the public holiday on behalf of the Federal Government.

The Minister enjoined all Muslim faithful and Nigerians to use the Eid-El-Maulud Celebration to pray for peace, progress and unity of the nation.

He further urged all Nigerians to support President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration towards building the nation.

From Vanguard

21 comments:

1. Yay!,..
    I don't have to wake up early for school runs💃💃💃...
    Uto!...

1. So happy. Will sleep well tomorrow. 💃🏼

2. Abi o.

So my kids were actually right.

2. Every time, Hausa holiday.
    Na only una waka come?

3. Yippee 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃
    Thanks to our Muslim faithful for this opportunity
    I really appreciate

My love for holidays though 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

4. Experience here I come without having to lie to my boss to leave early

1. And to think my boss even gave me the VIP tag for the same Experience to go to. Thank God its public holiday. So plenty traffic no go just de road anyhow.

5. yipeee!!!
    💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃
    Hallelujah!!!
    thank you to the Muslim faithfuls !!!

1. Why are you SHOUTING?, only 'yipee' nor do you? You still add Hallelujah join?

6. Yepa! Mama will not be happy oh! One free day she will now still pay salary for

7. Better for me choi I am so happy I can rest.

8. Na two times dem born Mohammad in a year in. Y another holiday when he don celebrate birthday early dis year

1. Only two Eids. Eid Fitr for end of Ramadan fasting. Eid Adha is for celebrating Ibrahim's (Abraham) sacrifice to Allah (God). Remember when Abraham was told to sacrifice his son but God gave him an animal to sacrifice instead. Well, Eid Adha is for that. And the meat of the ram/goat/sheep is distributed three ways: family, friends and the poor. It honours Abraham's willingness to obey God by sacrificing his son.

As for Eid Maulud, it is to celebrate the birth of Mohammed. I don't think all Muslim's celebrate this. I don't remember celebrating it as a child. I think they started this since the North became more of religious states when Sharia law was introduced. It isn't a popular eid. Hardly any celebration.

9. Ope oooooo, I'll sleep well

10. Una dey enjoy for naija. Mtchwwww if I am try am ehn my paycheck go suffer. Obodo oyinbo nka sef 😑

11. All enjoyment,at the same buz.

Own a Business?? Learn how to boost your business online & via Social Media. Register for Digital Marketing Training for Business owners. Visit https://reelandrith.com/training for more info.