Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Appoints 1467 People In One Day....

Saturday, December 30, 2017

President Buhari Appoints 1467 People In One Day....

President Muhammadu Buhari in one fell swoop on Friday appointed 209 board chairmen and 1,258 members of government owned agencies and parastatals, redeeming a part of the pledge he made 31 October at the National Executive Committee meeting of his All Progressives Congress.

The development was communicated in a statement released by Boss Mustapha, the secretary to the government of the federation.

It read: “Mr. President considered the approval for the constitution of the Boards as well as the appointments, very necessary, so as to provide a proper Governance and oversight structure for Government Agencies and Parastatals.

The constitution of the boards with the appointments, is a demonstration of this Government’s efforts aimed at building strong institutions of Governance, and by extension, improving the quality of Policy formulation and supervision.

“While these appointments represent a substantial number of hitherto pending board appointments, some more appointments are still being processed and will be released in due course.

“The appointments take immediate effect and Honourable Ministers are advised to inaugurate the boards after letters of appointment have been issued.”

Buhari’s fresh appointments are the single largest he has made since he took office in 2015.

The cable

*Nawah!!!

12 comments:

1. How many of them are dead and how many are alive? That information should also be included

2. It is well.
    God bless Nigeria

My pinky

3. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere AKA Mrs Always RIGHT30 December 2017 at 13:20

And there are 3 dead people on the list!!! Honestly speaking, my conclusion as we end this year is that NIGERIANS HAVE OFFENDED GOD. What do you do when it is God you have offended? WHO will deliver you?
    Too much blood crying out to God for vengeance concerning the seat of government. I had to go and dig up reuben abati's article on aso rock.

4. I heard he appointed the dead too. Rip, Nigeria is a joke

5. Appointments that are made so that these people can be used to syphon money for 2019 elwctions through their various offices abi or to appease the NWC of the APC so that the stealing can go round...Abeg let 2019 come so that we can vote out this people.

SDK Bv's please 2018 is a year to get your voters card ready.
    Come 2019 we will do justice to this government.

LEP😛

1. I'm never voting in this country again. At least for now

6. I read that 3 of them are dead. Nawa incompetent government

1. Appointing rigging agents for 2019. Why is he so desperate?

7. Cant wait for 2019 to come. Bubu is going back to daura

8. Now this should clearly demonstrate the ingenuity of this government at being clueless. At a time when she should be looking at spending more to make up for infrastructural deficits across the country, the government is out on a loyalty-reward spree to compensate its members (of course could he have given such appointments to unproven party loyalists or their surrogates?). Imagine how such appointments will impact on government's recurrent expenditure profile at the expense of capital expenditure. Who says this government had one kobo focus abeg?
    One chance government! And to think we would have to endure this rubbish until 2023. Na real wa!

9. In my opinion, its not like Buhari meant to employ dead people. I’m sure all these appointments/employments have been pending since he assumed office. Ofcus people must ve died since 2015 naw. I’m also sure those deceased ve been working on this appointment before they passed.
    The only way they could confirmed is when they are called for interview and biometrics.