Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Post....

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Breakfast Post....

Are you a heavy or light eater in the Morning?

This plate of well garnished Moin-Moin will make an ideal Nigerian Breakfast right?Would you consider this light or heavy breakfast?

I have been off drinking Coffee for over a month and some now and i do not plan to go back anytime soon because I suffered bouts of headaches when i did..

Today I will be doing just ginger grounded together with honey and mixed with hot water.....I will be adding some peppermint tea to give it flavour..I hear it clears the chest.

what are you having?or had?

32 comments:

1. I woke up to eat hot eba around 6.am.
    Eba gbigbono laro kutu kutu. That type of very hot eba that if u put one for mouth it will hot u from chest reach belle. Lol. Kai I enjoyed it, you should try it too

1. Nnuku, please whats ur trade? Do u make boxers for guys or panties for ladies?
      Ify

2. I sell boxers for both men and women
      I have the one for male
      I also have for females
      Which one will you like to buy ma'm

3. I will call you.

Ify

2. Am about battling with pounded yam and veg-table garnished with edo,saki,eja alaran.

You can join me, just come with ur own soup, pounded is free

Mc pinky

3. Still lying down but I guess yam and eggs. Not sure if its boiled or fried yet with tea ( not a tea freak tho)

4. There is no word like grounded!grounded is Nigerian blunder. The past tense for grind is ground. So you will be having ginger ground with.....

5. I'm making hot akara to step down with chocolate drink garnished pap. Join me

6. Stells don't tempt me.... I'm not eating today🙂

7. M about to have rice and stew

8. I think I will just settle for eba this morning. No beans and bread today.

9. Mennn! That moimoi looks good but one thing I don't like in moimoi is sliced visible onion, mbanu!

I'm having BB (beans n bread) this morning.

10. I am off food for today and tomorrow o. I dont know if my boo is on a mission to get me shapless in the name of xmas jolification. And he has another big feast planned for new year.
    I will drink lots of water and lemon. If hunger knocks i will eat garden eggs and carrots latter in the evening biko.i will repeat same tomorrow. Thank God i wont be seeing that foodie till new year.

Ify.

11. I'm having Bullet proof coffee, and two boiled eggs. #living on ketones.

12. Had tea and bread.
    But its vegetable soup and eba that I want to eat.

13. Just ate bread with mayonnaise on it and juice,am so tired of eating joor

Missylynn

14. IT till two. Then I'd have bulgur white turkey stew

15. Biko Edo bvs in the house i need a perfect receipe for owoh soup.

16. I had bread,one fried egg and milo. Now I'm feeling sleepy.

17. Whenever I drink Milo,i feel sleepy
    Had bread,Fried egg with Titus fish and hot milo
    Now I am back on my bed

18. Afàng soup and hot EBA. No more oyibo food

19. It's all natural here, no time for anything oyibo or beverages.

Going down for breakfast:
    Roasted yam(both native and Ji Onitsha)
    Roasted potatoes (red and white)
    Native Irish yam(gbafulu shuba, this one if you peel it anyhow, it will slip out of your hand to the floor, to pick it you will suffer round it till it turns dirty. That is how the name came)
    Öña (the bitter yam, has been on the fire since last night).
    Roasted plantain. Ripe and unripe.
    Laid out in native baskets.

Then plate of ugba,red oil,salt,utazi leaf,cameroun and red pepper, ogili isi and salt. All mixed together in calabash. Finger chopping things.

Some kids are frowning o. Hahahaha. Sorry no tea today. Village food all the way except toddlers.

Me na plantain and ji Onitsha I Munch.
    #yellowteethloading.

20. No breakfast for me.........woke up by 11:00am. So lunch it is...

21. I'm having bread, cheese and hot chocolate...this President Cheddar cheese no just wan stretch. Isn't cheese supposed to stretch abi draw when heated?? Arggggg

1. Bushingo.

There are different types and colours of cheese.

22. #Be positive and trust the timing of everything. Just because it’s not happening right now, doesn’t mean it never will. Stay patient*

23. Eba and egusi soup, I can start watching my weight come the new year.

LEP😛