Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gunmen Reportedly Kidnap Senator Ayo Arise And Demand N80Million Rasome

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

Gunmen Reportedly Kidnap Senator Ayo Arise And Demand N80Million Rasome

Nigerian Senator representing Ekiti North Senatorial District, Sylvester Ayodele Arise, was reportedly kidnapped alongside his driver by unknown gunmen on Sunday evening.

The popular politician was said to be traveling in his Mercedez Jeep along Okene-Abuja highway when the gunmen struck by accosting his vehicle and ferrying him into the bush

His abductors have contacted his family members and demand for the sum of  N80m ransom. 

18 comments:

1. Oh dear! God please keep him safee.

1. May God keep him safe. This is one of the fall out of the rot we live in.

2. Evans family still at work

How do all these kidnappers live sef... Why kidnap someone mbok? The emotional stress nko

@GALORE

3. Sometimes I just feel like Nigeria is a jungle.

I look at all these expatriates here,shake my head and mutter “U guys dey try”

Don’t even want to imagine what his fam is going via right now.And it’s now. This Christmas season when everyone is supposed to be happy and having fun. I pray he comes back,safe and sound.

4. Sen Ayo Arise, may you get your freedom as soon as possible. One people, pray for your man o

5. Serves him right!...
    Kidnappers should leave the poor masses and go for these politThiefcians!...
    If I'm a kidnapper,I would be targeting the likes of Vuharia and co!...
    Their ransoms would be in billions!...

1. What nonsense are you saying. Do you pray that any of your close family members be kidnapped .how will you feel if such statement is made to you if you are kidnapped.

2. @I am queen...not everything is a joke. This is someone’s father, brother, son, uncle... a human being for heavens sake. He is currently in the hands of kidnappers. You think these people don’t read blogs. Please be mindful of how you show insensitivity for human life. I don’t know the man or his family or his deeds as a politician but I would hate to read such if it were my father.

3. Someone's father that have been embezzling our money. Abeg make all of una go rest nonsense. If they created jobs for the masses we won't have kidappers.

6. 80 Milla... Well Sha... I pray he comes out alive.

7. This is the best story I heard this morning, useless politicians milking the country dry, pls they should increase the ransome to 1billion , I knw he can pay

8. A serving senator no get security aides?
    I thought they give them allowance for everything?
    I pray he is returned safe n sound but sometimes it's good all these happen to this top men so they will know what the masses are facing everyday.

His driver is the no.1 suspect sha even though they were taken together cos he might have been the one that contacted them. Som1 must have given them a tip off.

What am I saying sef. Let me rest biko.

9. That money too small o...

10. The poor should start kidnapping the politicians and their family: they should all pay for with what they've stolen from us.

11. Sorry sir. I pray you're released safe and aound soonest, so you'll fight for a better Nigeria. Atleast you've witnessed it 1st hand!!

12. Who will pay ransom for the driver ni? Dont know why i feel the driver is a suspect.