Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -What Are You Dropping And Why?

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Saturday In House Gists -What Are You Dropping And Why?

The year is rounding up and as usual,we get to hear people say they will drop certain personality traits in the new year....most never do and repeat the same the next year...

Lets play a game,lets imagine,we would be dropping these traits for real...It doesnt need to be bad.

If you were to drop one personality trait (good or bad)before you strut into 2018,what would it be and why?

Hmmm I am a very impatient perfectionist...would wanna drop that cos it has cost me a few fights and lost me a few friends....

I always catch a grenade when I believe in someone..A few of these grenades have had to explode in my face to teach me a lesson.

I give people too many chances and this makes them think I am too soft and tend to wanna take advantage of Opportunities...

I am too nice,too quick to anger,too sweet,too loving,too bitchy,too emotionally detached when i want to be and all these i would wanna throw away into the 2017 trash can but if I dont succeed then its not a big deal..The diversity is probably why I am different from everyone else..LOL

What about you?

73 comments:

1. I will drop trying to love, love stinks

2. I will drop trusting people. I really need to learn to trust less

3. Alcohol kwa?then what would i be doing after work or on weekends,chei,i refuse to be influenced by ur post

4. Anon 14:12....alot, you can do after work, like staying with your wife, reading ur Bible and if that's is too much then buy brighter grammar and start reading

Mc pinky

5. Lol @ brighter grammar. Brighter grammar 1, 2 or 3?

6. Too temperamental, I would love to drop that.

7. You see i don't go to church at all but by the grace of God 2018 i will start going to church

8. Masturbation

9. @fifiliprincess, tomorrow is a good day to start.

2. I wish can drop my non sociable attitude but inasmuch as every new year comes and am like, this year am gonna be more out there, for where? I would try 2018 again, so help me God.

1. Nothing do you... 😇

2. Have received it dear, Pls be patient,something is coming in soon and besides, don't have a BP to chat u for now dear.

I missed u do much and love you for who you are.

Dem village gangster go come do aproko Now

My pinky

3. Miss ESS we dey the same boat o, God knows I try to be social by making attempt to go out sometimes but the thing ain't just working so I just move with the flow. I can't come & kii myself abeg, although I wish that someday I'll be able to change that habit.

3. I want to drop masturbation and multiple relationships. I want to work harder, pray more and get to settle down in 2018.

1. So help u God... He will surely come to ur rescue as u have determined to. Go and sin no more..

Mc pinky

2. My dear, am not here to judge you. Just yo share an idea. Have com to realise that people that complain of masturbating do not really work hard and they pray less why because most time they sleep immediately after d act just like you do when you are satisfied with normal sex btw man and woman. When you wake up , you tend to wake up to regret and guilts that takes a whole lot of your time to get out of and this will automatically make you restless.
      Hence, less work, reduced prayer life till you see your mates soaring high n you just below. There is just a way masturbation takes your energy away.
      I think its a chain of activity. Pray to God to give you the strength to stop.

3. Gbam. I’ve seen this wiv myself exactly as u’ve said. A waste of time nd energy. The devil is a trickster honestly. But God is in control. I carry this evil habit nd surrender it to God nd pray that I will be set free.

4. I just want to be less caring about people and more about what makes me happy. I want to be detached emotionally and go back to bettering myself.

5. I'm too obsessed with house cleaning and arrangement.
    I get so restless once the house is in disorder, even after 3 children.
    Already patterning my son in that direction, which I'd love to slow down on because it might backfire. Wouldn't want him nagging his wife someday because "she doesn't clean like Mama"

1. Hahahahha,My bros is like that but he doesn't care if the wife does it or not.he will do his things even to the extent of telling you shift from your sit while you are relaxing

2. Ive been tidying up since morning and only stopped to read blog. Its called OCD. So help is God and it makes it worse that i have 3 little kids too.hmmm

3. Lucile are you my sister in law? My husband will tell you to move from the chair because he wants to tidy up. Lmao. That one is a neat freak. Always wanting every where to be tidy and not look like we have kids who play and mess up the house with toys ... Took after his mom. Thank God he doesn't nag me. He just does it and gladly with all the 😂 🤣

4. I pray my kids learn to clean fast and also discuss about God often..

6. Serve God and relate with Him better in 2018.

Love more and care more. Be more of all I am now.

Be more of all I'm doing now especially at work cos I just love my job and boss.

7. I will drop trying to please everyone, that stuff is stressful and most people don't appreciate it

Will also drop the fear of commitment and lack of social skills, will try and go out more next year

8. I have this personality trait that makes me appear like I'm not caring.
    For instance, if you tell me you are sick today, I say sorry and all, even get you drugs if I'm within your reach. The next day, I honestly would not remember to inquire about the person's health and this usually lead to issues between me and some loved ones. I wish to start showing more concern but I don't know how to, on a normal day, I forget a lot.
    I wish God would change this thing about me in the new year.

9. I wish I could stop being needy at times, like I need someone's affection, approval.
    I wish I could stop carrying people's mara on my head. I want to remain humble forever but sometimes I realize people tend to take advantage of that. I'm also very perceptive, too perceptive sef lool. God take over

10. I wanna drop scattered and procrastination attitude.
    I wanna be more social

1. I'll reduce lashing of oteles..

DontQuoteMe™

11. I think what I'd like to do drop is my intolerant attitude.

Some things irritate me a lot that I won't even be able to ignore. And that's why it's like I lash out sometimes even on this blog.

So Ama just try to be more tolerant of others' lies, deceit, annoying epistles, betrayals etc

So help me God

12. From 1st January 2018 I will stop smoking and being lazy. I will wake at 5 every morning, pray, meditate, bath and brush my teeth every day(I say this because this year I was so depressed I would not be able to get my self to bath and brush my teeth some days). I want to enroll in a course to become an auxiliary nurse, while I wait to move to the city so that I'll be able to enroll in accounting classes and then later get my degree in nursing and become a registered nurse . I pray that I will be able to sort out all my paper issues and find peace. I pray to meet a good man to settle down with and have two kids with. I pray to get closer to my sisters again. 2018 I will leave laziness, sadness, doubt, addiction in the past and move into a new phase of peace, love, health, friendships, success and answered prayers. I can and I will make it. A new me is born.

1. My dear, set these as goals. Set a timeline and present all of them to God using Bible passages. And then get up and move it.

13. God should help me to stop committing adultery and help me stop fucking this mother and daughter.Mostly the mother, and concentrate on the daughter.Lord have mercy on me

1. 🙆‍♂️🙆‍♂️😂😂

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. Mine will be trusting people more. Easier said than done.

15. So sad but I think am dropping my job,the job doesn't bring out the best in me.Am just tired of working for a selfish man that only thinks about himself alone.

16. First, I would like to drop the trait of writing ''epistles''. Many BVs I respect ''complain'' of my writing too much and have even blog-named me Reuben Abati.
    Offline,I inconvenience myself a lot to make sure that others are happy and satisfied. Many times,I sometimes end up regretting. I don't know if I can call it foolishness on my part or if it equates being my brother's keeper...

17. I am dropping negativity to embrace God fully. Now that I am married, I rededicate my life to God. Next year is all about God, my family and my success.

18. I want to stop trusting people cos this year most of the people I trusted betrayed me,I wish I can stop being too nice or trying to please everybody cos i can't please everybody.I want to stop being too short tempered, and been so impatient

1. Same here @ the pleasing everyone part. People just take a selfless person for granted and they don’t see it as a big deal.

19. Will be droppimg a few relationships with people...simply because they lead nowhere

20. To overcoming my lesbian tendencies... sucking my girlfriend’s huge tits

21. I wish to put an end to my love for BREAD. My tommy sits pretty on my legs and it is awful. I have done a check of what and how I eat and I have discovered BREAD as the major cause.
    Dear Lord,help me even as I go on a No bread diet in January.

1. So bread is bad I can’t eat breakfast no bread even if is maimai I follow it with bread and mineral I have a big stomach too I have to drop bread that means

22. I just want to drop hubby. 'It' is a bad luck and a woman beater.

23. I would love to put an end to the fear of trying of new things business wise.I am not a risk taker business wise and I feel its hindering me from making more but then there's the fear of what if you loose everything.

I want to stop been afraid to do new businessespecially, try on new relationships and maybe go out more in this 2018.

LEP😛

24. I want to stop masturbating

1. Pls attack this habit seriously. It is directly from hell.

25. Disconnecting from some of my fake friends. Dey pretend to like you when you are there but always kill you behind your back. Hv dropped some of dem already like bad habit. Fake friends everywhere.

1. Are you a good friend yourself? Is anyone considering dropping you?

26. I want to stop placing high hopes on people, while doing that I ended up disappointed... Want to stop being quick to anger... Stop throwing things while angry... Start valuing friendship more..

27. I will like to stop depending on people that are irrelevant to my life and do things for me and not for anyone.

28. I want to relate more with my maker

29. I want to drop being distracted. I get distracted easily esp with social media.
    So God help me

30. I wish to stop pleasing people against my will. It seem so difficult to do as I tend to give my all to savage situations and make everyone happy....

I wish to drop the habit of not saying No..... I find it hard to say no to people....Na make I nor just hear, if I hear kperem, na to look for ways to help in cash or by word of mouth......

31. I wish to drop my non sociable attitude.....

32. I wish to drop my job. If i was a white lady, I would have love to get a divorce. Marriage Don tire me.our parents tried sha. How do people stay married for 20 year?

1. You don't have to be white to get a divorce.. Leave your life if you wanna get a divorce you get a divorce. Stop pleasing people

33. I wish I could get another job next year and have time for my children. I want to stop procrastinating and also stop depending on others to do stuff for me when I can easily get it done myself. I wish I color stop working like an elephant and eating like an ant. So help me God.

34. I want to stop "triple dating"

1. Me too loool am I have 4 boos hiding to date is another kasala

35. I ain't dropping shit!
    I'll carry all my positive and negative traits and enter 2018 biko

36. I am done trusting people,the person I trusted and once called a friend betrayed me big time,anytime I remember what she did to me,I shed tears.I believe karma will catch up with her.

1. I once had a BFF that betrayed me. Borrowed a large sum of money from me and never repaid. And then I found out she was sleeping with my man. I was so angry I was ready to do any type of payback. But I thought of the future and left her for God. I don’t even remember her and the guy again. And the money, God replaced 200 times over. I’ve ignored all their attempts to befriend me.

37. I want to stop excessive spending and shopping. I'm dropping it because I want to save more. These human hair, shoes and designer bags add nothing to my networth . Though as I type I'm rounding it off with last shopping for the year🤣🤣😋

38. I want to drop my unsocial behaviour. Hope to make more friends. I'm working on it...

39. Be more prayerful,less trusting, more open minded and more outgoing.