Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oba Of Benin And His Wives Arrive Abuja On A Historic Visit -Photos

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Oba Of Benin And His Wives Arrive Abuja On A Historic Visit -Photos

The Oba of Benin, His Royal Majesty, Oba Ewuare II, on Wednesday made a historic visit to Abuja, the first visit since his coronation in October 2016.

The monarch who was accompanied by a large entourage including his FIVE wives and members of his cabinet was welcomed warmly by the National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, John Oyegun, some Benin traditional chiefs, Prominent Benin indigenes and others

Oba Atope Eh..Iseeeeeeee

35 comments:

1. Cool.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. ONly four wives?
      Women na 2 for one kobo
      If im want 50, im go collect am

3. Iseeeeeeee...! All I see is royalty!!!

... Jesus is my worth!

4. I like the plenty bead bead things that comes with the benin culture

1. They sûre have a beautiful and unique hair do.

2. Benin don't wear beads compared to the Kalabari people of Rivers state. The Kalahari people are the kings and queens of bead, expensive, heavy beads.

3. Abeg kalabari own be like dirty biko.

5. Ha! Oba leaves his palace?
    This Oba should not become another Ooni o.

1. This one tire me too ohhh.
      Victorious Ehis come enlighten me ohh.

6. See four beautiful wives for one person.

7. Prince Aghatise bros.

You carry plenty entourage to enter Abuja, what a wawu.

Your wives fine ooo. Plenty knacking on all of them. Who knows if he will be doing 5some (chai dirty mind)

8. i wonder why these 21st century monarchs are de - msytifying their offices. Oba no dey travel nah...whats going on?

1. Change o,its the new generation

2. It's 21st century rulership where laws are more flexible.

9. i wonder why these 21st century monarchs are de - msytifying their offices. Oba no dey travel nah...whats going on?

1. So they should sit in one place and develop PILE

2. What do you mean now? He should remain in the palace and be doing what?

10. I see the Benin language is almost like yoruba.
    Oba a aape o. the king live long in yoruba is the same as what stella wrote above.
    Beyond that Isseee is like asee (AMEN in Yoruba)
    Good enough I heard we are great great great grand cousins.

By the way no be only alafin like them young this his grand cousin too does,
    hmn........ does that tell me something about their great great great grand father oduduwa or is it oranmiyan?

11. But Oba no dey go transfer nah
    Azzin he no dey comot for palace

12. I thought oba of Benin not supposed to leave the palace at all.
    Even his first son crown Prince isn't supposed to use his eyes to see him again until the man dies.

1. @beds and roses DAT tradition of father and turn not seeing till d father dies was changed few years ago when dis current oba's father was still alive.now they can see whenever they feel like it.

2. In this days of FaceTime and Skype choi leave that thing

13. Al the wives the same hair Do and the same slim shape, Oba dey really enjoy himself o...

14. All i see is his young pretty wives. Wait oba left his palace! 😲

15. Please if u don't HV idea abt people's culture and tradition please don't say anything abt it.
    It is customary DAT once a new oba is installed on d ancient Benin throne DAT he must visit d Presidency for a thank u visit after his one year coronation activities.he is not breaking any laws.
    Please ask those around u DAT are familiar with d Benin's customs and traditions.

16. this is the new young wife. isn't she too young. heard she is 15.