Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC South-East Leaders Endorse Buhari For 2nd Term

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

APC South-East Leaders Endorse Buhari For 2nd Term

Leaders of the All Progressives Congress, APC, from the South East geopolitical zone, on Monday endorsed President Muhammadu Buhari for a second tenure.

But the leaders also asked Buhari to pay them back in 2023 by supporting a president of Igbo extraction in 2023.

The APC South East leaders announced their endorsement of President Buhari for 2019 election when they paid him a courtesy call at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

National Vice Chairman of APC in South East, Emma Eneukwu, who read the address at the event said that four years was not enough for the President to implement all his projects.

According to him, “It is our conviction that four years is not enough for you to complete this worthy journey hence the need for another four years to enable you make Nigeria truly great.

“We implore Mr President, as a just and fair-minded leader, to make history by supporting the zoning of the office of the President in our great party to the South East at the end of your second tenure in office as President in 2023.’’

They lauded President Buhari for the several projects receiving attention of the Federal Government in the South East, including , 2nd Niger Bridge, Enugu-Port Harcourt road as well as the Enugu-Onitsha –Owerri road, among others.

Responding, President Buhari pledged to give his best to all Nigerians, guided by a clear conscience in making decisions for the progress of the country.

He thanked them for their patriotism, sacrifices and support for the peace and stability of the country.

He said, ‘‘I am very pleased for your patriotism and consistency in supporting our administration. You are always going around explaining things even at the risk of abuse.

‘‘I want you to know that I have not forgotten the efforts and sacrifices you have made in the successes I have achieved in my position and I appreciate what you are doing for the stability of our country and the future of our children and our grandchildren.

‘‘I assure you that whatever I try to do, I will do it with a clear conscience and I’ll do the best I can do for all Nigerians.”

Members of the delegation were the Governor of Imo State, represented by his Deputy, Prince Eze Madumere, members of the National Executive of APC from the zone and ministers.

Other notable personalities in attendance were, former Senate President, Ken Nnamani, former Ebonyi, Martins Elechi, Senator Andy Uba, Senator Ben Uwajimogu, former governor of old Anambra State, Jim Nwobodo, Senator Nkechi Nworgu, Senator Ifeanyi Ararume, and former minister of labour and productivity, Emeka Wogu.

Others are Senator Uche Ekwunife, Hon. Tony Nwoye, Okey Ezea, George Moghalu, National Auditor APC, National Vice Chairman South East, Emmanuel Eneukwu, Cosmos Maduba, Senators Chris Nwankwo, Chris Adighije, Anthony Agbo, and Emma Anosiki, Former deputy governor of Abia Cosmas Akomas, Nnanna Uzor Kalu, Dr. Uche Ogar.

Also present was the Chairman, APC House of Representatives caucus from South East Nnanna Raphael Igbokwe, Hon. Chike Okafor, Hon. Austin Chukwukere, Sam Nkire, Mac Nwabara, APC Deputy National Women leader Tina Ekwueme-Adike, Princess Gloria Akobundu, the Chief of Staff to Imo State Governor, Eze Nwosu and the Commissioner for Information in Imo State, Prof. Nnamdi Obiaraeri among others.

dailzpost

21 comments:

1. Good for them. Na the baba I pity sef, disturbing himself in his old age.

1. This man has no serious agender for the country. People go finish before his tenure is over.

2. They must have drank cow's milk before they talked.

Which kind of endorsement is that one. No body should make me angry this early morning.

In fact I am pissed off already. Let me go and pick beans.

3. Let them endorse, the power to put him back into office is in our hands through our voter's card

4. They can endorse but he will not get in. Let me start looking for my voter's card. Enough is enough. He should go and tend to his cattle.

5. Just look at the names that are supporting him!...
    Failures!...
    All of them are failures that failed in their different jobs!...
    Why won't they support a failure like them?...
    I'm not surprised!...

6. Igbo people and their mumu fish brain and mentality is one of the problems we have in Nigeria. Imagine the fuckery? Do you guys really tink you all stand a chance to rule in 2023? Hahahahahahahah I can't stop laughing aswear.

7. Hungry beggars

8. Ndi ala. Kilode. We have not finished suffering the change and you are endorsing as if he is Glo Ambassador even etisalat join. My PVC is in my hand so I gat power to choose. Tueeeeeeeeeeeh

9. They are speaking for themselves. Selfish and wicked set of people.

10. Yes o. Igbo people support Buhari. He must continue ooo. When we said say no to baba. Other tribes called us clueless. Its now time for BABA to Continue.

Everybody must sai BaBa o.

11. see the Npower he promised the youth uptill now I heard they have not started useless man and he wants the youth to support him again mtcheeeeeeeee

12. The want the suffering to continue till 2022, dumb people.

13. They are after their own selfish and greedy interest endorse ko Mtchew

14. MUMU dey worry una...Nonsense!

15. Hahahaha.

They are on their own.

Ever heard of "bunch of faceless noncompoops"? na dem be dis group.

Yeye dey smell.

16. Even in SDK blog. If you say anything against BABA Buhari in 2015/2016, your comment will enter her okro soup. People were ready to kill if you do not sai Baba. Haba na. Is it by force to support who you support?.

One of my colleague then will dance round, blow whistle on your ears to shame you for not supporting Buhari.

Laugh wan kee me. hahahahahaa Everybody sai Buhari oo. I no fit shout

Benue people make una say Buhari o

Taraba people make una sai Buhari o

Southern Kaduna, Una dey there?. Make una sai Buhari o

Owerri ndi oma. how market? Make una sai Buhari o.

All those that trekked, climbed tree, Enter water, Climb mountain for baba to rule. How market??

Make una come out and say Baba oo.

Price of rice which xcame down to N14k few months ago had gone back to N22k. Garri that came down to N150/200 per mudu had gone back to N250/350 pending on colour.
    All food ingredients has tripled their price.
    Ferma will repair road today and it will spoil the next day. They will put street light today and the bulbs will die the next day.
    Hand dey pain me joo

17. Daura dey wait for somebody in 2019.sorry sir