Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Archbishop Explodes,Says Retired Generals Own Cows And Gives Herdsmen Guns

Monday, February 19, 2018

Archbishop Explodes,Says Retired Generals Own Cows And Gives Herdsmen Guns

Archbishop of the Enugu Anglican Diocese, Most Reverend Emmanuel Chukwuma, has aired his thoughts about the way President Muhammadu Buhari’s government has handled the killings by suspected Fulani herdsmen.

According to him, the government is merely saying what the masses want to hear without backing up its words with an earnest volition to deal with the herdsmen menace.

In an interview with Punch Newspaper, Archbishop Chukwuma said: ‘The President had not come out to seriously condemn the killings until when he recently went to Nasarawa State to say he is going to deal with them. That is what we want to hear but he should also put it into action.

“The way the government has handled the herdsmen killings has not been impressive at all. The Federal Government should declare them as terrorists and deal with them as terrorists. Arrest them and prosecute them to serve as deterrent to others.

“We are covering evil by not arresting and prosecuting them. Are they ghosts? Until the government is sincere enough to arrest and prosecute them, we will not be fooled. Not when you are covering them because you too have cows.

“Most of these cows are owned by retired Generals, let’s be sincere to ourselves, and that is why they have AK 47s available to them.”
dailypost

20 comments:

1. I don't like hear say or bar-talk. Oga name names of you have facts and let's take it from there.

2. Oga leave tribal sentiments abeg. If you had lots of retired Igbo generals would you say same thing???

2. Fact is many northern rich and influential men own cows that's why the president is dragging his feet. I'm sure half of his family members own cows

3. The lackluster attitude of Mr President and his government has further expose the insensitivity and unpreparedness of the APC in governance. I want to understand that the silence and inaction of Mr President to address this ugly menace is a sign of betrayal to the citizenry whom they swore an oath to protect. A big shame to them all who have kept silence in the face of all this gruesome murder, calamity worse than this will surely meet them at their door steps.

1. Your English makes no sense. I'm sure you would had made more sense in simpler terms.

4. And 27 governors endorsed him for president. God go punish satan

5. Stella i like this your comment section ooo. very sweet and easy to comment and publish. This is good

6. Oga Bishop, you are not proffering a solution but whipping up religious sentiments as usual. We all know that the average Fulani man is not a terrorist. They are not like your Biafran brothers.

Yall attribute virtually all criminal acts in Nigeria today to Fulani herdsmen cause Buhari is Fulani and you all are eager to criticize him. You keep politicizing the issue even when you know politicians have hijacked the issue and sponsoring a group of terrorists in the land to cause terror in the name of Fulani herdsmen
    It's high time yall stopped whipping stupid sentiments and come together to proffer solutions to tackle the menace.

Buhari is trying. You don't expect him to go and kill his brothers cause you all are sentimentaly placing a terrorist tag on them

1. Mr, politicized or not . The question is what is the Commander in chief doing about it . Every life is sacred. The same sentiment was shared about Boko haram, that is influenced by nothern politicians . The northerners are in power today, has boko haram stopped ? No . We should look at things critically before we talk . These are human beings who have been radicalized for one reason or the other . Let's leave politics out of issues that deals with loss of lives and properties . Thanks !

2. Short your trash up. The presidency is supporting the killings.Did buhari go to benue state? Who is arming the herds men with guns.?

3. Just the same way you support any stupid thing buhari does cos you're from the North. By the way did you just learn how to use "yall"? Sentimental knave

4. Why are you so dumb? You keep inciting things. What has Biafra got to do with this issue.

Your messiah declared IPOB a
      terrorist organisation so why is it so difficult for him to declare the fulani killers terrorist? Mr nobody, I beg of you of you if you do not want the blood of those that have been killed to follow you and haunt you stop being insensitive and wicked.

I only pity people like Sharon Aminu who are trying to famz you. You are a pathetic being.

5. Do you ever think beyond your islam? The man never mentioned any religion and here you are saying he is whipping up religion sentiment. He only said retired Gens. are the ones equipping these terrorists with guns but because you saw an Archbishop your brain went on Jihad mode.

Pls change your ways. There is more to life than religion. Have the fear of God.

6. Guilty conscience dey worry this issa.
      Yes u are entitled to your Opinion but dat doesn't erase the fact and truth staring at you in the face. Change your jungle mindset else what goes around comes back around, watch your back.

7. A fool at 30 will be a fool forever. Yes Efe.

8. Yes Eesah abi Efe all na same to me.

Mentally immature fellow

7. While I agree that not all fulani are terrorists. I find it odd with that you now claim Biafran are the terrorists. How many places has the Biafrans bombed or how many people have they killed.You Eesah is a typical example of what is wrong with the Nigerian Youth.So you love Buhari so much that you see nothing wrong with the way he has handled this fulani herdsmen issue.Whilst truly the issue is now been politicised the actions of the FG leaves a lot to be desired. Have noticed from your comments here that when it comes to the issue of religion your common sense flies out of the window.

8. Since they like shading blood, blood will pursue them.