Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Tiwa Savage Wins Best MVP Female Soundcity Awards 2017+ Full List of Winners

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Singer Tiwa Savage Wins Best MVP Female Soundcity Awards 2017+ Full List of Winners

The Soundcity MVP Awards 2017 winners have been announced and the likes of Davido, Tiwa Savage, Olamide Maleek Berry, Diamond Platnumz and others have been honoured for their outstanding role in music in the past year.

Crooner Davido won the biggest — he emerged a victor in three (3) categories — including the ‘Song of the Year’, ‘Video of the Year’ and ‘African Artiste of the Year’ categories.

The event which took place yesterday, January 12, 2018 at the Eko Convention Centre of Eko Hotels, Victoria Island, Lagos in Nigeria was hosted by Nigerian media personality Ebuka Obi-Uchendu.

Full List of Winners:

1.BEST MALE MVP
Diamond Platnumz (TZ) - Winner

2. BEST FEMALE MVP
Tiwa Savage (NG) - Winner

3. BEST HIP HOP
Cassper Nyovest (South Africa) - Winner

4. BEST POP
Maleek Berry (NG) - Winner

5. BEST COLLABORATION
Pain Killer – Sarkodie FT Runtown - Winner

6. DIGITAL ARTISTE OF THE YEAR
Wizkid (NG) - Winner

7. VIDEO OF THE YEAR
IF – Davido (NG) - Winner

8. BEST GROUP OR DUO
Distruction Boyz (SA) - Winner

9. SONG OF THE YEAR
IF – Davido (NG) - Winner

10. BEST NEW ARTISTE
Maleek Berry (NG) - Winner

11. VIEWERS CHOICE
Mad Over You – Runtown (NG) - Winner

12. LISTENERS CHOICE
WO – Olamide (NG) - Winner

13. AFRICAN PRODUCER OF THE YEAR
Young John (NG) - Winner

14. AFRICAN ARTISTE OF THE YEAR
Davido (NG) - Winner

20 comments:

1. Davido had a great 2017. I love Tiwa savage. I think simi should have won that category. I see the Duo group category has been boring since Psquare. I hope Don jazzy sees this and start marketing and heavily promote DNA.

1. DNA keh... Those two and Efe are in the same category. I'd prefer Bracket.

2. Well deserved!
    I was rooting for almost all of them that won
    My favorite rapper at the moment Nasty C didn't win anything, but there's always another time

Davido was hyping Wizkid and paying homage. Hehehehehe,guy man don humble finally
    Their bromance is lovely.
    Wizzy for digital artist of the year. I knew he was bound to secure that.

Congrats to you guys for always doing naija proud.

1. Will really loveee to see dem collabo @Davido and Wizkid. It will be niceee.

3. Congrats to her. Wizzy did not the home anyone at all.

4. I watched the show yesterday. That best male mvp, even crowd did not accept it. RMD jokingly said if Diamond platinum has mind he shld come and get it cos he (diamond platinum) was not there to receive it.

5. Must 50 body guards follow davido to collect award. Congrat wizzy baby,Africa best. Tubaba DAT performance was lit, sheyi shay I love that sexy moves of urz on stage, nice one.
    Tiwa), my Nigeria Beyonce, congrat to you.
    MVP u guyz need to improve, why the mix up on the award nd make the presenters look like a fool on stage??
    Ebuka sha can be changing suits up nd down, nice dress sense thou.
    Tiwa performance was dead on arrival, bad sound.
    Was pearl wearing swim suits and a gown on top..?

6. Chai yemi alade skin na die. She just dey glow like kilode.love u girl

7. Best stage performance goes to sheyi shay, that babe stage sexiness na die.tubaba one love.

8. Madam shisha inhaler congrats.but this your dressing. Hmmmm..lemme keep quiet.
    Congrats to all the winners.
    Davido I sight you..

9. #Money can't buy happiness. But financial freedom has a priceless view*

10. The love Diamond P gets in most East African countries is out of this world.
    I love his voice, his music, his interest in businesses and his climb to fame.
    That Nigerians do not understand his language doesn't make him a lesser musician.
    His concerts even outside Africa is always shut down.

Tiwa deserves that category.
    No Headies this year? They should better come back rebranded.

1. Like I don't get why people think he doesn't deserve the best male mvp award
      That guy is a fucking talented guy

It's not easy to make good music and get people vibing to it even when they don't understand the language
      Put some respeck on his name people.

2. Chi, They don’t know.
      Are we talking about his good voice which is what some male artistes can’t boast of?
      Or his numerous endorsements deals?
      Or his businesses?
      They don’t know. I forgive them.

3. Headies is in march or so and they added more voting categories.. Sigh
      You are spot on about Diamond. Person that has won BET and MTV awards, what is sound city MVP that he cannot win?

11. Why did she wear that ugly outfit?! Gucci clothes look razz to me. She could have done better

12. Yasssssss! Maleek Berry! Luv his songs!

13. Please what's the full meaning of MVP?

14. Ebuka is really trending these days. He is hosting all them shows.

15. Tiwa savage is shamelessly stalking American artists ..I don't know why she can't be herself for once without imitating Beyonce etc... hairstyles she stalks them.dancing she stalks them even dress sense up to socks ah tiwa 🙈u be tiwacopy nii take am easy now...please find yourself and be urself for once please