Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Five People Reportedly Dead In Fresh Benue Killings

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Five People Reportedly Dead In Fresh Benue Killings

Five people have been reported dead in renewed heardsmen attacks in Benue state.

Sources say the killings have spread to Okpokwu Local Government Area of the state where one person was killed.

Governor Ortom of Benue state has confirmed these killings in Guma and Logo where two where killed in each Local Government.

Ortom disclosed this while recieving the leaders of the South and Middle belt forum that came tp pay him a condolence visit at Government house, Makurdi.

The Governor has however called on security agents to arrest the leadership of Miyetti Allah Kautal Hore who he said are still issuing threats of resisting the implementation of the Open Grazing Prohibition and Ranches Establishment Law in the state.

PUNCH

27 comments:

1. they should stop already... God help us all

1. Benue state is gradually to a slaughter ground. The federal government should please call these Miyetti Allah people to order.

2. What a country
    What a president
    What a political system

3. Must they to to Benue?
    There is free land in sambisa they should go and collect.Rip to the dead

4. Too bad
    What a sad news
    Government should do something about this evil attack

God please intervene

5. So 😔 why nah?

6. I wish d world would separate!
    Christians one side, muslims one side, pagans one side, we for see where for dey peaceful.

1. Christians and Pegan side will be sooooo peaceful, bythe time the Muslims would have finish killing themselves and no one will remain in their kingdom.

2. This is what I was saying, since they want one centralized place, let them all come together and stay, we would be very happy. We Christian's may have our own but at least religion will not really be a problem.
      Why do they like plenty wahala

7. And the killings continue. Which way nigeria?

8. Every day killing in Nigeria. Seems we don't value life again. Herdsmen bikonu go to Katsina and settle there. Why is Buhari silent kwanu? Na plan deal?

9. MEDIA RELEASE
    Kano, Saturday January 13, 2018
    Summary of Deliberations by the Fulani Nationality Movement, (FUNAM).

The Fulani Nationality Movement, (FUNAM) after extensive deliberations on the state of the nation in the context of the recent killings and national uproar, met today in Kano, the capital of Kano State. Among other things, the FUNAM deliberated on attacks on cattles by rustlers, kidnap of Fulani men and women in some parts of Nigeria, displacement of Fulani traditional settlements in Northern Nigeria and some parts of Southern Nigeria, stealing of properties belonging to Fulani cattler owners amongst other issues. The group also deliberated on the political situation in Nigeria occassioned by the irresponsible calls for restructuring of Nigeria, the historic and vicious attacks on Fulani people by Southern nationalities and their cohorts in the middle belt, the plot to ensure Fulani are pushed to the backbench in the power equation in Nigeria and above all, the vicious campaign against the God ordained place of Fulani as the leading star guide in Nigeria, and after extensive deliberations, we hereby make the following declarations:
    a) That the killings in Benue of Tiv is well deserved. It was a revenge attack on the series of onslaught on the Fulani which was most horrendous on November 17 2017 when 30 Fulani men and women were killed in Nasarawa State. We notice the recalcitrant culture of the Tiv people as demonstrated even during the 1804 Jihad when they obstructed our ordained conquest of Nigeria.
    b) We condemn the media propaganda being waged against the Fulani and supported by Yoruba, Igbo and their bigotry allies in the Middle Belt.
    c) That we are aware of plots by the minority ethnic groups in the Middle Belt to attack Fulani settlements.
    d) That we have asked all Fulani across West Africa to raise money and arms to prosecute the oncoming war. We call on all Fulanis to prepare for this Holy War. There is no going back. All over the world, Nigeria is the only country given to Fulani by God.
    e) We oppose the anti-grazing laws which obstruct the ability of Fulani to move freely and stay anywhere in Nigeria. The Fulani, if not for the British would have actually conquered the entire Nigeria which God has ordained as our dominion.
    f) That the Cattle Colony is the only solution to the crisis. Whether the Federal Government or State Governments accept or not, we have asked all Fulani herdmen all over West Africa to move to Nigeria and penetrate every corner for the upcoming Jihad. We have asked them to be armed since it seems it is the only language Nigeria understands. The Nigerian Government has failed to protect us.
    g) We warn those who oppose the Fulani cattle trade to be cautious of the consequences. We are ready for the worse. We are prepared for war. There is hope for peace if and only if attacks on Fulani herdsmen stop and the Fulani is allowed to settle anywhere that the Fulani chose to settle in Nigeria. We are Nigerians and are free to settle anywhere we desire with our culture, our families, our commerce and our values to the glory of Almighty Allah. Any attempt(s) to reverse these demands will be met with Holy Uprising never before seen in the History of Nigeria and in the scale compared only with the 1804 Jihad. A word is enough for the wise. The Fulani is capable of defending itself.

Signed
    Badu Salisu Ahmadu
    National President
    Umar Amir Shehu

10. The herdsmen are unrepentant. Buhari, you see the people you want us to allow and welcome into our communities?? Buhari you see how many lives your herdsmen have taken.? Buhari this is not change. This has taken us back to 1870.

11. let the governor continue waiting for buhari to take action.. Is better u act fast... Kill I kill,,, no crime about it

Mc pinky

12. I made a comment some days ago about this killings but someone was angry abt my comment.. OK..

I see no crime in taking this issue up by wiping off all this people from that environment.

Mc pinky

13. Oga jubril see what your brothers are doing. See the ppl you told benue state to accomodate. Accomodate so they can wipe the whole benue abi.
    See the way you sacked the DSS assigned to your son and shouting at hospital when your son was close to death. So you must know what these parents are facing.

14. You people voted for the chairman, association of herdsmen as a president.
    The clueless marafucking president has refused to call his mad people to order, instead he called the Benue elders and telling them to accodate murderers.
    Messed up country
    Messed up leader
    Buhari, take the Middle finger.com

1. I just remembered; Buhari rears cattle himself, therefore he is a fulani herdsman... He won't fight his own people...

2. I just remembered; Buhari rears cattle himself, therefore he is a fulani herdsman... He won't fight his own people...

3. I just remembered; Buhari rears cattle himself, therefore he is a fulani herdsman... He won't fight his own people...

15. You people voted for the chairman, association of herdsmen as a president.
    The clueless marafucking president has refused to call his mad people to order, instead he called the Benue elders and telling them to accomodate murderers.
    Messed up country
    Messed up leader
    Buhari, take the Middle finger.com

16. Buhari should call his men in order, enough of the killings