Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INEC Registers 74 Million Voters Ahead of 2019 General Elections

Saturday, January 20, 2018

INEC Registers 74 Million Voters Ahead of 2019 General Elections

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Mahmood Yakubu, has assured Nigerians that their votes will determine the outcome of the 2019 general elections and future polls in the country.

According to a report on the commission’s website, the chairman gave the assurance at the 15th edition of the Daily Trust Dialogue on Thursday in Abuja, with the theme: “Nigeria and the challenges of 2019.

The INEC chairman disclosed that as at last week, the commission had 74 million registered voter. He said that by projection, the figure could hit between 80 and 85 million by 2019 due to the ongoing nationwide Continuous Voter Registration, CVR exercise.

9 comments:

1. Can't wait to see Buhari leaving, I hope this will be a credible election cos we are all ready to vote him out .

2. This people can lie for Africa... Anyways, it's non of my business.. Have thrown away mine cuz I hate to see it.

Mc pinky

3. I'm yet to register. I need to register. Not just for election purpose but.....na as for me sef 😂😂😂

4. like seriously, who are those that have registered? those at work or the so many jobless Nigeria. I can buy that figure, is a pure lie.

5. I registered five years ago but my permanent card was not delivered.. I. Have been searching for it.I have to go next week at their office for solution.

1. Good, so they can rig and justify their figures.Oga make Una release people's card inugo

6. Abeg where can I register? I must vote in 2019!!!

7. Liars. Something my brother was told to come back in 4 months time. 74 million indeed