Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Declares December 25th,26th and Jan.1 Public Holidays

Thursday, December 21, 2017

FG Declares December 25th,26th and Jan.1 Public Holidays

The Federal Government has declared Monday, Dec. 25, Tuesday, Dec. 26 and Monday, Jan. 1 as public holidays for the Christmas, Boxing Day and New Year celebrations.

The Minister of Interior, retired Lt.-Gen. Abdulralman Dambazau, made the declaration on behalf of government through a statement issued on Wednesday by the Permanent Secretary in the ministry, Mr Abubakar Magaji.

Dambazau enjoined Christian faithful and all Nigerians to use the period to pray for continued growth and development of the country.

He also called on Nigerians to strengthen their resolve to maintain the country’s peace and unity.

The minister urged all citizens, both at home and abroad, to support the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari in its determination to improve the living standard of the people.

14 comments:

1. OK
    Seen
    Holiday's coming

No network in my Airtel Line since yesterday

Going to their office this morning🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀
    I AM SHOUTINGπŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸ”¦πŸ”¦πŸ”¦πŸ”¦πŸ”¦πŸ”¦πŸ”¦πŸ”¦

2. okay.... Good!...

@ the last paragraph we don't need story we need action we have been hearing that for 2 yrs now. .. so you pple should stop the nonsense campaign.

3. this festive season should come and go jare.....everywhere just tight

4. without being announced we all know its a holiday na

5. Normal thing... it's gon be a looooooooong week end tho. Doubt people will go to work on Friday. So it begins tomorrow all through Tuesday πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

6. Merry Christmas everyone. May celebration never cease in our life.

I missed the Santa post this morning πŸ’”πŸ’” ,I pray my Santa like Elastic's own contact me today. Just a click on my πŸ†”. Nothing is too small. God bless as I wait... 😍😘.

7. I am not understanding please. Are those days not public holidays before? This declaration is synonymous to declaring December 31st New Year's Eve and January 1st New Year.

What is there to declare please?

8. Before nko? Who doesn't know that already.

9. Good one.. but wish it was longer.