Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olisa Metuh Admitted In Intensive Care Of NAUTH Amidst Corruption Charges

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Olisa Metuh Admitted In Intensive Care Of NAUTH Amidst Corruption Charges

There were fears over Metuh's state of health when anonymous source disclosed that he was rushed to a medical facility in Anambra following a sudden breakdown. Metuh, who is facing corruption charge, could not appear for his trial at an Abuja High Court on Jan. 22 on health grounds.

Prof. Anthony Igwegbe, Chief Medical Director (CMD) of NAUTH, who confirmed that Metuh was on admission at the hospital, declined further comments. But a member of Metuh’s family at the hospital expressed worries over his deteriorating state of health. He has had spinal cord related ailment which made him go about with waist brace for 15 years but it has deteriorated since he was held in custody and no longer get routine medical attention.

The doctor taking care of him has already referred him to UNTH, Enugu for further investigation and possibly surgery but is waiting for him to be stable before the movement in order not to aggravate the situation.

NAN

*I pray he gets well soon so that he can defend himself of the charges heaped on his head....I hope hope no doctor will refer him abroad cos Nigerian Doctors are capable of handling his case....

15 comments:

1. My prayers are with you Mr Metuh.
    I wish you a speedy recovery.
    Jonathan just fashy this man just like that.

2. Maybe I should go NAUTH and verify this 😎
    Get well soon Olisa

1. Nigeria politicians and pretense. Talo re iro funfun,Mr Metuh good advice from Stella stay back to defend yourself, we have good doctors in your state with state of art equipment brought in by the government you serve.

3. They should take him abroad na. Shebi that is what we know of big men.

Any malaria abroad.

Metuh enjoy your time here. I pray for good health for you.

4. Look how he is living his life now, he maybe well and laying but he is no longer FREE like an ordinary Nigeria,he just has to keep up with d charade or else.....smh what wld it profit a man?

5. For this singular act of making this criminals that stole from us suffer, I will vote BUHARI again and again. Let's suffer for 8yrs, e no go kill us,but let's get it right

1. 😂😂🤣🤣🤣

2. Where do u think Buhari got the money for his campaign?
      Do u think Tinubu stole from us? What about Maina? Amaechi? Fashola? Rochas?
      Abeg receive sense. It's not really necessary to comment without reasoning.

6. If the President could go abroad for medicals, every other Nigerian should if they want to. His case is not worse than Maina's yet we see the Govt playing around it.

7. Dis stubborn goat dey use hospital take dodge returning stolen money.
    Why EFCC no just sell wetin this man get to recover the money?
    Apply the same thing to the others including stubborn FFK.

8. Metuh stays in my estate at prince and princess abuja. I see him jogging almost everyday. I even saw him today in his g-wagon...lol.

9. You do the crime then you pay your time. Quick recovery if indeed you are truly ill and face your charges.