Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Joins Other 127 Countries To Reject Trump’s Decision On Jerusalem

Friday, December 22, 2017

Nigeria Joins Other 127 Countries To Reject Trump’s Decision On Jerusalem

Nigeria was among the 128 countries which voted against the decision of President Donald Trump to recognise Jerusalem as the capital of Israel.

The countries on the opposing side stood their ground at the UN general assembly despite Trump’s threat to cut off funding to them. Thirty-five countries, among them Rwanda abstained while nine tiny countries, including Togo, voted along with US.

Here is the list of the countries which voted against the decision to recognise Jerusalem.

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cambodia, Chad, Chile, China, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Cyprus, Democratic, People’s Republic of Korea (North Korea), Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, and Ecuador.

Others are Egypt, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guinea, Guyana, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan,
Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger and Nigeria.

Also in this category are: Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Russia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria
T: Tajikistan, Thailand, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tunisia, Turkey
U: United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam
Yemen and Zimbabwe.

The countries which supported Trump’s stance were Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Marshall Islands, Micronesia
Nauru, Palau, Togo and United States.

From the Cable News

28 comments:

1. That Togo Na omo ale Africa

1. Warreva!

2. Nigeria is been subtly sympathetic to the Arab world to her own detriment. Just exactly like Trump said, after collecting aids from the US,these nations turn around to veto such decision. We are only opening up ourself to new age colonialism by China whose influence in the international socio-economic and political corridors continue to expand daily. After all the romance with US by the present government they now want to denounce her abi? We shall see how that pans out.

2. I'm not part of that Nigeria mentioned there. In fact,Biafra supported Trump.
    Ask which Country supported terrorism? Or which country supported the killings of Christians? Oh no, why can't they vote against funding of terrorism in the world?
    Irrelevant votes

1. God bless you

2. Biafra for Is real!! God said he will bless those who bless Isreal and curse those who curse Isreal. It is also in the Bible to pray for the peace of Jerusalem. I don't Always agree with Trump, infact I'm a Hillary Clinton person, but I agree with Trump on this one.

3. According to the Bible tho, Jerusalem (the seat of David) is the capital of Isreal.... May the will of God be done in his holy Land

1. Was Israel a country then? Like modern nation state? Can you tell me the boundaries of Israel as the bible says it?

2. Amen@Same girl.
      Anonymouse go and study the map if na geography dey hungry you.That boundary was set by man not GodπŸ˜• how can you give the city of David to the gentiles. .craze dey your head abi

4. Muo Akuh. I dey your back jor. My bible tells me better

5. How about we all join hands and reject this man. How dare he?

6. Trump fulfilling the scriptures little by little

7. Na wetin concern us inside this matter nah, wey I never see fuel for gen. Oga Buhari whether you and your fellow antichrist like it or not, Jerusalem remains the capital of Israel,You can't alter God's will😬😬😬😬awon antichrist.
    Every Christmas una go do something to make fuel cost so that we Christians nor go enjoy Christmas abi? Satanic rulers, God punish una o.2019 will be here sooner than expected, na to go get my voters card😠😠😠😠

1. Are u so sure that Christians are not behind the fuel hoodoo? And when did you start considering the bible before airing ur views kidjo. Because when it concerns dick u don't remember the scripture. That is what they call "hypocrisy "

2. And who's this unknown entity, Are you mad or crazy? Choose one
      Archaeolithic fool, sebi your president is a Christian?
      If you know me on this blog, you'd know I dont joke with the bible. Now run along lil gobshiteπŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜•
      Yes, I love dick. Am I supposed to love pussy like you love dick? Gay murdafucker.hypocrisy kill you there, did I say I was perfect? Otondo, Ewure like you.

8. You can't reject him. He is an instrument in the hand of God whether we like it or not.

9. He is an instrument in God's hands. No one can stop him.

10. To Anon 10:14, It's obvious you're part of the people who wish to see that the nation Israel is annihilated. But it will not work. Isaiah 66:8-12 gives you Israel as a nation. They only lost that land in 69AD because Rome marched against them as a consequence for rejecting the gospel of Christ. If Egypt is a nation today, why wouldn't you acknowledge Israel as a nation where as both are in the Bible, and history backs that up too. Just sit tight, real soon, you will see what God will use Israel to do against this Islamic spirit( a religion that teaches against intolerance) that surrounds them. Even the world put together cannot take away that Jerusalem from the people of Israel.
    Pls google THE SIX DAY WAR, and learn something. Nigeria can only vote against them because we have a Muslim leader who has no clue of the God of Israel.

11. Trump is fulfilling prophecy.We should all start tidying up.Rapture is around the corner. Dear Lord,I want to be among the raptured,Christians that will be left behind will suffer greatly. Lord I have suffered enough already do not let me be left behind as I will never bow to the Antichrist.

12. What most Christians fail to understand is that Israel is occupied by 90% Jews and they hate both cristianity and Islam the fact that Moslems are being targeted by Israel doesn’t change the fact that the Jews hate Christianity and some day the Christians there will be targeted just like the way the moslems are being targeted so you people should just do the right thing and think with your head

13. Nigeria please tread carefully ooooo. Don't go and be joini joini groups oooo.
    I cover my country with the blood of Jesus!

14. Must of those countries has legalise homosexual law and are making things very
    hard for trump not to reverse homosexual law in USA,,includes cnn,,
    so why dey no go vote against_?let only GOD WILLS BE DONE..
    EVEN the same pope wey wan change GOD PRAYER no get mouth to talk now abii?
    church men decieving GOD CHILDREN