Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Banky W Explains Why His Wedding With Adesua Was Elaborate...

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Crooner Banky W Explains Why His Wedding With Adesua Was Elaborate...

Nigerian music artiste and actor, Banky W, took to his IG page to address those shading him and having side talks because of his previous comments on not being in support of elaborate weddings.

He wrote;
I can see how people may want to shade me for my previous comments about disliking elaborate weddings. Probably seems hypocritical. But, truth be told, I am still not a fan of huge weddings... and if we had OUR way, our wedding would have been as quiet and small as possible. If u recall, y'all didn't hear we were engaged until 3 or 4 months afterwards.

But we quickly learnt that marriage is not just the joining of two people... It's the joining of two families. And both families (parents especially) come with their own requests, desires and demands. And because your parents have loved, cared and sacrificed for you all your life, you kinda don't have a choice but to give in.. because it's their day too, and their happiness is priority to you. The key is just trying to maintain some sanity while being pulled in many directions, and trying to make sure it is special for you and your spouse despite not exactly having your way.

You only get to do it once (hopefully) so you gotta try to still be happy and make it memorable for yourselves. Good news is, after the wedding, you get to live the rest of your life exactly how you want. Which is what we plan to do, by God's grace. Not that I owe anyone an explanation, but I felt like speaking up about this. Cheers and God bless everyone.

40 comments:

1. Let us move on we still dey dis matter?

1. I agree with him that he doesn't owe anyone an explanation why he chose a big elaborate wedding but I'm not buying his cork and bull story. What was he applying? Does that means those people that chose quite wedding like Agbani Darego and Danjuma son didn't have a family? Who has a family like the Danjumas? Is all BULL story because he was called out for being a fake ass hypocrite. LIVE YOUR TRUTH BANKY. Very simple and less complicated

2. You owe no one explanation just pray for a blissful marriage. Lots of people actually wish for such.

3. If you knew you owe no one explanatio,there is no reason for this epistle.

2. You owe no one any explanation!!!keep it moving pleasssssse!!!

3. it's alright, i just want a lasting Marriage for you both...have the heart that accommodate and take patience as a shield....

4. Please na,leave this matter. This particular 'online chatter' didn't need a response. Now that you have responded, there will be more responses on it and it will just go on and on. This Wedding ish has dragged on for too long abeg. Make we rest!

5. And he disabled comments. No oh Banky enable comments if you have thick skin as you said...lol

You no dey tire? You seem to have taken over from Uche onise mmaduagwu.lol

1. I also wondered why he disabled the comment section? That is true where is that uche of a guy self?

6. Bullshit!!
    Bottomline, niggar talks too much & craves being the centre of attention, such big headed person(s) definitely wouldnt desire a small private wedding, all he wrote up there are considered in my opinion "well written jargon"... The engagement was kept mute not cus ure a private person but ur ailment got in the way, & things were not certain n clear as day, so scrap that line!
    You dont displease urself to put a smile on ur parents faces cus theyve been there n sacrificed alot for u, so ure telling me you'd gladly take unreasonable sides with ur parents if they dont approve of Adesuwa abi? Lame xcuse, it'd hv been better u just shut up, learn to shut up! Genevieve should photocopy her manual on how to keep fans n media guessing! It'd help u alot.... it'd literally save ur ass n wifys from SM.

#Sickmind

1. Banky is a hypocrite
      Says one thing and does the other.

2. True, Genevieve should teach everyone her method. Banky is just complicating things for an otherwise quiet and well liked Adesua. Things that come with marriage. Smh.

3. Tell him some more puhleaseee.
      Lousy sombori. Not surprised sha cos na their way where he comes from.

4. Sandy Yo why are you so bereft of sense at your old age.Na Banky say make you no see man put you for house at this your old age.You are so tribalistic in your thinking hence the stupid statement up here. AGADI NWANYI. It seems a Yoruba man has used and dumped you before hence your bitterness towards "Yaraba"men.

5. Lols sandyo is an unknown clown

6. Hahahaha Yoruba demons don teach this stupid sandy bitter lesson!
      You might come on here hiding and talking trash but I'm sure you are crying in your room.
      Is Adesua not half Yoruba?
      Ode olofo biafra

7. After doing traditional wedding in Nigeria, white wedding in South Africa, thanksgiving in London. Hmmm, ok Oga we have heard. Na the baby shower and dedication party we dey wait for. #juststoptalkingalready#

8. I dinnor understand.*confused smiley

When you were doing bestman to over 200 of your friends, you dinnor know marriage is the merging of ki ni kan ki ni kan?

All the weddings you attended you dinnor know?

Are you the first person in your dynasty to marry? Are you an only child? No brothers and sisters? No cousins?

Nigga, sit down please. This your excuse is why we still have parties like APC and PDP.

Minister of Enjoyment and Social Jollity

9. I'm tempted to say he owes no one an explanation but then, we were minding our buisness when they both said they weren't up for big weddings. So, we deserve that explanation 😂😂😂😂...

Banky, lets agree you had that large wedding for "family" sake, did family also ask you to air it in Africa magic? Lmao.... .ore like you used your wedding for business which was totally against the intimacy you and wifèee preached.
    More than 80% of your guests were both if you's not families.
    You turned your wedding to a concert yourself.
    People or let me say celebrities that succeeded in having intimate weddings aren't loved less by their families big or small weddings aren't a measure of the love by the family or by people for the family...

All I am saying is to what works for You, your wedding, your money. And yoy owe no one an explanation so don't contradict yourself.

10. Do people really care if the wedding was different from how you said it would be? The so called weeding happened months ago. People has moved on from it. Enough please.

11. Banky enough, next time don't dish out advise when you have not gone through that road ok. Rubbish

12. And he also talked against people taking naked pregnancy photo shoots quickly forgetting how he showed us all his wife's ass.Adesua i love you and how down to earth you have been before your wedding. Please tell your husband to tone it down a little. I know he is happy that's probably why

13. Did your family ask you to put up your wedding on TV.. Dude take several 💺 💺 💺.. You're beginning to piss me off

14. Okay... Bankky, just go and enjoy your marriage

15. See people expending energy on meaningless issue..let Stella post something serious there will be just 2 comments....same girl even wrote epistle....misplaced priorities...

16. See people expending energy on meaningless issue..let Stella post something serious there will be just 2 comments....same girl even wrote epistle....misplaced priorities...

17. He's right though. I always wanted a small destination wedding too, same with hubby. Or at least just a reception dinner with friends and family. My parents refused! Totally rejected it. We had to succumb, worst decision ever though, if i could turn back time, i would do it differently, way smaller and more intimate......but on a second thought I'm glad they had their wish. Most times we don't have the type of wedding we want cos of family and other factors. Although I think for BAAD African magic probably made them an offer of sponsorship they couldn't refuse. 😆😆😆

18. This guy talks too much, im mouth no dey pain am?

19. BankyW, you owe no one any explanation. Putting so many family members on the same table in wedding preparation can be really exhausting. For peace sake,one just applies wisdom because they would always have their ways. Even half the crowd, you won't know. So many wahala even if you are footing the entire bill. I had my own share of headache #deepsigh

20. U guyz should go muteeeeeeeeeee
    Enough noise plsssssßss

21. If you are from his kind of family, you would totally understand. I wanted a small same day wedding (trad and white) my family said I wanted to disgrace them,no way o, blah, blah, blah, fast forward to wedding day, couldn't see most friends or colleagues, just political friends of our both parents and unknown faces, the crowd made me scared. My advise though, stay off social media for now!!!! After my wedding, I know what I suffered spiritually, no joke, please use wisdom