Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Paul Okoye Tenders Apology To Their Fans Over Psquare's Feud

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Paul Okoye Tenders Apology To Their Fans Over Psquare's Feud

Paul Okoye, one half of the defunct Psquare duo, has said he regrets his role in the rift that engulfed his family in recent weeks.

The separation of the brothers who make up the one-time biggest music group in Africa shook fans in Nigeria and beyond.

The feud between Peter, Paul and elder brother/manager, Jude, played out in the public domain and was sometimes nasty.

In a chat with Beat FM, the singer better known as Rudeboy said he wasn’t himself at the time.

When asked if Psquare will ever record a song together again, he said: “I don’t know.”

Despite being persistently probed by the hosts of the show, Paul refused to be drawn into issues bordering on Psquare.

All he said was: “My fans, take heart. As e dey break my heart, na so e dey break una heart.”

Addressing his role in the social media drama, he said: “I think I was very stupid, in that aspect. Something got into me. I couldn’t stand him. But what I did, I regretted it. Please forgive me for that and let me move on.”

When asked if was the best way to handle such situations, the artiste said: “Everybody has problems in their families, everyone has issues.”

*Tired of this continuous psquare talk abeg!!!

20 comments:

1. I'M SO OVER THEM TOO. ENOUGH ABOUT PSQUARE AS THEY BOTH MOVED ON

2. Sad they have broken up but people have adjusted already.

3. Paul,it was never your fault!...
    If not for that your stupid twin that always rant like a mad man on social media,no body would know you guys have a problem!....
    Peter don chop Amala,ewedu and gbegiri garnished with white pigeon!...
    Please release the videos for your dope new songs!..
    I love you 💋💋💋💋

Please you all should follow him on IG!...
    I think he is the only A artiste in naija with small followers...

1. Stop smoking weed linda eze, its dangerous to the health and makes you talk like a lunatic.

2. He has 1.8 million followers
      Paul is not a social media person it's just music that's bringing him out

The part he said he couldn't stand Peter got me tho
      Peter must have really annoyed him
      Paul deserves an apology from Peter

You don't make your twin this upset with you.

4. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama29 November 2017 at 12:52

Wen i tell people that it was Paul that started all this sm drama they don't believe me they would rather blame it on peter! Common this guy fire the heat and Peter added fuel to it!

1. Use ur head and not your anus.

5. Well there was a recent poll on my sweet Urban 96.5fm on who has dished out more 'appealing' music to the ears, and guess who won?..... Y'all got that right! Pererrrr! And if u don't agree, well argue with the wall

1. And there was a recent poll on instagram and guess who who? Y'all got it right! Paulllll

6. Me too, but I love Paul more, dude is quiet and humble, don't ask me how I know🙄🙄🙄

1. Lol! Pls how do you know? U must answer me o!

7. yawns

*hangs leg on the wall*

8. Think say dis issue don pass,and no I wasn't shock by your breakup

9. Enough of these grown babies.

10. Grown men are arguing and acting like children and some people are blaming their wives. The two or three brothers are so immature, it is disgusting