Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Happy Thanksgiving America!!!

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Happy Thanksgiving America!!!

Today is Thanksgiving and Americans dont Joke with it!
It’s a celebration so big that it is even bigger than Christmas for many. 

Thanksgiving is all about families and friends coming together to eat a feast of turkey, nut roast, root veggies and of course a little wine to wash it all down. It’s all about giving thanks to one another and thinking about the origins of the country itself. 

Happy Thanksgiving to all Blog Visitors in America celebrating today...

What are you guys cooking?

16 comments:

1. Happy thanksgiving to all of us here too. It is everyday we thank God. We are doing our annual thanksgiving come this Sunday. So good to say thank you God.

Anyway for una information i am eating yam porridge

1. Stella its,about giving thanks to GOD

2. Firstlady blessing23 November 2017 at 12:17

Waoh,this is interesting.Wish we had something like that here in Nigeria.

3. Oh Gosh Stella! My waist wants to break. Bad ass grocery shopping. Everywhere was packed see queues. For me it's a first and I didn't want to leave without eating thanksgiving turkey.

Thanksgiving started with assorted peppersoup last night 😂😂 with muffin bread and wine. Marinated turkey goes in the oven this morning; to be closely accompanied by fried rice, jollof rice, baked stuff potatoes and salad. Corn on cob and some chicken and gizzard kebab on open grill would follow. Noisy families coming around 🙄 But we will go see the parade by 9am ish.

The annoying part is that by friday remaining turkey on the shelf can sell for as low as $1.

Happy thanksgiving people! 👋

1. Hhhmm see who is in yanky...I guess I have been absent for a while. ..enjoy your stay

4. "It’s all about giving thanks to one another and thinking about the origins of the country itself."

I'm sorry but the above quote is kind of misleading.

The purpose of thanksgiving is to give thanks to God Almighty for the blessings (and whatever you are grateful for) of the previous year.

In the 18th century, it was to thank God for the bountiful harvest of the previous year.

I guess people are modifying everything these days since God is being taken out of the equation.

5. I hear it's lots of fun. I wish we had that here too.

6. God I’m greatful for your unreserved, undiluted love for me. I had two accidents, God you saved me and our child. Alot to be thankful. I’m in this country I’m grateful. Continue to perfect all that concerns me. Amen

7. My family and I are blessed!!!Lots of love from New York city....stuffed turkey,baked potatoes,fried rice,veggie soup,gravings,salad and lots to drink.Takeout for the homeless right now.

1. Make I come na?I am in long Island.

8. Thanks Stella.
    4 days off work, currently watching Macy parade. Today all about eating eating and eating. Fargo ND.

9. I just finished my turkey

10. Turkey, pumpkin pie,jollof rice and mixed veggies. Biko, no energy to be cooking plenty today. In a thankful mood....

11. Turkey, pumpkin pie,jollof rice and mixed veggies. Biko, no energy to be cooking plenty today. In a thankful mood....