Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Reacts To Benue Killings And Reveals What Is Being Done...

Thursday, January 04, 2018

President Buhari Reacts To Benue Killings And Reveals What Is Being Done...

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday ordered security agencies to do “everything possible” to arrest those behind the killings of residents of Benue State.

Buhari gave the order while commiserating with the State Governor, Samuel Ortom “over the reported killings, injury of several persons and wanton destruction of property in Guma and Logo Local Government Areas of the state in the New Year.”

The president’s order was contained in a statement signed and sent to DALY POST by his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu.

While expressing immense sadness at the “wicked and callous” attacks on “even innocent children,” the President assured the governor and people of the state that, “relevant security agencies have been directed to do everything possible to arrest those behind the regrettable incidents and avert further attacks.”

“This is one attack too many, and everything must be done to provide security for the people in our rural communities,” the statement quoted Buhari as saying.

Recall that the State Governor, Samuel Ortom had confirmed that at least 20 people were killed after suspected Fulani herdsmen attacked communities in Guma and Logo local government areas of the state between Monday and Tuesday, last week.

13 comments:

1. He should declare them terrorist and send the python boys to arrest or kill any herdsman at sight. This is just the height of it. I saw some very disturbing pictures last night and i cant get over it still. This is just too much.

1. Buhari is their sponsor my dear. That's the reason he can't come on TV and condemn them. Same Buhari called unarmed IPOB terrorists while he protects his terrorist brothers.
      Buhari will surely die a slow and painful death. Very evil soul.

2. story.
    Shinny Boss

3. This Fulani herdsmen have gone on killing sprees ever since buhari assumed office and nothing is bn done by the present administration to curtaile their excesses. But the wicked president was quick and swift in branding the indigenous people of Biafra (IPOB) terrorist group when the Fulani herdsmen are the real terrorist group wasting scores of lives on daily basis and nothing is done to them. buhari history will never forget you as the most wicked and heartless president this country has ever produced. You will surely reap in double fold all the fruits of your evil labour.

1. No be una vote am.u were busy shouting said baba like an epileptic hegoat then now everyone is spewing rubbish here.mtcheew

4. He clearly values cattles more than human lives.
    The herdsmen knows they cant try this shit in my place, Attah knows how to handle them.

5. If th govt can't help u, hel urselves, wage a war against any fulani u see, burn n chase them outta ur villages, u got boys, let them mobilise n deal with the threat n be alert.

1. Those terrorists come with sophisticated weapons! How do you fight against that? When even the state is claiming they need the help of the federal government to fight them because its too much for them?

6. This herdsmen have killed and killed and killed. Can't a law be passed? Can't justice be served in this case? What's the difference between them and othe4 terrorist. I'm angry...realy angry. The government has failed every affected state and all of us on this

7. How can they say 20 people only were killed, come and see scores of dead bodies deposited at the teaching hospitals not to talk of those who are still left in their homes. Those wounded and all. This is pure war because the gulani threatened in October and called on all miyettii allah members to converge in the benue valley and prepare to take over the land claiming Benue belongs to them. Our weakling of a governor didn't put any plans in place for this. I'm tired of typing but Benue needs help.