Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
NEGATIVITY

Good day my people. Stella I hail thee.
My fellow BVs plss I need advice on how I can tackle this issue.

I am the type that always think and see the negative side to things or situation.

Let me give few instances.

I can be feeling slight pain on my breast and I will start thinking that it can be cancer (when I fully know that ovulation or period can cause one to feel pain on the breast) or I might be travelling and start thinking "what if this plane crashes"?.

I can remember a friend asking me in the past WHY I ALWAYS SEE THINGS FROM THE NEGATIVE SIDE? Then I never knew I do that.

At times when I get a call from any of my parent I will be scared that maybe something bad has happened to them, meanwhile the call is to check up on their baby girl.

Before I got married I do think in my heart "what if i am not able to bear children" (now I am TTC after having miscarriage 6 months ago)
Few days ago someone recommended a new sales person to me, while discussing that with hubby I said something like "he recommended her so that she will be stealing or start giving out our goods free of charge to him and hubby told me to stop seeing things from the NEGATIVE SIDE, there and then it occurred to me that this might be a problem.

NOTE: I ALWAYS SAY SLIENT PRAYER OR QUICKLY UTTER GOD FORBID WHEN I HAVE THIESE NEGATIVE THOUGHTS.

Please how can I pull myself out of this? No insult biko.

Stella hide my identity abeggg!

*Na wah...funny enough I thought i wrote this cos i am like this oooooooooooooooooh...So make me sef read comments ans learn.

60 comments:

1. Blackberry you know right.

This poster just described me I had to even talk to my pastor about it, if i'm walking on road my mind will be like what if I get knocked down by a car. I'm always scared like something bad is going to happen and it will eventually happen.
      I had to start rebuking evil thought each Time it comes to mind my mind
      My pastor said it has to do with my mind no amount of prayer will change it if I keep entertaining those thought that each time such negative thought comes I shoul use the word of God to challenge it.
      It is well

2. U are not alone. It happen to me alot. In fact I think I wrote this. Let me read advice.

3. Battlefield of the mind by Joyce Meyer!
      God used that book and the Bible to set me free from toxic negative thoughts.
      Praise God!!!

4. It's called paranoid personality disorder.. Look it up and take the test..

5. Ewooooo!!!! I thought I was alone o. This is so me, from the breast pain and cancer to the phone calls from parents. Please I need help, this has to change as I don't like to be this way anymore.

2. From now on always be positive, always. I suffer from such too and i am really trying to conquer it. It is well.

3. Poster, keep continuing praying over negativity. It is mostly part of everyone but try and see the good side of things.

When any negative things want to enter my heart, i quickly pray about it and bind and cast it out. Try and do this and lets see how it goes.

Negativity affects your self esteem. It comes when you dont value yourself. You allowed people to tell you what you want to hear.

it is well

4. I hate such mentality. Nne your problem is your mindset, change it before the negativity starts following you.

5. Which kind grammar i speak so: Keep continuing praying over it. abeg na english be that?

6. Replies
    1. God you musr be my twin,if I call my hubby four times without him picking, there's nothing il not think, yet I have warned my younger bro never to give me more than 3 missed calls, cus il be thinking something have happened to my parents, it's a bad thing o, I am seriously working on it this year.

7. Chaiiii This can be me too sometimes oo. I dey come back come read comments.

8. I am the same...What has been helping me is to associate with people who are optimists, also talking to God about my fears and challenges helps. I'm a work in progress sha.

9. Look for this book and digest... "The Seven day mental diet" by Emmet fox....
    Its about how to throw away negative thoughts & learning to stay positive.

#Sickmind.

10. I have that same problem. God help me. My mind needs a total Holy Spirit over hauling. You are not alone oo. God help us.

11. You are just pessimistic. We can’t all be optimists. It is good to be a cynic sometimes, it lessens the effects of disappointments. The problem is when you make bad decisions because of your pessimism.

12. I have that same problem. God help me. My mind needs a total Holy Spirit over hauling. You are not alone oo. God help us.

13. I don't know what happened to my fist comment.

You are not a good person. You wish others bad and that is reflecting in your sub conscious. Because you never wish others well, you think others wish you same. You are un-trusting, always suspicious of others and most likely a deadly gossip and back-biter.

1. @kiki wekniw Kk those you listed there. Now that question is how can she stop being so Negative? Simple question instead of you to answer you dey retype the question.

14. Be very careful, because the mouth is very powerful. How can you use that foul mouth of yours to declare negative occurrences and still use it to praise God? Can light and day mix? No! One must give way for the other.

Only think positive thoughts. What you release in the universe is what you receive. So be very very careful before you attract bad luck. Anytime the thought comes reject it, and counter it with the positive side. Also pray for God to take that evil spirit away from that prevents you from seeing Good in anything

I’m curious how are you able to pray and have faith? If you can only see the dark side of things... with faith comes hope. Hope that your prayers would come to pass. How would you have hope when you have already codemned the prayers in your thought?

You should be very worried. This problem could destroy you. Pray diligently and fast against this spirit. Do not take it lightly.

World People

15. Dear Stella,

There is nothing negative about you. You believe in everybody.

1. Stella is just trying to make her feel better 🤣🤣🤣
      Stella ke? Negative? Ifa hear!

16. Poster u just remind me of myself...mine even worse that I even dream about it most times but I always pray and ask God to take control

17. Just be positive, it happens to most people, just make sure you always pray agAinst negative thoughts.

18. It's just human nature, now you see you are not alone.

So stay positive and that's all to it

19. I'm like this poster too.
    But I dont see it as being negative.
    Is just like seeing life in a different perspective. Which can be positive or negative.

20. OHH poster, na me and you follow come for this one.

When travelling, I'll be like, what if accident occur?
    What if this vehicle catches fire?
    Or when police vehicle or escort is passing I'll be like "what if the bullet from the gun just shoot me by mistake?

Same thing when my person calls me. I'll be waiting to hear the worse.

I think I need help ASAP!

21. You are a melancholic but you can help yourself by questioning the thoughts as they flash through your mind- analyze it . Stop mountains out of molehills and do you know you can also use songs to silence negative words from staying on your mind or giving it a thought.

22. Or if I hear people running/shouting...ohh! I will think something bad is going on.

23. A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and an evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For the mouth speaks what the heart is full of. Luke 6:45

Many times, even when God has forgiven us of our past sins (the kinds that can generate these evil/negative thoughts as punishments had we not repented of them e.g. abortions etc.), the conscience still lives in the past. Buoyed by Satan the accuser of brethren, one keeps on chanting those repercussions in ones heart. incidentally, it takes two to agree for a matter to "be done". So, these thoughts become a hindrance to our "faith towards God" which is fundamental to the Christian faith. . . "for all things are possible to him that believes".
    To overcome this strangulating monster is to live on the word of God; "meditate on it day and night that you might have good success". Praying is not enough but with fasting, one finds ones spirit living in the word of God instead of in the past. Ones "mind is renewed and one no longer thinks according to the patterns of this world . . ."

Kindly google the sentences in "quote" for further understanding of this point of reasoning.

24. OMG sounds like me but mine is worse. I can just think it's been long since mosquito bit me and it will bite me. Yesterday I was thinking that since I've been learning to drive I've not bashed anyone and voila I hit two cars yesterday. Then I realized that I need serious deliverance

1. Your negative energy is so strong you have started manifesting on super speedy levels. But there's nothing wrong with that, a lot of us are like this. You need to understand that your thoughts are things and carry a vibrational frequency which attracts like vibrations. Begin to Say positive affirmations everyday. It may help you invoke the change you so desire. Ciao

2. You're having revelations.

25. It's has if I wrote this, this is exactly the things I do, though I rebuke it immediately too.

26. Pray and try to be positive

27. poster na thesame we be o, my own is even worst, but I always rebuke it immediately, infact my own get extension,to my neighbors, if anyone of them travel I will always be at the edge till the person returns,

28. Wow I thought I composed this...
    they call me the pessimist .... I always expect the worse before thing of the good.
    Poster it’s just how you are ... it’s your temperament
    You are not the only one

If you can conquer your mind and eat of thinking you’ll alleviate any situation . It’s just a battle of the mind..

What I did these days is just to try and relax and know I can’t control everything , and will just have to let go and let God
    I just relax my mind . It works for me for few hours , but it’s a constant struggle.

29. Same here, I don't just no how to conquer it. Pls help me lord

30. Thank God I'm not alone, cos I'm so like this

31. U need to start filling ur mind with God's word/ promises, and anytime u av negative thoughts, bind it immediately loudly, say it out. I believe negative thoughts are from devil, don't give him a foothold in ur life

32. I’m like this also, always with negative thoughts, sometimes they keep me up at night and I dream about these things. It makes me very fearful and afraid to do things because I think I might fail. I’ve tried severally to be positive and pray against every negative thoughts and by God’s grace He has been faithful. I’m even afraid to hurt people or correct them from wrong doing cos I feel they may send me bad vibes and attack me spiritually. It’s really stressful, I’ve prayed and cried to God for a change of my thoughts.... I also hate snails, old or mud houses because I start to see them in my dreams if I see them physically and I wake up with this odd irritated feelings, I don’t tell anyone so I’m not seen as crazy or weak.. I just pray and try to forget but it still keeps lurking and trying to overpower my sanity. It’s by the grace of God ive been keeping it together. My heart jumps and pounds at the slightest noise or a phone call from home has me thinking something has gone wrong. I reject evil IJn. Amen

1. Yours dear is fear,satanic bondage.
      If you get to see this lauda, go for deliverance,I mean serious deliverance. You are seriously under a heavy captivity somewhere.
      What is happening in your life now??? You might not take them serious but you are a great person but in bondage,don't ever settle for mediocrity because you are not in that level. But you can't aim high or go high until this foundational bondage is over.
      Deal with the powers from your fathers house.

33. Poster, everyone is now like you, how convenient☺

1. Lol, negative vibes abound, the vortex is bleak...the astral plane is dark!

34. This was me for nearly all my life till last year. I realised I needed help and sought it out. The book "the power of positive thinking" by Norman Vincent peale also helped a lot. She may not be melancholic, I am not.

35. I find it interesting that most people here agree they are like the poster. I on the other hand, I am always optimistic to the last. Everything has to be positive or have positive outcomes even in the face of failure. I just keep telling myself that. Maybe you should do same. We are different people but we can also change what we don't like.

36. Jesus! Jesus!
    This is me!
    All you said here is me o.
    I also say a short prayer too and that say God Forbid most times after all these negative thoughts.
    Really need help, people close to me say I'm too negative but i always tell them am a realist but i too fear so i see the negative aspects first before the positive.

37. I love how so many of you have come here in your truth to admit you too have this problem. Let me be the first to tell you that there is nothing wrong with you! You are surrounded in a world filled with negative thoughts and seemingly negative occurrences but it may help to realise that although thoughts are things (yes thoughts are things and can be transmitted on various frequencies) you can shield yourself from the negative ones and choose only the positive ones. It takes training, persistence and resilience but you can pick your thoughts the way you pick your clothes. A lot of Nigerians are religious, ie is to say that you really only know God from a distance. The problem with this is that a lot of Nigerians do not have true connections to God. You lot are waiting for direction from your pastors before you feel God has spoken to you whereas God speaks to you all the time. If you had a real connection to God, you would have no cause to see only the bad in things (to choose only the negative thoughts). Now I am not assuming to know any of you personally or what your religious or spiritual lives are like but when you are truly in connection with God you will feel safe. Seek God for yourself! Fall in love with God the way you have fallen in love with your hearts desires. Know that God is. And watch your lives change before your very eyes. Ciao

38. Poster.....you need to always think positive and confess positive things into your life.....Stay positive

39. Almost everybody has this problem

40. Everybody is suddenly like the poster. Na wa.

41. Poster thanks for sending this chronicle. I used to feel I have a problem. Sometimes I will even say to myself...'what if I end up in a bad marriage" then I will quickly rebuke it.

42. Your mind is messed up. Better change the way you think.

43. This is so me. That pregnancy part self, the whisper of God forbid.