Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rotimi Amaechi Says “Maladministration,Incompetence And Lack Of Vision” Is The Problem He Has With Gov Wike..

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Rotimi Amaechi Says “Maladministration,Incompetence And Lack Of Vision” Is The Problem He Has With Gov Wike..

Minister of Transport Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi says he has no personal problems with Governor Nyesom Wike.

He said his problem is the “maladministration, incompetence and lack of vision” on the part of the governor.

Amaechi said this in a series of tweets during interaction with Nigerians and especially those from Rivers state on Christmas Day.

Asked whether he will be going back to the PDP, the minister simply answered, “No”.

Another user asked what he was doing about a rumour that Governor Wike ensured the emergence of Uche Secondus as PDP Chairman so that he (Wike) could monitor Amaechi.

The twitter user @asktja quipped: “Sir I hear Secondus is from your place hence Wike picked him to check mate your rising popularity and keep him in office.”

But the minister said: “Lol! Can anyone stop the sun from shining? Anyway, I dey kampe.”​

Sopirinye Jaja with handle @Sopirinye, asked: “Any plans for Federal government to consider taking over Rivers state mono rail. Rivers govt already invested billions in mono rail.”

Amaechi replied saying, “It’s a state project. We can’t just come and take it over.”

Akin Bello with handle @AkinBello, noted: “That monorail project is one of the bold steps of @ChibuikeAmaechi administration, still praying the new government devotes more time tomorrow to it and others under the Greater Port-Harcourt concept.”

Amaechi answered: “That’s left for the present State government to do. There should be continuity in Govt. I completed several former governor Omehia & Odili projects when I was governor. PMB did not abandon projects, just because they were started by GEJ, e.g Abuja – Kaduna rail line.”

Asked about the fate of Greater Port Harcourt project, a new city development Amaechi started when he was governor, the Minister said, “Greater Port Harcourt! Look at how they abandoned that beautiful concept, that new city. Hear the staff there have not seen salaries for about seven months. SMH There is God

from dailypost

15 comments:

1. What is ok about this? Amaechi is as incompetent as they come. Shame on him for using River state money to sponsor the election of that old demon as nigeria's president.

2. Very shameless gay man. Why didn't he complete the mono rail or now use his strength and power to add it to the so called projects so that it can be completed seems he diverted the funds meant for the mono rail to run Buharis election.Rotimi you are a petty man,very quarrelsome hence your gay look.

2. Look at this disgrace of a man....

3. This proposal saves $514 million in FY 2018.

4. Wike is completing roads n starting new ones, he can't do all cos of the constant bickering.

5. Your time have pass, allow Wike rule in peace...you are so annoying. You think you know it all, gosh.

6. Rotimi Amechi is an ex governor...why is he meddling in the affairs of the state...like its his private property that he gave Wike to over see...why??

Was that how Odili tracked you??? Abi e get watin you hide put for there...wey you no wan let go???

Ife'nkaa gba-kwam yalii.

Man how far With the Ministry you are officially supposed to over see...Nigerians are yet to see any outstanding performance... And no one is calling for your head yet..

Amechi face your front biko.

1. No mind am.he is busy collecting returns from NimASa.Thats what Buhari used in settling him.I here he's planned to privatise the airport seem it is too big for him to run.Buhari should have paid him back than give him appointment bigger than him,ode

7. Rotimi Amechi please keep quiet, boi boi.Where and what did you do for rivers in your 8 years? You are a disappointment and a big joke to what wike has achieved over 2 years.Just keep quiet before you are exposed.

8. Long hiss.... he should be concerned with the ministry he manages at the moment, Not Bickering.

9. Pot calling kettle black...

DontQuoteMe™

10. AMAECHI IS A DISGRACE TO MEN WORLDWIDE

11. Furubo..ole..thief bring back our momorail..