Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Super Eagles Players Are Allowed To Bring Wives And Girlfriends To Camp Fo2018 FIFA World Cup:

Friday, January 19, 2018

Super Eagles Players Are Allowed To Bring Wives And Girlfriends To Camp Fo2018 FIFA World Cup:

Head coach of the Super Eagles Gernot Rohr has given his backing to Super Eagles players to bring their wives and girlfriends to the World Cup.

Super Eagles players have been given the go ahead to bring their companions to the World Cup.

Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr revealed that his players are allowed to come to the 2018 FIFA World Cup with their wives and girlfriends.

The German tactician stated this at a press conference organised by the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) to unveil partners and friendly matches for the football fiesta.

Rohr started by saying the Eagles will camp back home to see their loved ones before the competition.

He said “It will be good for the players to meet with their families after a long European season”

It is Gernot Rohr's decision that the player are allowed to see their partners .

NFF president Amaju Pinnick responded by saying the coach has decided on the issue.

Amaju said “Rohr has the final say on this matter. I know other teams do it also but the buck rests on the coach’s table and what he says is final.”

When questioned Rohr said after every game, players will be given a day when they can welcome their families, wives and girlfriends to camp, relax with them and socialise.

Rohr defended his decision by saying “It will help the players psychologically and keep them focused for the task at hand.”

Super Eagles captain Mikel Obi last year hinted his wife will be at the tournament with him, when he declared his partners family would kill him if Nigeria do not qualify for the World Cup.

"My wife is Russian and many of our relatives and friends are from Russia. They are all expecting Nigeria to qualify for the next World Cup. I think they will kill me if I fail them," the midfielder told FIFA official website.

Allowing the players companion visit during the World Cup, has different effects on the team.

Sometimes it has a positive effect while in other instances a negative effect like the English team to the 2006 World Cup who crashed out and their spouses were said to have cost the country.

From pulseng

*Some will take both sef...lol
I dont think its a good idea...what do you think?

15 comments:

1. Rohr are you sure? It's not always good for men to be sexually involved during major football competitions ooo. This man wan koba us fa.
    What happens to the team's psychologist? Why do they need women for psychological balance. If it didn't happen in Eden why would it happen in Russia.

1. Am telling you.. I no support the kind ideal o......

2. LMAO 😁
    Na gbenshing galore oh!

3. Not a good idea at all. They will only end up losing concentration...

4. They've found a way to send us packing when world cup never start. You don't mix business with pleasure na haba.

5. Nice. Keep them focused for a quick exit from the tournament.

6. The coach knows the best. Since they haven't been going with their partners, what have they achieved?

7. Side chicks go follow sef,wifey in one room,side chick in another room ,normal,if that will make them win ,nice one from the coach .

8. E no concern me o. My own be say why Stella use Mikel and Olga pisure 😂

9. Too much gbenshing won't let them perform well. I give up on them.

10. They won't go beyond group stage with this useless idea.

DON™

11. #There are two ways of being rich: One is to have all you want, the other is to be satisfied with what you have*

12. Other teams are restricting theirs,we are giving ours free license. Hmmmmm

13. But these players also stay with their wags during club season s.and they perform well during games. Germany that won the world cup in 2014 also had their wives visit them and they confessed it helped, don't forget Rohr is German.