Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: University Of Calabar Recalls Suspended Professor

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

University Of Calabar Recalls Suspended Professor

The University of Calabar has reportedly recalled Professor Cyril Ndifon, the former Dean, Faculty of Law at the university, who was suspend after being accused of s§xually assaulting a 20-year-old 400-level student in his office in 2015.

The lecturer was suspended for allegedly raping the female student after tearing her script in the classroom for malpractice.

The professor was briefly arrested and detained by the police and later released before he was suspended by the panel set up to investigate him.

Photos of the lecturer being welcomed by staff and students of the faculty at the Varsity compound last week was obtained by CrossRiverWatch..

And he was received by such tumultuous crowd?same people who rejoiced when he was suspended!!!..Na so!!
Any Lessons learned?Prolly not!!

15 comments:

1. Should he even be recalled after such accusations?

2. Why should they recall this man kai see as my school fall my hand tueh!

3. He seem loved in d school. Anyhoo, Hope he haff 'shanged'.

4. Na wa. He will not change. See his mango head. Coming back to do worst, afterall it will be only suspend with full pay, then come back after 2 years.

Shame on the university

5. For him to be recalled means he was not found guilty of the allegation. When one is suspended, it doesn't mean the person the person is guilty but to give the investigating panel opportunity to do their work thoroughly.

He was the dean of the faculty, if he wasn't suspended and investigation being done, do u think any witnesses would come forth?

Let's stop treating any body suspended as a guilty person, suspension is done only to pave way for an uninterrupted investigation to take place.

I'm not supporting the prof, neither am I saying his alleged crime was good but just trying to educate us on what 'suspension' in Human Resource Management actually means.

1. Oh mine, you are intelligent.
      You see eeeeh, once my people hear the word allege 'rape or domestic violence ', some people will quickly 'conclude and even sentence the person'
      Good to see that some people have a mind of theirs.
      Nice one Mhiz A.

2. You don't know Ndidi2, thats why ,I know him and I have been a victim, he's well known rapist, he does it right there in his office from 5pm, my experience was like 15 years ago, it's cos it's his colleagues that handled the case that's why, remember when Stella posted his story a lot of victims and people who know him both male and female talked about it here

3. Go back to Stella's old post on randy lecturers ndifons name came out alot

4. You don't know Ndidi2, thats why ,I know him and I have been a victim, he's well known rapist, he does it right there in his office from 5pm, my experience was like 15 years ago, it's cos it's his colleagues that handled the case that's why, remember when Stella posted his story a lot of victims and people who know him both male and female talked about it here

5. That man is a dog, useless rapist , he tried raping me in his office . Thank God am menstruating that day

6. if all youve said about him is true he will rape someone again and be caught redhanded

6. There is no justice in the World.....
    SMH

7. I don't know about his raping tales but I know him as a very mean lecturer back then in Unical in the 90s.

He victimized my school bf then who was one of the best students in Law Faculty then.

8. Staff and students are even rejoicing.
    Oh God, deal with him and his cohorts