Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Charged To Court For Calling Woman HO

Thursday, November 09, 2017

Nigerian Man Charged To Court For Calling Woman HO

A 25-year old truck driver, Mr. Philip Eshogaya got into trouble after he publicly told his co-tenant Chizoba that his wife, Rita, was a prostitute and that he should not boast about her because he knew her too well. 

He further revealed in public that he and some police officers had slept with her before she moved into his house with her four children.

The incident happened at Shobowale Street, Modina Road, Egan in the outskirts of Lagos where they reside.

The woman’s husband simply known as Chizoba, became angry and asked the wife to prove her innocence but she rather went to the police at Igando Division and reported the matter.

Eshogaya was arrested and charged before Ejigbo Magistrates court for conduct likely to cause breach of public peace and threat to life.

It was gathered that the suspect had been having constant quarrels with Chizoba who was a bus driver plying Lagos Island. It was gathered that Eshogaya and Chizoba started having problems when his wife moved into the compound.

According to the suspect, he was forced to say those things because the family provoked him, continued to abuse and threaten his own family.

Edo State-born Eshogaya said that he knew the husband some years ago before the wife came with her four children and started living with him. He said that Chizoba did not tell him that he was married before when they were friends before the woman arrived with the children. At the police station, he admitted that he said those offensive words when they were having exchange of words in the compound and will not apologise to them.

When Eshogaya was charged to court on Wednesday, he pleaded not guilty.

The prosecutor, Supol Kenneth Asibor did not object to his bail condition, but asked court to grant him bail that will enable him to come to face trial in the interest of justice. The presiding Magistrate, Mrs. Jadesola Ajayi granted Eshogaya bail in the sum of N50,000 with two sureties in like sum.

Eshogaya was remanded in prison custody pending when he will perfect his bail condition. The matter was adjourned till 11 December, 2017.
From P.M Express

13 comments:

1. 50k small sef
    All this yeye men slutshaming women y'all in for it...

2. And this morning a friend of mine was telling me that she is done with her boyfriend. That the boyfriend accused her of cheating on him, and he called her a whore only for me to read this one now. Is it only Whores that men knows to call women when they are angry? And what concerns the mans wife in an issue he had with the husband?

1. It is annoying. Nigerian guys only know one insult for women...olosho, ashewo,whore, prostitute. The thing annoys my soul.

2. But why is there no word for a man that jumps up and down.

3. See amebo of a man. Agbaya home wrecker wetin concern you there.

4. Good for him.... that is slander nau!
    at least Nigeria is doing the right thing for once.

5. See what his big mouth has caused him.let him remain there till he learns his lesson in a hard way.

6. I don't know why many Nigerian men (even the educated ones) feel it's okay to call a woman a whore.
    If she's a whore and you slept with her, what does that make you? When you sleep with someone, you become of one spirit...

1. Tell me about it. My ex husband would call me "ashawo, I don fuck you tire". God help us women.

2. Tell me about it. My ex husband would call me "ashawo, I don fuck you tire". God help us women.

7. I am not understanding! Is he in love with Chizoba? Why is he angry Chizoba didn’t tell him he was married! Na wah oh, some men and gullible things.

8. My own ex-husband too. He will call me "ashawo" in public!