Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-Super Eagles Player Oruma Yet To Recover From Shock After He Was Duped By A Pastor

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Ex-Super Eagles Player Oruma Yet To Recover From Shock After He Was Duped By A Pastor

Former Super Eagles midfielder, Wilson Oruma, has suffered a relapse of the emotional disorder that bugged him six years ago after he was defrauded by a clergy man and some fake oil businessmen.

Oruma, also the Golden Eaglets’ 1993 FIFA U-17 World Cup winning captain, was lured into a fake oil business in December 2012 in which he invested a whopping sum of N1.2billion without proper consultation after retiring from football.‎ And he consequently lost the investment.

Wilson (Oruma) hasn’t really recovered from the emotional disorder which he suffered after he was duped,” his bossom friend Emakpor Dibofun revealed. He has been to several places in search of a lasting solution, but it gets worse after a bit of improvement.

A former Nigeria international and former Chairman of Lagos State Football Association, Waidi Akanni, also added that plans by Oruma’s ex teammates to help resuscitate him to normal life is ongoing. We have contacted some of his colleagues whom he played with during his days at the national team and there have been positive news regarding what we are trying to do. We just pray all goes well, so we can help him out of this precarious situation.

From Completesportsnigeria

23 comments:

1. This is sad...This same thing happened to @Rashidi yekini after he was duped several millions or na billions of naira by his very trusted friend..That situation made him lost his mind till he later died as a result....Why are some human beings so wicked? Imagine this one too a Pastor?

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

1. Proudly Anonymous11 January 2018 at 18:53

People who know Yekini so well vowed that nothing was wrong with him.
      He was just a misunderstood person.
      His family couldn't wrap their heads around his resolve to be all by himself after series of betrayals.
      So they went spiritual and it backfired.

2. @proudly anonymous
      Flesh and blood didn't reveal all this to you I guess.

Lol

2. Hummmn Stella these pastors are not smiling ooo. They are using their anointing to mislead people.

Please does anyone know of Arena of Praise international Ministry in South Africa?

3. My very own man chai!
    It is well

4. Wayoo Allah naahh..
    I pray he finds the help he need .

5. Ehya please they should take him to mountain of mercy please

6. Wow! This is really sad. God please intervene in his situation

7. Proudly Anonymous11 January 2018 at 19:03

The financial crash of many pro-athletes wwas not really because of reckless spending.
    A lot of them were hard done by those they really trust like spouses,relatives,siblings,parents,financial advisors and religious leaders as we have seen with Oruma.

8. Oh dear Lord! Why such wickedness?

9. Oh my God!!This is so sad,wickedness of man,so sad.

10. Same with nollywood stars, poisonous women into stealing husbands & others destiny through betrayals.
    They will come near u as "friend" & start talking business. Only to discover any weakness they can use to attack their unwitting victims.
    Ndi arura ala!!!

The best is if u have a talent, succesful career, money or valyables in ur life, better delete & block all "friends" from ur heart & mind!!!
    Never let them involve u or associate deep into their plans or any plot.
    Just keep them very far!!!

Nigerian families & "friends" r pure evil & satanic entities.

11. I always see him on foot chanting "Thank you Jesus" inside VGC. I really pity the dude.

12. Na wa ooo, May God see him tru

13. They should call the pastor out. That is not fair.

Orunmah i pray you get passed this phase. Just take it that it is a phase you will come out of it strong Amen.

Lets be careful with whom we do businesses with. It is well