Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Vice President Alex Ekwueme Reportedly dies In London Hospital

Monday, November 20, 2017

Former Vice President Alex Ekwueme Reportedly dies In London Hospital

Former Vice President of Nigeria, Dr Alex Ifeanyichukwu Ekwueme is reportedly dead.

A statement from his family signed by his brother and the traditional ruler of Oko in Anambra State, Igwe Laz Ekwueme said that he died by 10:00pm in a London clinic, Sunday.

The statement read: “Ekwueme family regrets to announce the peaceful passing away of their patriarch, the former Vice-President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria Dr Alex Ifeanyichukwu Ekwueme GCON. The sad event occurred at the London Clinic at 10:00 pm on Sunday 19th November 2017.

Ekwueme had slumped in his Enugu residence, and immediately taken to the Memfys Neurosurgery Hospital Enugu, where he relapsed and went into coma.

As soon as he was stabilised in the hospital he was flown to London in an air ambulance last week.

From Sunnews

25 comments:

1. Oh no..
    Rip Sir, may God Almighty comfort his family.

2. ekwueme....i just love that name....this is sad..

3. Maybe they gave him the news of PDP's loss and his weak heart couldn't handle it. Rest in peace Legend! You have tried.

4. So sad. May God Comfort his family

5. RIP the man who was humble and not power drunk. Gave Naija PDP on a platter of gold.

6. May his soul rest in peace with the Lord.

7. Ewooo! Oge ya elugo be that. Rip Sir!

8. May his soul find rest in the bosom of the Lord. May God also comfort the family he left behind.

I knew this London trip was an exercise in futility.

9. Despite his age, this news brought tears to my eyes... Goodnight sir, rest in peace... You are loved

10. Oh what a bad news. RIP Dr.

Chai and PDP failed to win

11. Sleep on Sir. May your gentle soul Rest in peace