Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: South Africans Reportedly Renew Attacks On Nigerians

Thursday, January 11, 2018

South Africans Reportedly Renew Attacks On Nigerians

The Nigerian Community in South Africa, say, four members are in critical condition in the hospital while some shops have been burnt in renewed attacks by South Africans.

Mr Paul Nwanedo, chairman, Nigerian Union, North West Province chapter said on the telephone from Rustenburg that the attacks against Nigerians began on Sunday. He said that taxi drivers in Rustenburg alleged that a Nigerian abducted and raped a 16-year-old South African girl and also alleged that Nigerians sold drugs to a local gang that attacked their members. This is absolutely untrue. We have investigated and found out that the allegations are false. The union is worried about the safety of our members in Rustenburg,” he said.

Nwanedo said that four Nigerians caught by the taxi drivers were beaten and are in critical condition in the hospital while some shops belonging to Nigerians had been torched.

Mr Adetola Olubajo, President of the union, said that the national secretariat had been informed about the incident at Rustenburg. Investigation by the union shows that no Nigerians abducted or raped a South African girl. Indeed, no Nigerian has been arrested for the offence and we are worried about the turn of events.

NAN

30 comments:

1. Which Nigerian raped a South African girl?...
    Those girls you can freely fuck after buying a common ice cream for them?...
    Their girls are so cheap,loose AF!!...

1. If you know the address of any South African living in Lagos please share. Let's start from there.

2. When will Africans have sense???? Why killing your fellow black man??? This is very sad indeed. Our government should be ashamed of themselves,becos if this country is good nobody with go to small south Africa not to talk of killing Nigerians.
    I pity people that will go and line up for those idiot politicians to vote for them. This country is messed up big time and is too paiinful. D rate of unemployment in this country is on d increase nd govt are quite about it.

3. Everybody attacking Nigerians.
    Why won't they when we don't retaliate?
    Even in our country, one ethic group will misbehave and everyone will keep quiet.
    Instead of the tribes affected to all come together and deal with the culprits, na to talk from morning till night.
    Nigerians are all talk, no action.
    And these nations who treat us like trash know it; they call us sissies!
    Can you try rubbish with aggressive people? No!
    Cos you know there'll be reprisal attacks.
    I'm Christian but I will deal with anyone who treats my family, loved ones, statesman or countryman badly.
    We've become so calm and stupid, especially christians.
    And no one should come tell me what the Bible says. I know already.
    In the days of old, the people of God fought back.
    Our God is a lamb but also a LION.
    If you do anyhow especially if I've been patient and long suffering with you, you go see anyhow.
    Nigerians, start boycotting anything South African.
    And if they are around your vicinity, make them very afraid.
    Government won't fight for you, well, fight for yourselves.
    I'm so angry right now😡
    Different bad news everyday.

1. Zoo what?!!
      Aunty what are u trying to spell?
      Abeg check ur dictionary!

2. Where is your sense of humour?she is referring to them as animals,now you know what she meant by zoo.

3. Xenophobia.

Zootopia is a 3d animated movie. Thanks

4. 😂😂😂😂😂it's xenophobia

5. They knew we don't have a president.If fulani herdsmen can kill and destroyed life & crops in his country and did nothing about it.The whole world see Nigerians as meat all because we a vegetable president.God is watching.

6. Jacob Zuma be smiling as rochas plans more statues

7. They have started xenophobic attack again?

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Aunty queen,
      Dem Neva die o, dem still dey hospital. Don't be quick to comment ma.

Quick recovery is all we wish dem.

9. not sure y pple dont just like us

10. Our government should please rise up to the occasion this is just too much.

11. And their president statue is in imo
    Nigerians should storm imo state and burn the statue

1. I support! Break down the useless statue... If possible break Rochas head and join

12. There are millions of other foreigners from other African Nations who live in South Africa, how come the only ones being attacked are Nigerians, hm? Have you Asked your self that question, cos you guys ain't shit in other people's countries. Always doing crime. Always always always, it's ridiculous. Get the fck out of south Africa, and all other African countries you keep running you. If you can't obey laws you don't need to go to SA, Ghana, Kenya, USA, UK etc

1. If you are bold enough, tell us your nationality. Otherwise, you are just a fool hiding behind a phone with cheap data.

13. Enter your comment...its the way you nigerians potray yourself that's why people are hating you. You even hate yourself within your country.

14. After somebody somwhere will be erecting statue upandan,

15. May God save Nigerians from this painful situations we are in both outside & within the country

16. Please can the people of Imo go and knock down that statue that dumb cockroach put up.

17. SOUTHAFRICANS ARE SO ENVIOUS OF NIGERIANS. EVIL PEOPLE MAY GOD PUNISH THEM.

1. Envious of what.? Your fucked up nation, smelly, dirty, disorganized
      Your fucked up country with fraud, 419, no power, cultists, kidnapping, etc etc or the fact that moat countries have blacklisted Nigeria as the most fraudulent people on the planet. Tell me exactly what South Africa is jealous off

18. Am a Nigerian living in South Africa and I can tell you that the community got tired of crimes and took action. They burnt down the brothels and drug houses which unfortunately happened to be owned by Nigerians. Nigerians were not targeted because they were Nigerians, these people were fighting crimes against their community and our brothers happen to be just involved in what they are fighting against

19. ROCHAS I HOPE U ARE HAPPY WITH ZUMA NOW.