Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Gov. Ambode Approves 30% Christmas Bonus For Commissioners, Civil Servants And Others

Thursday, December 07, 2017

Lagos Gov. Ambode Approves 30% Christmas Bonus For Commissioners, Civil Servants And Others

Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode has approved the payment of 30 percent of basic salary to all commissioners, political appointees and public/civil servants in the month of December as end of year bonus.

According to a circular issued by the Head of Service, Folasade Adesoye, the governor has graciously approved the payment of 30 percent of basic salary to all political appointees, public/civil servants, local government employees as well as members of staff of the State Universal Basic Education Board, SUBEB, as end of the year bonus.

Accordingly, it is hereby notified for general information that the approved bonus would be paid along with the payment of salaries of all public and civil servants in the month of December 2017.

According to the government, it is hoped that public/civil servants in the State Public Service would reciprocate the governor’s gesture by working harder to improve on the current level of service delivery while maintaining the status of Lagos State as the Centre of Excellence.
from pmnews

12 comments:

1. Thank God so my brother go smile wella this season

1. Which smile? 30% on basic salary? How much does a Civil Servant earn monthly anyway? Had it been it's on Gross now, it would have been better. Apart from that, bonus or 13th month ought be 100% which is total percentage Gross salary for a month. This Ambode sef...make I no talk negative....wereyyy

2. At least there is a State that is not only caught up with salary but is now paying bonus. We thank God!

2. Suddenly Economy has improved for bonuses. Ambode pay retirees their gratuities, they are borrowing all over Lagos. So much for a Governor that claims a soft spot for senior citizens based on his father's experience. I believe Fashola was an overhyped mediocre but Ambode is actually in the league of Rochas Okorocha, the saving grace that masks his cluelessness is massive IGR, infrastructure, economic plan of Lagos despite Tinubu's overbearing baggage.
    Campaign for reelection has begun.... shioor!
    Waiting for that PR Official / long-term abused citizen that would come and term this Ingratitude/Hating like it's a favour to ask retirees be paid.
    Stella post oh

1. You are simply an idiot. Did you go to school? Please read and interpret what you just wrote.

3. Suddenly economy has improved for bonuses. Ambode pay retirees their gratuities, they are borrowing all over Lagos while being delayed from their dues. So much for a governor who claims a soft spot for senior citizens based on his father's experience. I believe Fashola was an overhyped mediocre but Ambode is in the league of Rochas Okorocha. what is masking his cluelessness is the massive IGR, infrastructure and long term economic plan of Lagos. I await the PR official / long-term abused citizen that would term this ingratitude / hating. Campaign for reelection have started for these shameless, wickedly greedy empty headed lots.....shioor!

4. Suddenly economy has improved for bonuses. Ambode pay retirees their gratuities, they are borrowing all over Lagos while being delayed from their dues. So much for a governor who claims a soft spot for senior citizens based on his father's experience. I believe Fashola was an overhyped mediocre but Ambode is in the league of Rochas Okorocha. what is masking his cluelessness is the massive IGR, infrastructure and long term economic plan of Lagos. I await the PR official / long-term abused citizen that would term this ingratitude / hating. Campaign for reelection have started for these shameless, wickedly greedy empty headed lots.....shioor!

5. I hope LIRS will pay their staff this time around. They were not paid last year upon all the revenue generated.

6. Campaign for 2019....
    Ambode! Just rig it like you rigged 2015.
    Ain't you the same person that stop December bonus when you were accountant General and now you want to pay 30%.
    I hope Lagosians see beyond your bridge building facade.

7. Akinwunmi 2nd term o sure fun e o. You sef know. So stop this you're doing. No one likes you, you've made things so difficult for them,this can't fix the damage you've done. Stop trying too hard.

1. He will be re-elected and nothing will happen. You can jump into the lagoon. He’s sure to win 100%.
      It’s because of people like you that Nigeria will never move forward. He’s making things difficult for which people again???? No sentiments in business OK!!! Heard that before?