Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mercy Aigbe Threatens To Sue Bride Who Called Out Rikatobyme +Gives Her 7 Days Ultimatum To Apologise

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Mercy Aigbe Threatens To Sue Bride Who Called Out Rikatobyme +Gives Her 7 Days Ultimatum To Apologise

The Red dress saga has taken another turn as Mercy Aigbe is threatenineing to sue the bride for mentioning her name in the letter her Layer sent to designer Rikatobyme....

Let me make this easier...
The Bride is suing the designer and Mercy Aigbe is suing the Bride and the designer.....

#TheControversialRedDress.

79 comments:

1. This is a year of litigation.
    I'm enjoying this.

1. She did not.need to make this reply at all. She needs to chill. In fact, if i were the bride's lawyers, i would join her as a co-defendant in the suit against the designer since she's looking for drama. Whats the meaning of this her post..whoever advised her didn't advice her well. Who has more to lose with all these controversies? Who is the celebrity?

2. why did it take her a week to comment? Why didn't she issue an.immediate apology, indicate her ignirance of the true state of things and even offer to take down the pic. Why didn't she make one comment when he story first broke? Now she can make press statement after press statement..yinmu...

Mercy yhrives on controversy. Afterall, This is not her first dress saga. That one too, she feigned ignorance even after she was bombarded on her page, she never responded or said anything. Now you want to.cue somebody...mschettwwww...

3. The drama continues. The bride for Christs sake just got married. Why not forgive wholly and move on?

4. Mercy just displayed her foolishness. She can’t win this case. I hope the bride presses on with her lawyers. I love things like this cos Nigerians aren’t used to civil litigations & dumb celebs like Mercy think their popularity means anything.
      These tailors/designers should be taught a lesson.

5. Sue your ass. If it was a dress stolen from a murder victim you will be in jail by now ie if not dead. Ignorance is not an excuse. Instead of you to be thankful that it wasn't worse than this. The designer made a statement that you brought exact same material etc. It took you almost one year to even respond or debunk. Your silence over this issue at the appropriate time can be argued as guilt. Imagine coming to your home to find a dead body and then reporting to the police after 1month as against immediately. Timing is everything so just shut the fact up. You were busy cooking up stories all these while. OLE! OLE! OLE!

6. Mercy is as foolish as they come.
      Nigerians will finish you. You just wait. Thankfully you has disabled comments.
      What you should have done which I said was to formally apologise to the bride. Even if it means lieing you had nothing to do with it.
      The public would have forgiven you and this bride won't have dragged you in this suite. You ought to have also pulled down that pic out of respect.
      Mercy you have greed for clothes embedded in you. You need to find solution. I have met girls like this in school that must slay by all means. If it means stealing, borrowing or sleeping with men.
      You need to search yourself madam.
      Clothes are just covering for the body it's not that serious.
      You should have shut this thing down since by apologising to that bride. Stating you had no part in it. But I guess you be celebrity.

7. My goodness, the foolishness that is Mercy Aigbe! The gall of it all. You fucking have that bride's clothes on, on a pillow, on your freaking social media profile. Are you foolish? Did you apply any sense in carrying out this charade? Did your lawyer attend law school? Did he even attend any school? Who is the wisdom behind this foolishly penned memo?
      I can't even. You actually think you have a case against the bride? This is the lamest shit I ever saw. Lamer than that foolish video an idiot advised you to put out, after you and your husband were caught in your lie. You lack credibility and this foolish letter shows the emptiness you surround yourself with.
      Thank God that I'm not the bride, if I were...by the time I'm through with you, you won't have zilch to your name. Apologize indeed. Such disrespect.

1. Foolish Mercy, if you buy a phone unbeknownst to you it was stolen, the owner traces the phone to you, the police will jail you first before the seller.

3. Hmmmmm no be naija we dey, nothing comes out of all this suing Jor.

4. Lol. And the suing continues...

5. Lol. And the suing continues...

6. feeling pity for her already...costly mistake.

7. Mtcheeew, so she actually issue a quick response like this when it took a long time to say anything concerning the dress when the bride initially complained. This shows that Mercy guilty along and my God she's dumb too.

1. You dey mind d fake ass biatch.😑

2. Don't be surprised that Mercy didn't know the dress was for someone else. It is possible.

3. Cynhams cakes, dese days your thinking dey always dey bent....she dint know fire!!

8. Mtcheeew, so she can actually issue a quick response like this when it took her a long time to say anything concerning the dress when the bride initially complained. This shows that Mercy is guilty along and my God she's dumb too.

9. mercy is really very stupid. Gosh! can people be this shameless, you are a very shameless woman.

10. She disabled comments. Trust Nigerian they will roast her

11. Can't she spend 200k to buy 3-4 new dresses for the photos instead of borrowing. Wicked woman

1. No she can not she does not have money 200k Na beans for this vuharia era

12. Okaayyy...so it's now left for the designer to also sue Mercy Aigbe and the bride! Lmao...2018 Red Dress Saga! Buhari go soon talk.

1. I don't think Mercy will be bold enough to sue the designer if it was both of them that planned it. I doubt it

2. My taught as well, I hope they sort out all this, please ,the whole matter is even annoying, what's will all this sueing from Mercy bikonu

13. Abi Mercy is mad ni? In Lasisi's voice, "are you mad? Did they swear for you? Okada jam your family?"

No mercy. You are the borrow pose bish wearing a dress that is not only smaller than your orobo size but also that you didn't pay for. ewo ni were gan? Abi ode ni eleyi ni? You are a thief Mercy

1. Hahahahahaha you Don vex ni?

2. Hahahaha abeg see insult....Mercy don suffer

14. Mercy is really stupid if shes sueing the bride. Mtcheww

15. The lawyer sef dey overzealous, why drag Mercy Aigbe's name into the matter, there is a direct designer/client relationship between the bride and the designer. The matter is between both of them alone.

1. I tire oo, the funniest part is the comments blaming Mercy that she connived with the designer by mere assumption. This is sad

2. @anonymous 1:45 Thank you for this comment. I marvel at the reasoning of a lot of BVs. The lawyer that wrote that letter did not do well by involving Mercy Aigbe without proof that she connived with the unprofessional designer. I pray Mercy carries out her threat against the bride. Her lawyers will be careful next time.

3. But Mercy wore the cloth.. D cloth was found on her.Nobody else. So why won't her name be mentioned in d case? U people no dey talk with una senses sometimes..

***Chy Ozo**

16. LOL I laugh in Spanish. See the English self. She may not have been a party to the deception but by not lending her voice or even taking the controversial picture down she is culpable.

1. no mind her
      yeyebrity borrow pose

2. She doesn't have to take the pictures down..

17. See as she resembles antelope with the dress sef, crazy somebori named mercy.

18. Buh what is the bride on about???
    According to the designer and mercy's version of the story, Mercy is not in any way guilty!
    I dunno who i advising the bride. Why not just face d designer you gave issues with? Why drag Mercy into it? Mercy has stated she didn't know anything bou ur dress, she only saw a fine dress and her team contacted d designer who did not indicate d dress belong to a bride. How will she know? When she is not a witch. Bride be wise enough to choose ur battles rightly. You have no case with Mercy!
    All the insults Mercy received bcos of this case is just cause she is perceived as 'too do' as per slay mama. I bet if she was one of those 'fashion quiet' celebrities, pple will not insult her. Mercy has done you no wrong directly!!

19. So they are still on this issue, may God have mercy on all of them

20. Mercy has always been a controversial dress madam. Between Mercy and the Rika woman, there was an agreement and I tell you, Mercy is on the know. Forget all this mouth wey she de make for internet. Shebi they claimed she had same outfit she bought for her photoshoot. How come when they brought the outfit that later they agreed was a borrowed one, the supposed same outfit, she did not call out the tailor. Instead she went about her duty without any concern. Very soon, we will hear more than this version of story between Mercy and the tailor. Day just dey break for their head. Slay dragons.

21. Chei Mercy. U never cease to amaze me. When the proof that u wore the dress is there? Even if u didn’t know it doesn’t matter

22. Even if she retracts her statement,Mercy we know the truth. Shame!!!

23. For your information mercy the legal property is the bride's dress which she bought the material herself and paid for the sewing in full in case u are too dumb to realize dat fact.

24. No Mercy, am not in your support this time.,
    This move of suing a bride whose sweat and dress was robbed is a wrong move .

Mercy this shows no empathy on your behalf.
    Haba Mercy , yours was birthday hers was wedding.
    Material she bought by herself with her own money and sweat.

The bride did not sue you mercy !!
    The bride was suing Rikaotoole, somehow your name had to be mentioned because you wore the dress.
    Infact, I recollect the designers apology , in the statement : Rikato first apologised to mercy not the bride.

Mercy , in this whole saga. The bride is the one who was badly treated the most .
    And if she keeps seeing her dress on you on instagram, and wore a rugged dress on her big day , she has every right to sue !

Mercy you refused to take off pictures with the dress on your page despite millions of other nice pictures and dresses you have on your page.

Mercy you never apologised publicly to the bride.
    But immediately she sued, you called your lawyers.
    Am not with you on this mercy , do not let fame mesmerise you , have you no human feelings. jeeez ....
    Rikato should speak out I feel she knows the truth, Rikato this your only opportunity to clear your name too...

1. I support this comment. Mercy should take the pictures of that dress down from her page. It shows empathy for the bride. She has not proven beyond reasonable doubt that she didn't plan it with the designer so this her letter na trash. If I were the bride I will do exact same thing. Me and my material o plus my money sef.

2. We should report that picture.

3. U are sensible.. 1million likes.

***Chy Ozo***

25. See borrow pose sef dey sue person mbok i no fit laugh. Naija with drama

26. Shameless woman. It took you 9 days to speak up after you were accused buh e don reach court case ur eye don open after how many hours. You are guilty AF. Trying so hard to be hot!! All ds tym u spend on instagram should be used to teach your “houseband” how to write. Mtchewwww

1. Exactly!!! Let her go and buy queen premiere for her husband and start teaching him grammar and tenses, instead of the rubbish slaying she claims to be doing on SM. Alailojuti

27. This mercy you didn't talk since that period the issue started, na now you dey get mouth

28. Like seriously? Mercy your yansh go soon open.

29. OK is mercy smoking cheap crack again ni? How can one person be this shameless and stupid? Common getrarahia go and find some where and keep ur stupid ass. Sue indeed.
    I pity the bride in all of this.

30. Wow! I'm amazed Mercy is being attacked. But then again I know where this is coming from. You'll are bitter you dislike her, so even when she is right, you still want to blame her. Guess what your hatred for her won't change the problem you have with your life. Whenever you wonder why your prayers are not being answered just remember hate and bitterness is the reason.
    Mercy is right to ask the bride to apologise and retract her statement. What proof does she have that Mercy connived with.the designer? I think has handled this issue quite well, yes including her timelines.

1. The proof she has is that Mercy wore the dress.D dress pics are scattered all over her IG page and she used it to do profile pic(Pepper dem gang).Mercy Is a very wicked and malicious person.. If she had nothing to do with d dress then why hasn't she taken d pics down? Now I know why her husband beats her all d time..
      Stop reasoning with ur anus..

***Chy Ozo***

2. How is mercy right in this situation? Why won’t mercy’s name be mentioned in the saga. Did mercy not wear the supposed red dress? Why are you so stupid ??? Hating mercy for what??? Does she feed anyone of us? Pls get a life!!!

3. Mercy is an odoko olobo clearance sale with zero credibly. This is not the first time she has stooped low to pose on instagram. Olosho like Mercy will do anything for the gram. I mean she is back with Gentry about he got her hospitalized from pummeling. I heard the reason Mercy is back with him is cos he sent her some big amount for her birthday. Now tell me if you can trust that kind of greedy trick as far as you can throw her.

31. I don’t understand what the unnecessary hate for Mercy is about......dunno why y’ll be hating her slay.......whatever rocks her boat tho.....
    meltingMozza💯

32. Lol, Mercy and that designer get luck say Nigerians dey learn for legal matter if not the bride for they swim in millions by now
    By the time she sues for pain and suffering, loss of income due to emotional stress, the tailor exploiting her to make prfit, she should demand for whatever profit the tailor and mercy made from that dress, she has a long list of things to be compensated for. Instead of Mercy to have issued a statement immediately the saga started , she should have claimed she was ignorant, apologized to the real owner of the dress and deleted all the pics, but no, she was forming chilled. The bride should contact festus keyamo, he is the king of pettiness.

33. That bride must be a very useless person. Instead of you to enjoy your young marriage you are jumping up and down on the Web. Did your wedding not hold without that silly dress? Or you already are facing troubles in your home and need to vent your frustration on Mercy? Face your marriage and designer and leave mercy out of your shit! You must be one very unhappy woman for an ordinary dress to hold so much importance to you.

1. May Thunder fire that your useless mouth! You're the wicked and evil one here! We are talking about someone's big day! Once in a life time something! Your mercy's birthday will still come next year and she'll take another stolen dress pics! Weddings are once in a life time, you morron! Your fake Slay queen Mercy dint even respect the bride by at least, taking down the pic from her page! Do you how bad the bride is hurting whenever she sees that pic on her page? You're the evil one here! May someone disappoint you all the days of your life! Amen!

2. May Thunder fire that your useless mouth! You're the wicked and evil one here! We are talking about someone's big day! Once in a life time something! Your mercy's birthday will still come next year and she'll take another stolen dress pics! Weddings are once in a life time, you morron! Your fake Slay queen Mercy dint even respect the bride by at least, taking down the pic from her page! Do you know how bad the bride is hurting whenever she sees that pic on her page? You're the evil one here! May people disappoint you all the days of your life! Amen!

3. You see all that rubbish you spewed up there? That will be your portion all the days of your life, AMEN. I am blessed, and no curses shall locate me. I feel really sorry for you for you will experience sadness from this moment henceforth.

4. You must be very dumb!!!!!!!!! Imagine 100 copies of you, the world will be so full of idiots. Ordinary red dress, yes, but its still her fabric, her money , her wedding dress. Put urself in that shoe

5. E no go better for you and this your foolish comment . Ijn! Amen!

34. This mercy is very stupid the bride bought the materials herself. after wearing her dress to take pictures you are here talking rubbish. Mercy you are Ole Ole nothing you will say to justify your greediness .oloju kokoro

35. Mercy be feeling cool right ?
    You better keep quiet before you starts to hear your stories !
    Mercy that borrow anything just to slay for the gram !
    Is it when people starts suing you for wearing their wigs that you will know that Nothing is hidden ?
    That stylist that havw his shop at country club who always borrow you peoples wigs when going to functions nko ?
    They will sue the guy and drag you too. Oloshi k-legged slayer , iranu.
    Mercy go and chill b4 your shenanigans gets out their oh.

36. Mercy Aigbe is such a dumb woman. Pssst!!

37. Mercy olosho oni k leg. Lmao. Greedy slut