Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Chronicle Of Polygamous Brouhaha

Saturday, January 13, 2018

A Chronicle Of Polygamous Brouhaha

This is the story of a gay polygamist.

Adedayo was a dashing young man whom after his graduation got a job in a good company as an accountant. He and kemi were dating and in a serious relationship. He later got opportunity to travel to Europe. He decided to quit his job, sell off some of his properties to raise funds, add the proceeds to his savings and travel out. He promised Kemi to come back for her when things become rosy for him. But he didn’t stay up to six months before he was deported back to Nigeria.

When he was away, Kemi discovered she was pregnant and disclosed to news to Adebayo’s parents and hers. They assured her that their son will marry her upon his return, Adedayo was duly informed of her condition.

Getting back to Nigeria without a job, money, nothing to fall back on, coupled with a pregnant girlfriend. His plans was shattered but the family gathered together and assisted them to arrange low key marriage ceremony.

Kemi put to bed a baby girl. With extra mouth and responsibility, Adebayo was getting frustrated as the days went  by.

Kemi’s little business was not yielding much profit to support the whole family. They were partially living from hand to mouth.

Kemi conceived again and delivered set of twin girls. Life became tougher. He struggled to secure a job all to no avail. He was almost going mad.

One day, he met his former course mate in his university days. Supo was surprised to see his friend looking unkempt and haggard. He took him somewhere, entertained him, gave him fifty thousand naira and both exchanged contacts.

Once in a while, they discussed on phone and Adedayo‘s pleas most time was ''assist me financially or connect me to get a good job. I have lost all I have'' because Supo gave him the impression that he worked in a multinational company. Also he made him believe that he belonged to big boys clubs where help is easily rendered to any member in need.

After much pressure from Adedayo, Supo promised to take him to their club. He was picked up at 6pm by Supo. When they got there, he was introduced by Supo to some of his club members. He noticed that most of them were males and were in night wears and not their usual work clothes. Supo changed and encouraged him to do so which he did.

Some of the men came closer to whisper some funny words to his ears which he found very strange. He beckoned on Supo to ask questions but Supo waved it off. Some were drinking wine at the bar, eating barbecue. The men continued their enjoyment till 12 midnight. He noticed that people were leaving in two's.

A dark tall guy walked up to him, smiled at him, held his hand and drag him into one of the suites. When they got in, the guy said to him, ''I will take of you and you won’t regret coming here''. He undressed and told him to do so. Right there, he was laid from the back. Welcome to gay’s club where you will enjoy wealth, connections and affluence of life.

The guy dropped bundles of dollars on the bed for him. He was happy when he saw the crisp notes but he was in serious pains. He managed to dress up, got up to look for his friend who brought him.

Supo, did not ask any questions or utter any word as they drove home. When, he got home he told his wife some flimsy excuse on why he did not return back home the night before..

He also gave her some money to buy some food stuff for them to eat. He was in pains but could not disclose it to the wife. Supo, also called him to meet up with him at the club. He told him he is no longer interested but was informed that there’s no going back or he will risk his life. He pondered on what he would stand to enjoy if he continued in the affairs.

He became rich because he was the woman in the act and since most men that use him enjoyed him, they always refer him to others. He was making money. He built houses, bought cars and started enjoying the goodies of life.

He was no longer performing his conjugal responsibility to his wife Kemi and when he tried, she always feel frustrated.

They family members started pressuring them to have more children especially a male child since he was doing well now. The wife made so many attempts to know why the husband had changed and could not get any response.

Adedayo, even lied to everyone that his wife was responsible for them not having more children. Nobody knew that he hardly touched the wife because of his new lifestyle. When the pressure became too much, he brought in another lady, Caroline as his second wife. He boasted that she would deliver boys for him.

Sure, she gave birth to two sets of twin boys. His joy and that of his parents knew no bounds. Kemi, was treated with contempt, as if she and her daughters did not exist. She was worried at how Adedayo could sleepswith Caroline but barely touched her.

She made some investigations and confirmed her fears that Adedayo was homosexual. That he was not into women any more but she wondered how come Caroline had sets of twins? Kemi and her daughters were abandoned and uncared for. He hardly provided for them, rather he focused all his attention on Caroline and her sets of twins.

Later, Adedayo, became sick, he was taken to so many hospitals for treatment but he was not getting better. The doctors decided to carry out some test on him and foundd out that he had AIDS.

Still hospitalized, Bayo his paternal cousin, visited him and dropped the bombshell that the set of twins’ boys belonged to him. He told him that Caroline lured him and the outcome was the set of twins. Moreover, he told him he did him a favor of fathering those kids for him because he was a gay. Adedayo, asked him how he knew about his sexuality, that it was only Caroline that knew about it.

Caroline, was asked by Adedayo to find a young man that will get her pregnant to avoid suspicion from his family. She chose Bayo, the husband’s cousin although Adedayo was not aware of her choice because he was preoccupied with hiding his secrets.

The news of his twins’ paternity caused acrimony in the family. Meanwhile, in Adedayo’s will, he gave most of all his houses to Caroline and his twins leaving Kemi and her daughters in the wind which affected their education. Caroline moved in with Bayo. Adedayo was heartbroken but there was nothing he could do.

Months later, Adedayo died in his sleep.

*There are so many men like this and their wives know but keep quiet and enjoy themselves and get sugar sons!!!

37 comments:

1. Yekpa 😨😨😨. Adedayo didn't think he should adjust the will before dying?

1. Spits most of gays don’t have wisdom am not surprised of this

2. Ask me oh...writer tom a lot of liberties with tho a story, IMO

3. Abeg, Yorubas don't do this boy child thing like this biko, if it was my brothers,ehn ehn I for believe more easily

4. so guy left his wealth he got Aids for to be enjoyed by children that are not his, hianity!!

5. Exactly my question? He could have changed the will immediately he found out and Caroline is a callous human being if not she would have found a way not to leave the biological children high and dry. What do I know?

2. Hian, so Adedayo could not change his will when he knew he wasn't the father of the twins. Na wa!

1. The person who wrote this hollow, cheap and dumb story has just insulted BVs intelligence . Which kain...? Mtcheeeew

2. So a mans sexuality can do a 180 degree turn around just because he decided to adapt to another way? The worst that can happen is he become bisexual. Then so because he was ill (not unconscious o) he can not change a will bah.

Stella i am even disappointed that you dignified this shallow story with a comment which means you belive it.

3. He knew he wasn't the father. He came clean to the second wife and asked her to go out and bring pregnancy. He just didn't know that she kept it in the family with his cousin rather than go outside.

3. 😨😱😱😱😱😱😱😱 Na wa o.

4. That was how I almost married a gay man based in portharcourt. Na God save me o! . These people can hide their secret ehn, dated him for 4yrs without sex cos he insisted on it and we live in different states. I found out about it 3weeks to our wedding.

1. Wow.... I'd love to hear your story. What excuse did you give to your Parents or you told them the nigga was gay?

2. Confronted him and he just disappeared into thin air. Never showed up to my house again, stopped answering everyone's call including his parents. Till this day I never told anyone and his people still don't understand what made him cancel the wedding. Though he gave the mum one cock and bull story of how I am not a wife material and I said he doesn't have enough money, when the mum got admitted to the hospital as a result of the embarrassment he caused her. When I heard it I just laughed, this is someone who was insisting on a very big and extravagant wedding while I wanted it small and simple. I just give God thanks cos his gay partner is even the best friend that was always the peace maker whenever we quarrel.

3. That's why all that no sex before marriage to me is bullshit. I don't personally think any marriage can survive sexual incompatibility. I mean I m dating you, I don't enjoy sex with you na to next you o. Talk less of marrying a man I don't enjoy sex with. I will be the first to confess. I married my husband partly because we have amazing sex amongst other good qualities but if when we first started dating, he was bad.... I would have dumped his arse biko. Me I no dey for tales by moonlight. No mf should come and preach to me o. I love my life a lot.

5. The end of living live in the fast lane is uttermost destruction.
    A dry loaf of bread with contentment is better than a house full of milk and honey without rest of mind..

6. I hope he changed his will before he died sha? Na wah oh!

7. Shuoo he for Adjust will before Dieing ooo..

8. But I thought Yoruba people don't care about male or female children. They treat all of them same. So is this story different? So sad for Kemi. After all the suffering and support he gave to the guy.

9. Damn!!!
    He should have adjusted his will before dying.

10. Wait o! He couldn't change his will before he died?? That one no join na

11. Controversial Orangechic13 January 2018 at 14:28

This kind of story is quite rampant in the north. My ex gf once told me that her friend married her lesbian partner of several years to be second wife to her husband in Jtown. There is no strife nor jealousy. They only quarrel when another woman tries to come in between them. Their husband doesn't know anything about it as there is peace in the house and they know how to cover their tracks well.

12. What a life. This is what happens when u want to make money fast by all means necessary.

13. My own question is...is there truly a club like DAT in this our Nigeria?

1. They are plenty in ikoyi and victoria island.

2. They are all over Nigeria dear.

14. Yeah, things like this happen but this particular story is too glib.
    Tsk...tsk...

15. Shakiti baby, everything dey Naija oo.
    I have not seen but I heard there gay clubs in most towns n cities.

16. Hmmm there are now more gays than orostitutes or runs girls in Nigeria. Very rampant in the cooperate setting . Guys join gay clubs for financial favors, amongst fake prophets too. Some celebs Stella also talk about are confirmed gay. Some of my in laws too are gays. Everything goes down on the island

17. I unknowingly married a guy man who used to live in Portharcourt but now lives abroad, we are in divorce now and I can't say much for now.. will definitely write a book of my abroad journey married to a gay man who pretended to be a man of God living a double life. This guy show me pepper ehheen! I was so naive and inexperienced.

18. Where on the island please.SOS..I won join.drop details here