Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: University Of Ilorin Bans Female Students From Using Hair Attachment And Putting On Tight Trousers

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

University Of Ilorin Bans Female Students From Using Hair Attachment And Putting On Tight Trousers

This is unbelieveable!!!

The University of Ilorin, Ilorin Kwara State has banned its female student from using hair attachment. The Management of the University of Ilorin on Monday, January 22, rolled out its yearly dress code notification for male and females students on campus.

The instructions were contained in a notice signed by Management which stated, in part, that Every student must comply by dressing decently, as the mode of dressing is a reflection of individual character and personality.

''Female students are required according to the code to avoid wearing “Short, Skimpy dress, Skirts above the knee, Tight trousers, See-through material, Un-packed hair, Fittings or Hair attachment”
For male students, the code prohibits “Sagging, Tattered Trousers, Knickers, and” what the notice called “Unacceptable haircut styles''.

26 comments:

1. I am just wondering how the babes would look in school.

1. like bald vultures?
      Didn't God give them hairs?

2. Why prefer the hairs of dead people?

1. That's good now at least it help them to save money.

3. As if it will make the students to speak good English when they finished their studies.

Na dem sabi

1. I wonder oo,is this a secondary school?what nonsense!!! The students in that school should better protest now,they are adults in HIGHER institution for crying out loud,why take away their human rights,so they can't even fix Brazilian hair to school this one that they said no attachment hair extensions whatever,very soon they will add not relaxed hair,come with virgin hair and do all back this week,next week will be shuku mshewwwww radarada

5. Good. Wish all Nigerian higher institutions would adopt this. Girls be going to classes these days like they going to a brothel!

6. Before 2011, I was a timid young girl with big dreams without a direction. By 2016, I was a product of the quintessential university of ilorin. I benefitted from the systematic structure of academic excellence, moral esteem, and character building that University of Ilorin is known for.
    ON the 21st day of january, 2018. I woke up to series of rants on Snapchat and Whatsapp by students of UNILORIN;
    “THE UNIVERSITY OF ILORIN HAS EXPRESSLY VIOLATED STUDENTS FROM WEARING HAIR FITTINGS OR HAIR ATTACHMENTS! and this new violation amongst others was signed by the university management in the drsscode handbook was was distributed to students on Monday.
    Yes o, its my better by far unilorin, not the Kwara State University nor Kwara Polythecnic. It is the federal university that was established by the Federal Military Government, located in the city of Ilorin, kwara State.

The University of Ilorin is known for strict observance of her dress code, hence as funny as this new prohibition is; IT IS NOT A JOKE!. In truth, most of the Unilorin rules I got accustomed to has sharpened my ways to civility and deference. But how does restricting females from using hair attachment or fixing her hair a way of ensuring orderliness or discipline?. This is not about religion, infact it’s far beyond it. This issue bothers more on the rights of the youths, the undergraduates of unilorin. The muslims and non-muslims. The young ladies from different parts of Nigeria whose religion and culture allows them to use hair extension. it’s about the reasonability of such rules. This is 2018, Unilorin is a tertiary institution not a secondary school! Unilorin is a federal institution not a private school. Undergraduates are presumed to be adults. I agree that students are bound by the rules of this school. BUT ISN’T THIS PARTICULAR RULE OBNOXIOUS ?
    We pride ourselves as the most disciplined, most organized and most urbane.

Students have chosen to be undergraduates of this great citadel of knowledge because of the numerous benefits unilorin is known to give. I doubt it if any of them have signed up for their human rights to be flagrantly encroached on.
    I beseech on the appropriate authorities to review this “funny” rule as it is a big caricature of what Unilorin stands for.

I am a product of Unilorin and I am proud of it!
    Prohibition of hair extension in Unilorin is a big joke!

7. Like for real! What impact will all these add to the school? Turning them to Meri amaka dem. mbok

8. Lmao... dress code is understandably good for any society but this is unbelievable 😂😂😂

9. So of the students will find it difficult to cope with this there dress code

10. Make dem kukuma sew school uniform with white stockings & brown sandals, then come carry lunch box...

1. You're a bomb 💣 when you really want to comment....lol

11. The dress code is okay. It's the hair attachment part that I don't get.
    More than half of the females in the school use hijab anyways. So why the ban on hair extensions??

1. Wrong analysis,just a quarter of the females uses jijab.

12. Lol. Unilorin with their misplaced priorities. Their academic calendar has scattered o but they won't look at that one. Oloyede started with us on Trousers so I'm not surprised it has gotten to this level. Make una manage o, this is the sacrifice you pay for not going on strike.

13. I don't agree with the "No hair attachment"

14. Make them dey tie iro and buba then
    The guys make Dem dey wear agbada

15. Hahaha Rise and fall of idi amin secondary school

16. No, not acceptable, with the natural hair movement, ladies will still have a blast, after all how do you know it's not her hair if it's the same color or texture. It's an attempt to islamize the school. Take it or leave it, the only option is to tie a head scarf!

17. Those in agreement have definitely not left the shores of Nigeria and if they have are totally hypocritical.
    The world has moved on to more important things besides hair/ shorts/knickers (who even uses that word lol)
    Young people are discovering things and good schools are using new teaching methods while this one is totally clueless of its own objectives towards the future.
    This is what happens when bigots are put in top positions.