Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Urges Spain To Dialogue With Catalonia

Saturday, November 04, 2017

Nigeria Urges Spain To Dialogue With Catalonia

The Federal Government on Friday urged the Spanish Government to embrace dialogue and reach a peaceful solution with Catalonia following its recent declaration of independence.

The Spokesperson, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Mr Tope Elias-Fatile, in a statement said the need to embrace dialogue was in the interest of peaceful coexistence between both parties.

He stated that the Federal Government had “watched with keen interest” recent developments in Spain and encouraged parties to act within the framework of the constitution.

We are confident in the ability of the Spanish Government and its institutions to resolve the issue amicably and secure the unity and territorial integrity of Spain.

NAN

*Person wey him house dey burn, is giving advice on how to put out fire somewhere else.....Anyway what do I know 🤷

18 comments:

1. Nigeria.. O gbasara GI. Uche onise face ya work

1. Like u dont know theres a beneficial reason behind it? Then u dont knw the true definition of politics.

2. May thunder fire Nigeria.

2. Side eyes 👀 @ Nigerian Government
    Side eyes 👀 @ my biafran people

3. I beg make this govt no make me laugh

4. They know about dialogue and declared IPOB terrorist group..

Ndi nzuzu.

5. Lol naija and misplaced priority is like 5&6, dialogue bawo how come they didn't dialogue with biafra agitators?

1. Biafrans are touts that are angry GEJ didnt win. Catalonians have laid out points

6. Ndi ara govt this is a clear case of kettle calling pot black. Why did they kill harmless biafra agitators & here they are dishing out foolish advice .Nigerian govt & hypocrisy are 5&6

7. The kind of dialogue they are having here?
    Mtwww!
    See who is advising who!

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Hope they won’t take this advise before they declare Catalonia terrorist zone# lemmecomeandbegoing🚶🏿

10. This isn't only hypocrisy from our FG, it is shameless in all ramifications. How can a country that proscribed a group for demanding secession (after meting out violence to them) be the one to tell the Spanish govt that have not, in anyway harmed the people of Catalonia, to handle the issue based on constitution?? lmao.... APC and their govt will never cease to inundate me with their hypocrisy.

11. Ghost moder* if there's a word like that is advising humans on how to behave . What a waawu.

12. The Nigerian government that don't respect constitution and court order is giving another country advice? I don't believe this. Clueless Nigerian government.

13. Why couldn't Buharis government dialogue with Biafra agitators.

Imagine our idiots in power giving out advice that they can't take.

LEP😛