Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 205

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Labour Room Drama 205

The arrival of every patter of tiny feet comes with some kinda drama.....

Hello Stella and Beevees. 

I greet all of you ooo especially my port Harcourt people. 

Have been a loyal BV since 2014 but i hardly comment. Am really not a good writer but I will try my best cos the 'TORI' long.

To my Labour Room Story. Got married in December and found out I was pregnant early February, We were really happy but that was when the journey started. 

1st trimester was really eventful, was throwing up and sick, had all day sickness not just morning sickness, was throwing up after every meal ( it was not a joking sturvs).One day at 14 weeks I started feeling cramps, hubby was not around so I had to take tricycle to my hospital, I was just crying on the road. 

Got to the Hospital and Doctor said I should be placed on bed rest,that i needed to stop bending down and not stress myself and all that. The cramps started again when I was 5 months pregnant and I was seriously advised to stop having sex with the husband so that's how we stayed off sex ooo till I was 7months. 

I  thought that was the end but for where at 7months plus I didn't feel baby move for some hours so I packed myself to the hospital, after scan and all that they said the fluid was not adequate ( oligohydranimos) was advised to drink lots of water and fruits, we also found out baby was sitting ( breech position)at 29 weeks. Na so prayer start ooh for baby to turn, my people where busy sending herbs from Lagos to port Harcourt for me and hubby was against taking herbs so I had to hide to take them. 

8months baby did not turn, he was really enjoying himself. I prayed everyday for him to turn, was trying all suggestions i saw online (playing music on my stomach, sitting upside down i even took 1 smelling herbs like that my mum sent to me) gynaecologist already told hubby that by 36 weeks with no changes in the fluid level and baby presentation I have to go for elective CS, even my family doctor said I should go for CS. 

My family refused ooo, I was really worried because nobody had done CS in my house, and I didn't want to be the first. By 37 weeks plus started having this very painful cramps,I took Ventolin but for where was still in pain and hubby was not around, my father in law died so he went for burial at oshogbo. I 
got to the hospital and was admitted, they discovered that the baby heart rate was high (above 160) and he was still in breech position . 

Doctor just called hubby and told him to come and sign for CS so he had to rush down from oshogbo. I was inconsolable, couldn't sleep or eat. was admitted on Thursday and gave birth on Sunday.

On Sunday when it was time for CS I just ran away,took a lot of begging before I entered theatre, my BP was really high that they almost cancelled the operation sef. The whole journey was bitter sweet, but my baby actually made it worth it. 

I just Thank God for all his mercy and favour. My Baby is doing really well and am healing fine. To all TTC, God will definitely answer your call. THANKS.

34 comments:

1. Thank God for your life. Congrats to your family and the baby.

2. Nice one but cs is not bad I wonder why people see it as a big deal? Thank God for safe delivery,Baby is baby any which way it comes out.

1. My dear, i tire, giving birth like the Hebrew women means hearing the voice of mother and child whether cs or natural birth. Yeah cs has its issues but complications arise with natural birth too. May God bless everyone ttc, amen.

3. Congrats New Mom.

Doctors in the house, please what causes this Breech position. Can it be prevented and so?

4. Congrats poster and welcome to Motherhood. Please nothing is wrong with cs, thank God you are alive to tell the story. Some people ended up rejecting it and got themselves to be blamed later.

5. Congrats poster....

@Aminu Sharon, you are next in line.... I just have this good feeling that, something great is about to happen... You Shall end this year, rejoicing.... Keep hope alive.

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

6. You this woman, you just want to kill your self. Please next time take your doctor advice seriously and pray for God to take control of whatever situation and not putting yourself and your baby in harms way because of some silly thoughts. Thank God it all ended in praise.

7. Congrats on ur delivery....but why do ppl make CS look like a curse...we knw it takes longer to heal but it's really not dat bad.God sees us all and is perfect with his decision on us.

1. I don't think cs takes longer time to heal, at least am talking out of experience. I had my 3 kids through CS and within three days to one week, am good to go.

8. This was quite an irritating LRD.
    #illitrate behavior
    So CS is the worst thing to happen to you? You will rather risk your life and that of your child just because you don't want to be the first to do CS in your family.
    Rubbish

1. Thank you ooooo. Her illiteracy is so obvious. What kind of herbs will make a baby turn in the womb. What has cs got to do with your family history? Very irritating read.

2. Thank you oh. I just didn't want to sound evil. So she could take herbs from unknown source while pregnant but couldn't go for elective CS? Wonders. Poster please don't even pull this stunt again. Thank God for your life and that of baby.

3. i think you are the illiterate here. she said elective CS not emergency CS. if the baby was in serious danger they would have done an emergency CS but elective CS is done if the baby is not an serious peril. so if she had devided to stay her baby is still safe. dont just insult people.

9. It's very annoying when I see the risk people take all in the name of i don't want to do CS. Did they write 'brought out by CS on the baby'forehead' please you ppl should stop it. But in all thank God for you.

10. Congrats poster, May God bless you and your baby

11. congratulation ma .am so happy for you .there is no big deal about c.s .i had my three children through c.s. i have never experience labour pain. when it is few days to my edd i will just pack my load, off to the hospital for the procedure. To the glory of God there was no complication what so ever. am so grateful to God that am done having kids my first son is 13, second son 11 and my one and only daughter is three.

12. very irritating story,u almost killed ur self and d baby cos of what? is cs death sentence. radarada.

1. how did she almost kill her baby? did she write there that her baby was about to die? you dont have sense.

13. I wonder what would have happened if the baby had died because you did not want CS? I shake my head for you. I had my 2 babies via CS and they're both healthy and strong, 1 is 2years 1 month while the other is 5months old... all the same CONGRATULATIONS!!!

14. Congratulations. God bless your angel.

15. congratulations. Mercy E. U

16. Shey u would have blamed d docs if something went wrong? ThankGod for u n ur baby but this ur gist isn't enjoyable, better be enlightened. CS is not a curse. It actually saves.

1. My dear, ignorance is what kills some people. What if it went wrong? Thank God for you!!!

2. am sure if something was going wrong the doctor wont keep her from Thursday to Sunday before the operation.

17. Cs is a ok...u won't go tru so much pain lik wen u r in labour.d only pain u wld get in CS is wen ur womb is movin back 2 place..n nt takin ur bath for somdays

18. When educated people run from CS in 21st century,how do you convince a village woman who isn't educated???You risk your life because nobody in your family has done CS before,if anything had happened to you or the baby,your husband will run to the media and blame the hospital and Dr.

1. how did she risk her life? can you explain?

19. You should be thankful poster. Ignorance is a bad thing. You took a lot of chances but God wanted to save your baby. Oligohydraminos is what took my baby from me. With or without breech position, CS was your safest option. Thanking God for his grace on you.

20. You should be thankful poster. Ignorance is a bad thing. You took a lot of chances but God wanted to save your baby. Oligohydraminos is what took my baby from me. With or without breech position, CS was your safest option. Thanking God for his grace on you.