Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teen Badoo Member Says He Was Tricked To Join

Friday, January 05, 2018

Teen Badoo Member Says He Was Tricked To Join

One of the five Badoo cult suspects paraded on Thursday at the Lagos State Police Command headquarters in Ikeja, 18-year-old Chibuzor Igwe, says he was tricked into joining Badoo cult.

Igwe explained that he had approached one of the alleged leaders of the cult, Obamoyegun Omotayo, for a driving job, but was lured into the gang.

Chibuzor said,“I am a Badoo member. Around November, I told Obamoyegun (Omotayo) that I wanted to be his driver because I saw him with new cars. He told me that it would take some time before he would give me the job. During that time, he called me….

”But what could have been a full-blown revelation from the teenager, who has injuries on his hands, was aborted by the state Commissioner of Police, Edgal Imohimi, who stopped the interview and ordered that Chibuzor and the other suspects be taken away.

Imohimi claimed that the suspects’ confession would jeopardise police investigations and efforts to arrest other members of the gang.

Earlier, while briefing journalists on the arrests, the CP identified other Badoo suspects as Chibuzor’s elder brother, Uche Igwe; a welder, Samuel Akaeze, aka Samito; his wife, Gift Akaeze; and a herbalist, Fatai Adebayo, aka Adaripon.

According to Imohimi, Gift provides information on the targets whom the assailants consequently attack.

He said Chibuzor was apprehended while he wanted to escape from Alabo Street, Abule Osorun, Ibeshe, Ikorodu, where the gang smashed the heads of a couple and their five-month-old baby on December 30, 2017.

Imohimi explained that Chibuzor, Samuel and Omotayo carried out the attack, adding that by the time a joint team of policemen and a vigilance group responded to a distress call, Samuel and Omotayo hadfled.

He said, “The gang of three murderers comprises Chibuzor Igwe, Samuel Akaeze, aka Samito and Obamoyegun Omotayo. Omotayo usually sprays a powdery substance into victims’ dwelling places that would make them to fall into deep sleep before they end their lives by smashing their skulls with grinding stones.

from punch

17 comments:

1. He wasn't tricked he felt like joining as to earn fast cash

2. Proudly Anonymous5 January 2018 at 15:36

I believe him.
    When our parents and loved ones who know better tell us to avoid bad gangs,we usually believe we can look after ourselves.
    He must have been involved with them so much that backing out at some point will be deemed too dangerous for him.

1. He's telling lies. I live in the same area with him and although I'm hardly around people in the area say that they are troublesome in their family that's why they were forced to move out of their former place. The welder is innocent. Chibuzor mentioned his name cos the welder and his family are not in good terms.

3. Wasted species. They should all be hanged.

4. All the heads they are smashing, for who? Politicians, commissioner of police, fake pastors, business men and women. The commissioner stopped the interview cause he doesn't want the disclosing much. This is the same reason why they've not been able to defeat this cult.

1. my dear, honestly we need to know the motive or reason for the attacks. how do you go to someones house and smash their heads with stone??

5. Is Dia anything like "I was tricked, lured or forced" into doing bad? I doubt it jare..

Na wetin dey inside person dey intoxicate when u take alcohol

Mc pinky

6. So what is the stone used for? Is this World coming to an end bikonu? They should be tied and sink into Lagoon finish.

7. The gruesome killing of that innocent filter sent cold showers doqn my spine. They muat lao be killed or sentences to life sentence.

Nobody forced him Into anything.

8. Their heads should be grounded too and throw into the lagoon

9. Kai.. They just keep killing and causing pain, Wicked people

10. iya holyghost fire7 January 2018 at 00:39

discernment sprit gift of victtion according 2 d book 1corrithians 12:7-8 mark 16:20 then everybody should not judge d man of God Isaiah 54:15-17 by mum firefire God bless man of God I pray u will not fall u will not fail & u will not die inj AMEN