Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Mr Nigeria, Emmanuel Ikubese Says It's Not Right For A Woman To Propose Marriage To A Man...

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Former Mr Nigeria, Emmanuel Ikubese Says It's Not Right For A Woman To Propose Marriage To A Man...

Nollywood actor and former Mr Nigeria, Emmanuel Ikubese in a chat with HIP TV says it is not an ideal thing for ladies to propose to a man and admonishes them not to turn the bible around.

''I do not think it is right for a lady to propose to a man. Common! If you propose to a man, are you to see his parents?, pay the groom price? Let us don’t turn the bible upside down. Let us follow the bible on what the bible says let your man find you propose to you, take you to see his parents, pay the bride price and all of those things that is supposed to be done until you become his wife”

Emmanuel says a lady can never propose to him ”It can never happen. Except she wants to propose to be my friend''.

20 comments:

1. This man that can't speak proper English

2. A lady having to propose simply means that man isn't all the way ready for marriage. If he was he would have proposed.
      Sure some men need that push to do the do. But there are other ways. If you are from 27/30 upwards and you have dated someone for 1/2yrs,you have every right to ask him where the relationship is going?
      I have a friend that was 27 and she had been dating her man same age as her for 2/3yrs, when she saw the guy wasn't forth coming. She broke up with him,that it is better she starts afresh with someone ready.
      This guy went to call all his family members to beg the girl. As the parents are even so in love with her. Both families already know eachother well.
      They got back together and he proposed withn 3mths cos he didn't want to loose her.

2. Everybody is now an inspiration writer or talker. Nothing concern me.

Any girl that goes out to propose is the real MVP

3. Of course it's not right. The girls that are doing it are simply being desperate. Even in obodo onyibo men propose and not the other way round.

4. I don't see anything wrong in it. in as much as the lady is in love and time wastage, is better she makes the move to know her place in your life. may be she has been waiting for the past 5yrs, yet nothing comes from you,she taking that step is not wrong.

1. I don't know if u realize how stupid you sound. I guess she'll pay his parents the bride price and he'll follow her to her place after marriage.
      It's not necessary to make stupid and senseless comments.

2. @princess What happened to having a conversation with the guy nd know what's up...that's even better than proposing just like that nd getting disgraced

3. There's everything wrong in it. Everything

5. So true! It is just not right

6. Very true! It is all shades of wrong. If a lady feels her man isn't taking her serious enough to marry her and she feels she doesnt have much time, it is better to confront the man and get to know what his plans are concerning the relationship, instead of making a fool of oneself by proposing. If a man doesn't want to marry a woman, she proposing isn't going to change that. For those referring to the Western world and how bold their women are bla bla bla, I also remember that their men do the proposing! The go down on one knee, with the rings they have bought to propose. So let's stop all that copycat nonsense. Ko le werk!

7. I'm in on this. It's only ladies with low self worth that Will be proposing marriage to a man.....For what.......It's more honourable for the man to propose to his woman.....

8. Well said finest. I sorry for d peeps taking that trend now.

1. If you are a lady age 40+ you better propose. I see no shame there.

9. Accepted.Okay.

But the bible don't mind whatever way you position it when you are vain enough to make a living off your looks or when you strip down and walk a long runway in your underwear.Nope.The bible don't mind.

Fine boy.

10. Whatever works for one-go for it. Proposing may be that push the man needs. Of course he will take it up from there. Proposing means initiating the act. In Western world both male and female propose so you cannot categorize them and say only men propose.Some men actually love being 'bullied'. Abeg leave people to go with what works for them. An indirect way of proposing is getting pregnant. Some see it as blackmail and don't go ahead with marriage. Some see it as a reason.
    Abeg allow people live their lives. Do you abide by what the Bible says 100%? Think about it before answering. If you are 100% you are a living saint.

1. In which western world do women propose? India or China ???

11. @ Anonymous 9:26, life is not that 2 hard okay, you can easily make your points without necessarily insulting someone. As far as am concern, that was mine own opinion and the blog has enough space to contain yours 2. is too early in the year to be making such comments.

1. You deserve that insult from that anonymous,u sound too dumb without self worth,maybe that insult will slap some sense into that thick fufu head of urs