Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tiwa Savage Reacts To Multiple Call Outs Over Bare Feet Performances

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Tiwa Savage Reacts To Multiple Call Outs Over Bare Feet Performances

It's not a strange occurrence to see the "Malo" crooner performing with her bare feet, even on world's biggest stages but some fans have taken it upon themselves to criticise the songstress' performance.

She took to her Instagram page to address the issue....

Instead of her to take corrections she is talking about pay check....The manner of delivering the advice is harsh but take what is good and discard the rest

54 comments:

1. hahahahaha telling them to go to blazes. Does she care, No.

Beyonce wannabe. Have you all not seen beyonce with no shoes performing? she is following her mentor.

1. Theres nothing to take correction for here. She performs as it pleases her. Thats d style she has opted for and some of us loff her laik that. Loving her response mehn.

2. so true @ Sandy.
      Biko I love her response, and SDK, you fit take such response in good faith without writing a memo πŸ“
      Please allow her to rock her barefoot jooor I don't see anything wrong in it.

3. Exactly Sandy, she should perform however she deems fit. What if she moves better on bare feet.

Nigerians should know that it's not everything one should complain about.

This particular complaint is very useless.

4. But Joss Stone do same. She love to sing barefoot too

5. Not a fan of Tiwa and feel she need to eat an humble pie but haven't said that, some of them does sing barefoot too. I know Joss Stone does but her response should have been a little pleasant though

6. Very useless complain.. Someone no wear shoe perform, d thing turn to problem, people won't seize to amaze me..she has always said heels is not her thing. Seyi shey sef wey no wear heels perform fall, people still talk, I can imagine if she wore heels.. Is she stepping on their heads? Make dem carry her leg wear the shoe for her na, since it has become their headache. IT IS HER PERFORMANCE AND HER DAMN LEGS

7. Well said Sandy.
      There is no correction to take here. She can do as she pleases! Ride on Tiwa bae!!!!

8. anonymous to bahd16 November 2017 at 13:07

Singers & actors and bloggers rise to fame on the wings of the public who praise chant watch read and dance to their work.

So you can live off their adoration but not maturely handle their criticism? O ye single women and men, could that be why you're still single? Yes, I deliberately took it south just because. After all I too can type as I please.

9. All of you cursing out Tiwa, dvsn you Stella should all mind your business.
      Is it una feet?

2. Abeg people should free her,you people want her to be falling and getting up anyhow on stage?I guess she wants to be known as the shoeless performer,it's her choice.

3. You people should leave my babe alone... It's her style and yes, that style is paying her bills

4. To be honest I don't see what is wrong . The young lady is making her own style please free her jare. If she wears heel world people will talk if not they will still talk. Let her be.if the said BeyoncΓ© goes bear foot everyone will hail her. Appreciate your own Nigerians

1. If falling is the problem, she can wear wedges or sneakers. Sometimes. There's something earthy, cultural and local about not wearing shoes to perform. Image is everything.
      If she's singing something that has a cultural vibe, she can go barefoot. Otherwise, no.
      Imagine trying to look classy without shoes. Fat chance.

5. Tiwa don't listen to these people oh!...
    They won't be there when you fall yakata for ground!...
    Dem go laugh you tire!...
    I like the way you perform bare footed!...ignore world people!..

1. Its sexyyyyy!!
      And shes been fully booked too.. Not like she can't afford the heels.. She says it hurts her.
      So make she quit music ne?
      Morning LinLin be anyi😘

2. Don’t mind world people. She dances too much on stage and rocking heels won’t be safe for her. They should mind their business

6. To be honest I don't see what is wrong . The young lady is making her own style please free her jare. If she wears heel world people will talk if not they will still talk. Let her be.if the said BeyoncΓ© goes bear foot everyone will hail her. Appreciate your own Nigerians

7. The classiest clap back I have read in a while.

When they were on her about copying Beyonce and Rihanna.. she ignored them.
    Tiwa is African, and has her own style of perfoming.
    The Great Fela took the stage and made it his own... turns out that people like Puff Daddy still play his music till date.
    Nothing to be ashamed of.. do it until they copy you Tiwa girl. Bey performed barefoot but it was okay right?
    She has said it repeatedly that she hates heels.. maybe when she topples off the stage bloggers will pounce on the news.
    These are not corrections.. they are merely pushing her in different directions.. 'Tiwa be you, Tiwa don't be you'

Go Tbaby... I love how everyone stood behind you on this one😘😘😘
    And cut dem cheques tooπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

2. She still copied Bey, Bey has done that once or twice, but it's a regular thing for her now.

I really do not mind anyways.

8. The other time people called her Beyonce wannabe and now they are comparing her with Beyonce. Please Tiwa do what makes you happy and free. We have seen so many musicians falling down all the time because of too much heels that they can't rock just because they want they want to imitate Beyonce. Tiwa rock the bare feet if it makes you free.

9. She already said it that she doesn't know how to wear heels.

It hurts her feet so she should kill herself to please her non- fans?
    She's not always barefoot so people should chill.

1. She knows how to wear heels but not on stage and can’t dance with them.

10. I love Tiwa!!!!

11. If she chooses to perform without shoes, can't we just use that as her signature? Stella, what corrections? If BeyoncΓ© or Rihanna are constantly going bare feet, would you say anything? Did you even read the writeup on the picture she posted? I've seen her perform using flats and also heels. Let's stop trying to stir what doesn't need stirring

12. There is nothing wrong in her performing barefoot. Is it by force to person with shoe? Her bare foot performance is still bringing in the pay checks. So people should mind their business.
    Nigerians like making an issue out of nothing. Her answer to them was even mild.

13. Abeg she cannot come and die ob stage with heels. It is not easy doing all those dance moves on stage mbok.

14. Nigerians are just too annoying, someone can't do something in peace again, what is wrong with her performing barefooted? It's obvious she is comfortable with it! Pls we should learn to mind our business

15. Sometimes,no most times I actually think it's not everything people say that one should respond to. Especially random people.

Because I don't get the issue here.
    Is it that it's wrong for her to perform bare feet?!
    Or is it cos Bey did it,so Tiwa can't perform bare feet again,peacefully? They think It's cos She is copying Bey?! And one said it's UnAfrican. Really?!!

I watched Sade perform bare feet in 2011 and i remember thinking to myself that this was soo cool!😍
    She danced effortlessly and she looked ever soo glam and elegant and all shades of sweet and I wondered why some stress themselves strutting on heelsπŸ˜•Esp as they can easily fall and break their hips.

Pay them no mind Tiwa babes😘

They should take a chill pill. Or they shouldn't. It's up to them and either way,it's no skin off your pretty nose baby girlπŸ˜‚

16. For me it's okay. She knows wat rocks the boat for her

17. People always forming opinion, tiwa clap back is d best so far, let dem bleed tru their noses since she doesn't wear heels, her bare foot appearances can pay their bills, enjoy dear eat chocs have sex,make more babies, let them stew in their opinons.

18. Take corrections from who? From nameless public opinions? Wow nice one stella, nice one indeed. Mtchw

19. Stella, she doing it the way it's works for her. U don't want singing and falling down all because of heels. Abeg u guys shld free her joor.

20. Stella like say na every advice you dey take. Abeg she is doing what works for her, when she fall break leg na you go carry the news. Tiwa pls fire dwn.

21. I am not saying that she should not perform with barefeet...
    The people advising her are doing based on her being an alleged beyonce wannabee...they are trying to tell her,the mentor does not go with barefeet on stage....

thats why i say she should take corrections,otherwise wetin concern me inside this one?

1. Alleged Beyonce Wannabe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stella, you went in hard ohhh, maybe Tiwa wants to finally leave Bey's shadow and carve her own niche.

With that being said, she is a fantastic performer, heels or not.

2. no Stella, they know nothing. her idol and mentor has gone barefoot on stage and that's where Tiwa picked it up from and decided to make it an everyday day routine. because it just started from nowhere, she's always been managing her heels until Beyonce changed it for her. it's all good tho. Don't know why people are having issues with that.

3. Take what correction? These are the same people that always attack her. They shud let this geh be bikonu

4. She posted differing opinions from people, from saying she is a wannabe to saying look, this isn't how the big ones, whom they claim she copies, do it. So, which is it? Which is why she is stating that people should always do as they please as there is no satisfying anyone.
      Beyonce can perform on heels because it is part of her from when she was young. Her father made sure of it. I am not a Tiwa fan but peeps should allow her drink water and drop the cup

5. For the first time i disagree with people's advise on tiwa's issue, they should let her be

22. can somebody teach me how to walk with heels? I respect anybody I see walking or dancing comfortably in heels but me, I only buy them as a collection. 3 inches and flats to the rescue. Ties, wear what you are comfortable with. they wiΔΊl still criticise you when you topple.

23. Not everyone can stand the pain that comes with wearing heels,She should perform with heels and fall like Aunty Sheyi shay😩😩, biko y'all should let her perform bare foot... the poor woman can’t bear it you people should leave her alone!!

Ride on sexy 😘😘😘

24. You self dey say make person ignore? You that will call someone out and respond with your 'excuuuusee me' in the comment section? Its easier to criticise when the spotlight isn't on you oh.

25. Stella even u,na every advice u de take? Wen I saw dis writeup on ur page I actualy thought it ws one of dos fans dat even wrote it,i just looked very well and saw u actually wrote dis!she shd tk advice frm faceless unkown people?people dat don't feed or pay her bills?tk advice fire!tiwa abeg do u!dont even reply dem again!your dancing bare feet has been bringing dos cheques for u since timely memorial so go on soun! Nothing do u jor!

1. anonymous to bahd16 November 2017 at 13:46

Our elders say a river that forgets it's source will run dry.

A performing artist NEEDS the public. You of course cannot be expected to gander to all whims & suggestions, but I hope wisdom I applied when choosing who to listen to. Tiwa shouldn't listen because "they" don't pay her bills, really? Spirits buy her CDs and attend her shows? The comments on her page were even mostly polite, in fact borne out of love. Yet, a faceless likely no job having screb can rant & huff n puff on Tiwa's behalf to ignore the very people who had a good share in bringing AND keeping her in fame! Wonderful!oh by the way, Stella listens quite often. She just hasn't learned to say sorry like she herself honestly said earlier today, and as most of us are guilty of.

26. Hahahahaha

So Tiwa can clapback too.

Issa new one

I thought you were 'humble'

There are 3 or so monikers who usually do the 'dirty' job on instagram.

Dada ko le ja sugbon o ni aburo to gboju le.

But seriously Nigerians need to apply this same passion to correcting our politicians because they are accountable to us.Tiwa is not.

Eagle Eye

27. Kudos to Brownsuga said... on your comment

28. Take which correction?her legs her life,It's nobody's damn business

29. Nigerians awon OHKNOWSSS(we 2know),is it unah bare feet?she uses heels unah talk,she doesn unah still talk.ndi anumpama

30. Tiwa doesn't like heels. She sad so sometime ago during a "Facts about me" Section. Leave her be.

31. What correction section talking about? What's wrong in performing in what's best for her? If it was Beyonce, it will become a new trending fashion to perform barefoot. But it's because it is Tiwa na, you're all giving her advice