Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IKPEAZU'S SURPRISE NEW YEAR GIFT TO TRADERS AT ARIARIA INTERNATIONAL MARKET

Tuesday, January 02, 2018

IKPEAZU'S SURPRISE NEW YEAR GIFT TO TRADERS AT ARIARIA INTERNATIONAL MARKET

Anyone who is familiar with the Ariaria International Market Aba will agree that it's hellish to go there during the rainy season.

The largest market in Abia State and the second largest in the South East is known for perennial flooding occasioned by the persistent overflow of the Ife Obara pond.

In addition, internal roads inside the market have been in a terrible shape.

Ikpeazu, on assumption of office promised to tackle these challenges head on. He adopted a systematic and multi dimensional approach.

First was to fix Faulks Road and deal permanently with the flooding from Ife Obara.
As you read this, Faulks Road is nearing completion while flooding from Ife Obara has become history as a result of the huge work Ikpeazu commissioned SETRACO to do there.

The next was to rehabilitate the internal roads inside the market.

Ikpeazu wanted to give the traders a surprise new year treat. He waited until the traders left for the Christmas holidays and he ordered the caterpillars to roll in.

As you read this, several internal roads inside the market have been rehabilitated. From the popular Free Zone to A Line to Drugs Line to Timber Line have all been fixed and fully asphalted. The work is still in progress and will extend to all the internal roads in the market.

Having dealt with the Ife Obara flooding and with the internal roads in the market being fixed, it's a new day at the multi billion Naira market.

This is happening for the first time in close to three decades.

Ikpeazu means business.

Trust me!

from Abia Gazette on facebook.

*Gov Ikpeazu,my Best gov in 2017,hopefully he remains so this year..lol

14 comments:

1. No drainage whatsoever

2. Wow that's so nice of him

3. I don't see any drainage, the flood these time will swallow the market if no drainage.

4. Without drainage all he's doing is rubbish.
    See the local roads sef

5. See international market. Everything to them is international, they need to look up the meaning of the word international.

6. No drainage Fa.... Half bread is better than none, till rainy season, we will know how well.

7. Mshewww. No drainage system.

8. Worst Governor in Nigeria. Tueh.
    So full of lies

9. I don't see any drainage but if I turn to a siren, nobody should blame me please cos this is more than can be obtainable in my state. All we have to show are the dictionaries needed to understand the lies our governor vomits.

10. So doing the work he was voted for is now a gift....see nonsense.

LEP😛

11. No drainage? At least he is doing something. Apc change people in Imo state and Aso rock which way?