Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rotimi Amaechi Press Release On Public Altercation With Gov Wike's Security Today In Port Harcourt

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Rotimi Amaechi Press Release On Public Altercation With Gov Wike's Security Today In Port Harcourt

Today the convoys of Gov Wike and Minister of Transportation Rotimi Amaechi clashed today in Port harcourt and the stories flying around led both men to issue press releases...This Rotimi Amaechi's press release....

''In a blatant show of naked raw power, Minister of Transportation, Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi this afternoon narrowly escaped being shot by security men attached to the Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike. His car wasn’t that lucky though. The car was vandalized with a broken side mirror.

The incident occurred in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, along Trans-Amadi road, Nwaja axis. The Minister had arrived Port Harcourt this afternoon.

Accompanied by cars of many of his supporters, the Minister’s black jeep was intercepted and blocked at the junction by the security Motorcycle Outrider attached to Wike after two cars had passed through. One of the two cars had security men assigned to protect the minister in Port Harcourt. Suddenly, gun-totting security men attached to Wike’s convoy, surrounded the Minister’s car, threatening to shoot him. They hit the car, tried to smash the windscreens, back and side windows and broke a side mirror. All through this attack, Amaechi remained calm, inside the fortified Jeep. While the attacked occurred, Wike remained inside his vehicle.

The Minister eventually passed through after the intervention of the security team on ground to protect him in Port Harcourt. However, when Governor Wike got to the point where the incident occurred after Amaechi’s vehicle had gone by, his security men blocked the road again, dragged out from a vehicle and thoroughly beat up a police man attached to protect Amaechi in Port Harcourt. The Policeman’s riffle was also taken from him.

Wike came out of his car, and with his security team was going from one vehicle to another, of Amaechi supporters, charging at them, harassing and abusing them. Wike’s security men were heard loudly insulting Amaechi and called him all sorts of derogative names.

This is a crass show of high handedness, arbitrary behaviour and abuse of public office by a State governor who has no care for the safety of Rivers people''.

24 comments:

1. Unto waiting. Even if serve for 8 he willleave one day. Well they both know what they are doing,it's all about their pocket.

1. The first report was that "governor Wike narrowly escaped assassination attempt"
      NOw , Rotimi Amaechi is chanting
      When I saw that first one, I know that the minister was involved
      Shame on Africans; even when educated, their abuse of "power" is so blatant.
      to think that these are two "lawyers" is nauseating
      Shame leave them they catch me.

2. Are you the one who called Amaechi to bar?

3. Lol @ Timigate... Hahaha

2. Hmmm!!!, this people have started again!, I pity the Foolish youths that are risking their lives for them SMH

3. Rotimi is so jealous of Wike.

4. Na dem sabi. The people I don’t pity are the gullible one’s that are fighting for this lots.

5. WIKE AND HIS AGBERO GUARDS AND CREW MUST HAVE STARTED IT. COS AMAECHI I KNOW WILL NEVER ALLOW SUCH. WIKE IS AN UNREFINED AND CLASSLESS JUNKIE, SO IM NOT SURPRISED AT ALL.I WONDER HOW HIS WIFE WHO SEEM TO BE SO METICULOUS AND CLASSY COPES WITH AN AGBERO LIKE WIKE......

1. Agbero ke?? Wike is a focused and caring man. His voice may not do him justice but if he was that bad, madam for don waka.
      Her being around is a testament his heart is in the right place.
      There are guys with packaging all correct but their heart belongs to satan.
      So leave madam justice alone. She no find your trouble. She is a happy woman. Don't worry her!!!

2. Anon Capital letters, you need to get your head examined. I will take Wike over Amaechi anyday!

6. Who is this ode?

Rotimi is so jealous of Wike.
    11 November 2017 at 22:50

Jealous of who and what? Your head isn't correct. It is the other way round.

1. Your entire generation is the Ode! As your eyes are opem bit can't see!!

7. Rotimi still believes he owns Rivers State government. It's true, he is jealous of Wike's progress and wants to destroy him.
    Make una watch. This bad belle is going on for a looooon time. Witchunting, paranois5, etc.
    Rotimi, see your face, ur sleeplessness becos of Wike is too much. Leave the man alone let him do his work. Haba.
    Face your ministerial workπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜

8. Stella if you are interested in this full story and not just being paid by Ameachi to tarnish Wike let me know. Stop being biased.

9. I was hoping there was a link to Wike's side of the story. Oh well. Almost all, if not all, my comments have disappeared today, so I'm not expecting anything less. In Nigeria, when the state governor is passing, other vehicles are supposed to give the motorcade/convoy right of way. Did Amaechi do that or did he try to bully his way through? Wike shouldn't have left his vehicle, if he did. That's just stupid

10. show me one politician in Nigeria that isnt Agbero ,Rotimi and Wike if una like kill una self una cuppa of tea.Self centred politicians,

11. Everybody Knows from the press release that Rotimi Amechi lied. The letter I riddled with so much lies and we Nigerians cannot expect a known liar like Amechi to be trutful.Amechi just so you know, you supporters are not really your supporters, pls seat up or else Port Harcourt people will chew you like gum.

12. Both of them are thieves! Simple n clear.

13. If you believe this, then you can believe anything.

Wike is the best thing that happened to Rivers state. Take it or leave it!

1. God forbid. Use water rinse your mouth. Even his own commissioners can't say so.

2. Ameachi Voltron continue... Don't know why personal assistants come and argue on blogs.

14. With the activities of Fakorede and Sars in Rivers State. Anybody who believes this Nonsense Amaechi wrote needs his head re examined

15. Hahahahahahahahaha. Na only amaechi side of the story we see for this blog. Anyways.........