Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NSCDC Uncovers Prostitution Ring Among Students In Borno State

Monday, November 06, 2017

NSCDC Uncovers Prostitution Ring Among Students In Borno State

The Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) command in Borno on Sunday said it had uncovered a prostitution ring in various colleges and tertiary institutions in the state.

The Corps Commandant, Mr Ibrahim Abdullahi, made this known in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Maiduguri. Abdullahi said the culprits were girls aged between 25 and below.

He added that “the girls have their facilitators and a chief pimp outside the schools who usually communicate on how to arrange the girls. They usually charge between N10,000 and above for a night. The girls don’t usually go out looking for men, as they are being patronised mostly by visitors who come into town for weekend or for a programme.

Investigation also revealed that the teenage girls are also into various forms of nefarious activities like smoking of cannabis sativa and abuse of Codein cough syrup. Parents should in particular monitor the activities of their children in schools and know the type of company they keep at all times. Bad friends in school are some of the genesis of this form of anti-social behaviour.

The commandant, who gave assurance that the culprits would be made to face the full weight of the law, also urged school authorities to ensure strict monitoring of students.

4 comments:

1. anonymous to bahd6 November 2017 at 07:44

Are they mad? Is this new? As far back as 90s Potters in female hostels of nearly all universities have albums of olosho girls who reside in the hall. In fact, some non-student oloshos buy bed space and masquerade as students to catch high flying customers.

Olosho no be work, its disgusting and has numerous present and future physical and spiritual effects. Some of these men not doing well are indirect victims of rich men who used girls' destinies, the girls end up either never marrying or ruining the lives of the men they sleep with as boyfriends or husbands. God forgive me, but a number of TTC sef are victims of their past. Hard times, parents lack, roommate introduces to chief, the rest is history. It is real! More real than the busu deliverance story of days ago.

So oga at the top agency, na now Una day just break?? See, even in babcock and such other 'church' schools, runs girl syndicate dey, well!

Go and catch cultists and kidnappers. The oloshos will get theirs sooner than later.

Good morning to you!

2. Some high school children of 12 years and above are cultist in various schools so I'm not surprise!...
    When I mean cultist,they handle guns,take blood oath and all those rubbish!...
    I would rather go hungry or deprieve my self of some luxury so my children could attend a good school...

1. anonymous to bahd6 November 2017 at 08:16

Linda, name those "good schools" and lemme shock you. Name 5... I'll be back to educate you.